• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

LOL! U.S Embassy say that PAP DOG YAKULT IBRAHIM BUAY GAN! No money buy iPAD !!!!

HorGauGan

:biggrin: singapore is now a third world country officially!! Thanks to the PAP Doggies!!!!! :eek:

http://news.asiaone.com/News/Latest+News/Singapore/Story/A1Story20130712-436706.html

AsiaOne
Friday, Jul 12, 2013 SINGAPORE - The US Embassy in Singapore has donated to 400 eReaders to the National Library Board (NLB).
The eReaders that can be found in Geylang East, Toa Payoh, Jurong West and Ang Mo Kio libraries, are now available for loan.
The availability of these devices at the 4 libraries, now allows the loan of eDevices at 6 different libraries around the island. This is part of the NLB's efforts to help bridge the digital divide among Singaporeans.
NLB will also be organising workshops where borrowers can learn how to use the device and access NLB's eBooks.
NLB has also extended the loan period of its eDevices from the original two weeks, to three weeks, to align it with the loan period of eBooks.
The expansion of the eDevice loan service to the 4 public libraries was officiated on Friday by Dr Fatimah Lateef, Member of Parliament for the Marine Parade Group Representation Constituency (GRC).

Mrs Elaine Ng, Chief Executive Officer of NLB said, "We deeply appreciate this generous donation by the Embassy of the United States.

"It will certainly benefit Singaporeans especially those who do not have the means to own such electronic devices to access our vast collection of eBooks.

"These eReaders will appeal to our library patrons of all ages, from students to senior citizens, where they can read at their own leisure and convenience."
Mr Louis Mazel, Charge d'Affaires, Embassy of the US, Singapore said, "It is our privilege to continue contributing resources to one of our best partners in Singapore, the National Library Board, to help benefit those in need.
"These eReaders will benefit library patrons and can be used to check out thousands of titles from anywhere with a wireless connection."

Sinkieland is richest nation in the world why need donations?
I thought we are the ones giving out charity in the form of free scholarships to FTs?

HorGauGan

:oIo: FUCK YOU Yaacob. :oIo:
6a00d83451b52369e20192aa88c640970d-550wi

Kuailan

Sinkieland is richest nation in the world why need donations?
I thought we are the ones giving out charity in the form of free scholarships to FTs?

You can always watch TV, The President Charity, that charity.. why we need such charity? when we jolly well
know our Fifthy rich Sinkiepore gahmen can afford, but always sit back relax as though nothing happening!!

And poor Sinkieporean got to donate to all these charity, shame on u Sinkieland gahmen, you can over paid
your maggot in white by the million dollars salary each year, and how man white maggots you have in
86 - 8 opposition? = 78 jia lioa bee, million dollars MP, PM, M, MM, SMM???

And used our tax payers money to sponsor scholarship to ungrateful PRC, Sinkieporean got to pay for the Uni fees??
WTF.. the smart Sinkieporean who's poor in Chinese language got to go overseas to study, and Never to return to
Sinkieland!! And our smart gahmen import PRC, Pinoy, ah Neh Trash into Sinkieland to over crowded MRT and buses??

Good for your business bad for Sinkieporean!! Causing our pigeon hole to become unaffordable to the young Sinkieporean
who's after graduation, can't afford a Car fucking high extortion money called COE! COV crap!! Youngsters can never afford a
pigeon hole period!!!

And you import Foreign Trash!!

We will remember 2016 who to vote!!

steffychun

:biggrin: singapore is now a third world country officially!! Thanks to the PAP Doggies!!!!! :eek:

http://news.asiaone.com/News/Latest+News/Singapore/Story/A1Story20130712-436706.html

AsiaOne
Friday, Jul 12, 2013 SINGAPORE - The US Embassy in Singapore has donated to 400 eReaders to the National Library Board (NLB).
The eReaders that can be found in Geylang East, Toa Payoh, Jurong West and Ang Mo Kio libraries, are now available for loan.
The availability of these devices at the 4 libraries, now allows the loan of eDevices at 6 different libraries around the island. This is part of the NLB's efforts to help bridge the digital divide among Singaporeans.
NLB will also be organising workshops where borrowers can learn how to use the device and access NLB's eBooks.
NLB has also extended the loan period of its eDevices from the original two weeks, to three weeks, to align it with the loan period of eBooks.
The expansion of the eDevice loan service to the 4 public libraries was officiated on Friday by Dr Fatimah Lateef, Member of Parliament for the Marine Parade Group Representation Constituency (GRC).

Mrs Elaine Ng, Chief Executive Officer of NLB said, "We deeply appreciate this generous donation by the Embassy of the United States.

"It will certainly benefit Singaporeans especially those who do not have the means to own such electronic devices to access our vast collection of eBooks.

"These eReaders will appeal to our library patrons of all ages, from students to senior citizens, where they can read at their own leisure and convenience."
Mr Louis Mazel, Charge d'Affaires, Embassy of the US, Singapore said, "It is our privilege to continue contributing resources to one of our best partners in Singapore, the National Library Board, to help benefit those in need.
"These eReaders will benefit library patrons and can be used to check out thousands of titles from anywhere with a wireless connection."

US Embassy sucking cock

tanakow

Anyhow say. I am now in Toa Payoh Library and the staff said ready my head. You want to borrow; cone back next month.

AsiaOne

The National Library Board should get its basics right and stock up on its pathetic collection of printed books.

Orion

just 1% donation from those superscale salaries guys can buy more than 400 ebook reader (not ipad).