• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Local Singh Conned by FTrash Singh!

<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR>Singaporean kindness draws beggars from afar
</TR><!-- headline one : end --><!-- show image if available --></TBODY></TABLE>

<!-- START OF : div id="storytext"--><!-- more than 4 paragraphs -->I REFER to "Foreigners adding to rise in number of beggars" on Sept 30.
The article is timely and I have had a relevant personal experience. I went to a restaurant to have lunch. Seated there was an Indian gentleman, fully bearded, wearing a turban. He had a holy look.
I took pity on him, approached him and got into a fruitful conversation. He studied me, told me that he was from Punjab, India, and said he was collecting donations for a orphanage. I gave him $10. He told me it was not sufficient. I gave him another $10. He asked me where I was staying. I told him that I was staying nearby. I became suspicious. I knew he would follow me home and probably say that he would like to put up a night with me. I asked him where he was staying. He told me that he was staying at Serangoon Road. I quickly left the restaurant. I knew he was a fraud.
I asked the restaurant owner if he had served the gentleman. He said he gave him $10 and served him free chapatis, vegetables, meat, tea and milk. I told the restaurant owner that both of us had been taken for a ride. He agreed with me. Both of us on humanitarian grounds entertained the man.
Many foreigners come to Singapore because they know we Singaporeans have a soft heart. We contribute generously. So foreigners take advantage of us. When I narrated this incident to my friends and relatives, they told me that today it is common to find frauds who take us for a ride.
The only way we can stop beggars coming to Singapore is to impose stringent measures like repatriating them and getting them blacklisted by the Immigration and Checkpoints Authority.
Jasbir Singh <!-- end of for each --><!-- Current Ratings : start --><!-- Current Ratings : end --><!-- vbbintegration : start -->

Mr Jasbir Singh, fret not for you are NOT alone in this saga. Many people come to Singapore dressed in monk's attire - be they from ASEAN, South Asia or East Asia. All of this people come here with an ultimate goal. To collect as much money and go home and build a comfortable home for themselves and their concubines. No one represent any orphanage or any benevolent organisation. They are here to enrich themselves by pulling at our heart-strings.
Even people from PRC are here doing the same thing and I too have come across them.
Look at the those baskers and tissue pack sellers crowding around our MRT stations. Are they really handicapped. Sorry many of them are normal ppl like you and me. Some even get sent to the "beggars" point in vehicles and then taken back.
I have even seen a Chinese lady begging in Changi Village who has been spotted with her gang having nice "chu char" at Tampines.
The police should be alerted as they have the powers to detain these ppl as destitutes and vagabonds.
Don't fall for these ppl. We have had enough.
What happended to our donations to Aceh, Indonesia for victims of the Boxer's Day Tsunami. They are still living in camps to these day. Where has the money gone. Have any of the receipients of that donations been questioned by the Anti Corruption Authority of Indonesia. Sadly NO.............

This one Justblur Singh...ha ha ha ha, real holy man, cannot differentiate! This one HOLEY man!, must have voted for some white apparel people also, who promised him 'gooda years', what to do, Justblur Singh!:D

I also encountered Singh. When he look at me, "oh. yr forheard look prosperous,
but I think u not rich. Look only". Then magic show with nos. in folded paper. Bingo,
very chun. "u want 4D nos?" scribbled n paz to me n $$, he dont touch. Put in
between the bk pages...........No capital involved by Singh.

He studied me, told me that he was from Punjab, India, and said he was collecting donations for a orphanage. I gave him $10. He told me it was not sufficient. I gave him another $10. He asked me where I was staying. I told him that I was staying nearby. I became suspicious. I knew he would follow me home and probably say that he would like to put up a night with me. ... Jasbir Singh <!-- end of for each --><!-- Current Ratings : start --><!-- Current Ratings : end --><!-- vbbintegration : start -->

D u m b .

lee-a.gif

Try conning this bahyi with the white turban on the extreme left!

seriously, who gives a fuck about this indian..just treat it as charity to your own kind lah, bloody assface

Jasbir Singh: Many foreigners come to Singapore because they know we Singaporeans have a soft heart. We contribute generously. So foreigners take advantage of us. When I narrated this incident to my friends and relatives, they told me that today it is common to find frauds who take us for a ride.

this bayi sing a song is wrong. sinkies are not soft hearted. if they are , you would see so many old people collecting cardboards , drink cans and selling tissues.
kind hearted people don't need to watch monkeys performing on tv to make donations.
genuine kind hearted people will just give to the needy without much fanfare.
the bayi who asked for the money may indeed needed some some for food , pay bill. anyway giving away $10 once in a while , even it is being conned , is no big deal.
you should see plight of people losing 10 , 100 of thousands , not to the poor , but to greedy scum like all those investment bankers. the recent mini bond fraud is a good
example.

lol you made me think of those who had their houses foreclosed due predatory loans, life savings cheated by immoral wall street money men, forced to live on the streets, dreams ruined and family broken down. But this guy whines abt giving $10 plus some cheapo meal to foreign beggar. actually alot of this reminds me of posters in this forum, knn wtf.

Neither a borrower nor a lender be. Those fat Americans saddled with debts that they couldn't repay have only themselves to blame. :)

singaporeans are the most kind people in the world.always give and give. but kena pay and pay.con and con. but nevermind singaporeans will be blessed in the long run.the bad guys will fall.the evil guys will fall.the humble sinkies will rise and be spared because we are kind and charitable.we will be blessed.but those unkind and greedypeople will suffer.