• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

LKY is so nice...

He dun want us to spend money buying Playboy magazine so he still ban it. But can watch on the Internet.

inyj3n.png

He has no time for that so who wrote it on his behalf? :D

what he says is right.. you need some wholesomeness to get buy in life..

But he forgot to realise one thing usually people of low wisdom will missed..

is the wholesomeness being imposed on the individual by an authority or the wholesomeness is being nurtured by the individual himself or herself..

That is a whole lot of difference between the 2....

You got to have a leader who is wise... and not someone with an iron fist to run a country....

He dun want us to spend money buying Playboy magazine so he still ban it. But can watch on the Internet.

inyj3n.png

Simple, bean choo, lah ....hard copy Playboys are openly on display, pai seh, openly peddling porn. Internet porn, you cannot see and impossible to monitor all 24/7...what you do is your business until you get caught with a cache.

Same...same...casino is gambling... but casino plus Universal Studios or international show biz is intergrated resorts ...

...why is a rose plant called a rose plant, but not a thorny bush? ... because a rose smells fragrant if you just ignore the sharp torns ...:D:D

Is he referring to South Korea or North Korea?

What evidence has he to say this of "Korea"?

Sorry. Duplicate post.

LKY had the beautiful Gecko so he didn't need Playboy:)

What I think is wrong is the double standards he preached. He had satellite TV & yet he denied it to others. He enjoyed perks which was denied to others: minimum wage, healthcare, job security, car, private army, guns,..... He even imposed his ideas on how many kids people should have:rolleyes: