• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Linda wants to know why flag face wrong direction.

Cottonmouth

This sinkie laokwaybu should have search online for results than to display her ignorance in public.

19055275_10155423276348151_6621419985830293955_o.jpg

https://www.facebook.com/singaporeair/posts/10155852650108679

Noticed that the Singapore flag is not painted correctly on the plane. The crescent and stars are supposed to be on the left side. Any reason why it is like that?

22496105_10155831278573151_5959630298836620534_o.jpg

This dumbfuck question has been asked and answered so many time all she needed to do was google.

https://everythingalsocomplain.com/2013/07/18/singapore-flag-reversed-on-sia-plane/

Singapore flag painted backwards on SIA plane
Posted on July 18, 2013 by gdy2shoez
From ‘Flag painted wrongly’, 18 July 2013, ST Forum

(Ganesh Ram Ragavan): WHEN I flew from Changi Airport recently, I noticed that the Singapore national flag was painted in the wrong orientation on several Singapore Airlines aircraft.

SIA planes serve as ambassadors for our country. So I hope SIA will look into this matter with urgency and resolve it.

A simple Google search will explain to you why flags are painted the ‘wrong way’ is an airline convention (because it’s meant to mimic how a flag will appear when a plane is moving forward and there’s a pole next to the crescent). Obviously, the writer was only looking at the plane on its right side, because if he had the chance to view the left side, he would see the flag in the ‘correct’ orientation, ‘blowing’ in the wind, as it would appear if one had imagination. Also, if it were a genuine cock-up, what are the chances of it happening on SEVERAL aircraft?

98efc-singapore-airlines-flight.jpg

In 2007, someone was sharp enough to spot the same ‘mistake’ on the news and felt that SIA should be alerted.

In 1989, SIA responded to the exact same query and defended the convention by saying that the airline flies the flag PROUDLY and NORMALLY. Though it’s a harmless enough question to ask in private like why AMBULANCE is spelt backwards, one should at least do some basic research before suggesting in the press that SIA has committed a careless, unpatriotic act. I expected SIA to give a robust response to this letter, and here it is published the following day in ST Forum 19 July 2013:

…According to flag etiquette, a national flag should never be seen to be flying backwards.

For this reason, a mirror image of the Singapore flag is painted on the starboard (right) side of our aircraft fuselages, as shown in the photo that was published.

Perhaps they should have also sent the writer a model plane as a gift so he can figure out how this magical reverse flag phenomenon works. If you don’t like to play with small planes, you just need a mini Singapore flag and a fan to quench your curiosity.

I’m not sure, though, if you may put up the flag outside your house FACING you and use the imaginary flagpole argument to explain why it appears wrong to those looking in from the outside. Or if it’s legal to display the flag SIA style on your car or motorcycle and give the police a lesson in how the wind blows if they stop you for questioning. Well at least they didn’t paint it UPSIDE DOWN, though that’s how our flags have been raised once in a while.

Cottonmouth

Ganesh Ram Ragavan this shitskin indian motherfucker cunt thinks he's damn smart. lololol

SIA planes serve as ambassadors for our country. So I hope SIA will look into this matter with urgency and resolve it.

KuanTi01

Both complainants are either too lazy to do research or just want some attention for themselves! SIA should just rammed a flagpole into both their patriotic arses since it is a matter of some urgency!

A flag is symbolic of a nation and nothing to do which way the plane fly.

If want to take the wind into it put a cloth flag on the plane.

Lanjiao PAP stupid like fuck..

pakchewcheng

the worst is the official flag wrap around the lang jeow for national swimmers

Nothing wrong what.

That fucking Old Man LKY been using that flag to wipe his arsehole after taking a shit and to wipe his cum off after he fucked and tiew Singapore into Sinkapore.
We see the same same from his son ArseLoon as well.

pakchewcheng

Nothing wrong what.

That fucking Old Man LKY been using that flag to wipe his arsehole after taking a shit and to wipe his cum off after he fucked and tiew Singapore into Sinkapore.
We see the same same from his son ArseLoon as well.

Or dun tell me you feel shioki shiok over the Elected Pres?

and shiok shiok over the ex generals sinking NOL and in SMRT hunting and executing scapegoats?

And that corrupt , utterly corrupt Malaysia cost of living is 1/3 to 1/4 of super efficient Sinkapore?

PTUI!

rusty

What a fucking flag has got to do with one's life? Does it cure your sickness and misery? Does it put food on your table? Remember LKY once said: " Does Democracy fill your stomach?" A flag is a symbol of achievement for the politicians when it flies high!

both directions is ok wat, one flag for gohead and another one for gostan, there....:wink:
depending on whether it’s tailwind or headwind, but when puaykeetau flies it’s always wind blowing at the head, thus flag flaps with head in front and tail at the rear. such a simple concept sinkie auntie also doesn’t understand and cannot grasp. to sextisfy her, must have lcd display with led backlit to show cartoon version of flag flapping in the puaykeetua wind.