• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Lim Swee Say to fight for East Coast again in next GE

east coast GRC will be the next GRC to end up in the hands of oppo.

This bugger can easily play the role of joker in batman without the need for special makeup effects.

Published on Jan 27, 2014
9:16 PM

Lim Swee Say to fight for East Coast again in next GE

By Tham Yuen-c

Labour chief Lim Swee Say has declared his interest to run in East Coast GRC in the next general election, saying he hopes for more time to implement the plans he has for the ageing constituency.

"I have made up my mind. I want to contest in East Coast, in Bedok, and fight for another chance to serve the residents of East Coast," he said in an interview with Chinese daily Lianhe Zaobao, published on Monday.

Mr Lim, MP in the GRC's Bedok ward, as well as Minister in the Prime Minister's Office, had indicated on two separate occasions that the 2011 election would be his last.

The first hint was in 2007 when he said in Parliament: "By 2016, when I'm 62, if I still have to stand for election to serve as secretary-general of NTUC, to serve as Minister in the Prime Minister's Office... our effort in attracting the best people to form the best team must have run into some difficulties."

http://www.straitstimes.com/breaking-news/singapore/story/lim-swee-say-fight-east-coast-again-next-ge-20140127

For fuck's sake, why the need to go beyond 2016 to "implement the plans he has for the ageing constituency." Dumbfuck has been MP for ages to do all this. Jiak Liow Bee Zorro the toothpick thief has been drawing $2.6 million salary to TCSS.:oIo::oIo::oIo:

"I have made up my mind. I want to contest in East Coast, in Bedok, and fight for another chance to serve the residents of East Coast," ...
u want another chance 2 evry month rook @ ur cpf statemen n laff until laosai, say so la ...

Zorro Lim should be sent to the retirement home to write his life story "How To Be A Successful Minister In The PM's Dept Without Portfolio!":rolleyes:

This guy has a great sense of humor and does not take himself too seriously. I like him and will definitely vote for him in 2016.

PS: He's also a good singer.

What will East Coast turn out to be if he is not around to lead the GRC to greater heights? I dare not think.

I too am at a loss for words Mr. Zorro Lim!:oIo::oIo::oIo:

This old Ah Beng son of a whore has one of the filthiest mouth in the history of this country..

Some people may find this bastard comical and funny but his stupid unfunny jokes are just a disguise for him to hide his evil selfish ways..

This bugger can easily play the role of joker in batman without the need for special makeup effects.

Agree.. Next Batman movie should have him starring in the Joker's role.. This bastard is well suited to play the role of villains..

Before losing Aljunied GRC ...

George Yeo says "Keeping the economy humming is more important than fretting over whether votes will be lost."
This was in response when asked if the unpopular decision to house foreign workers in Serangoon Gardens would affect political support for his Aljunied GRC team.
Source: Ng E-Jay

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Putting the country’s interest first is more important than winning votes by pursuing populist policies, said Minister in the Prime Minister’s Office, Lim Swee Say.
Source: Yahoo

Careful what you wish for, Toothpick thief Zorro.
You might get your wish fulfilled in the coming GE.

Lim SS is a classic case: years a someone earning millions but no portfolio at all

Agree.. Next Batman movie should have him starring in the Joker's role.. This bastard is well suited to play the role of villains..

Minister without portfolio means what? Minister of Cosplay?:D

With this pronouncement will there be a chance for an early GE? I hope the opposition parties are on their toes.

Minister without portfolio means what? Minister of Cosplay?:D

Zorro Lim's father didn't use any condoms when fucking his mom 6 decades ago and we're now paying the price for his father's rash act..

Maybe Sia Suay can start small,,try and join this skit 1st..

[video=youtube;-C_Tzizz7CY]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-C_Tzizz7CY[/video]

Actually to be perfectly honest, if he were to step down or be asked to step down, I'll miss him at some level.

Such idiocy is rare and should be treasured. :D

His english is atrocious. I can't understand a word.

Thanks to Singapore's education system.:rolleyes:

Punish those who may be weak in certain subjects but score A1's in others, rather than rewarding them for their A1's. Many who did not do well in exams due to not scoring well in one subject but do very well in science find themselves in an Arts class.:*:

This was in the past and I think today they are on the right track. Due to past mistakes, we are now more dependent on FTs.