• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Lim Boon Heng: Raise Sinkie retirement age to 70

GDP goes up, Ministars' pay goes up, Retirement age also goes up. 60.1% song boh?

Limpeheng is helping the PAP to 'cover' their losses by suggesting that, they raise the retirement age to 70 & the other Lim is related to the 'royal' familee, another of the cronies...in school we were force to abandon our "A textbook of economics" J.L. Hanson, sixth edition from English Language Book Society, copy of which still sit on my book shelf, for then, unknown LCY "textbook of economics"...in which everything & more you can find in Hanson book...

We are paying for these clowns...& one who had been paid doing "bor jia lan" in PMO...the sant paul!!

Mr lim u running out of money in temasek ? Nid lengthen the investment period ?

Sant Paul..one day, the first one to be recognized by the Vatican for his dedication & sacrifices he made for the SINkingporean's worker....don't forget he earns a few peanuts for years...:p

IMHO, they should just stated "Work Until The Day You Die".......... Than not required to change the retirement age over and over again....

stupid sinkies...do you think they will follow what the sinkie minister say..

he ask you to work till 70 means you must work till 70???

oh i forgot, sinkies are very narrow minded and follow what they will told to do...

chow...i will move to australia..sinkieland is too stale for my taste..

only people without creativity will work till 70, just like the bunch of stupid PAP incompetent shit ministers.

Kan bu eh might as well asked us to work till we drop dead. No drop dead no stop.

This old article from 2010 sound familiar or not? Its form an old thread i started. back than Lim Chee Bye floated a retirement age of 68, now its 70. These PAP are deceitful bastards. SInkies have short memories.

Why this chee bye mouth wait until he goes to Finland before he talk this kind of cock. Wah lau, 68 years is going to 70 before too long. Seems like they want to suka suka raise every few years. Didn't his boss Old goat say sonmething recently that Finland can afford mediocrity in the renumeration of their ministers? If this is the case why is Lim Chee Bye wanting to copy from a mediocre country? Why not look at their favourite country Switzerland's retirement age instead of finland. What an asshole.
S'pore may need to raise retirement age to 68, says Lim Boon Heng
By Hetty Musfirah | Posted: 28 October 2010 1620 hrs

SINGAPORE: Singapore's Minister in the Prime Minister's Office Lim Boon Heng has indicated that the country may need to raise its retirement age to 68.

Mr Lim, who's in Finland accompanying President S R Nathan on his state visit there said Singaporeans need to work longer as their life span increases.

That is because they need to accumulate more for their old age.

Mr Lim who is also the minister in charge of issues on ageing in Singapore, cited Finland as an example, and will use this trip as an opportunity to study how the Finnish are dealing with their ageing population.

Mr Lim added there are areas that Singapore can emulate. One of which is to mobilise the elderly to organise themselves and form retirement communities that can provide mutual support and friendship.

A law that will make it mandatory for employers to offer re-employment to workers beyond the age of 62 will be in place by 2012.

"We are raising the retirement age, through the process of re-employment from the current 62 to 65 in January 2012. Beyond that we would have to examine how we can further raise the retirement age. In Finland, they have raised it to 68, so it gives us an indication about where we should be heading.Because the Finns are not living longer than us, we have a life expectancy of about 80, I think the finns are little less than us," said Mr Lim.

The people themsleves r to be blamed fir the rise in retirement age. Bcause its their fault tat they live soo long. They live till 90..n retire at 60..will they b prepared e for retirement? I hope volunter euthanasia is implemented. So at least ppl can go with dignity. If like old days ppl live till 60..i bet cpf can get back at 55.

Next step is to raise CPF withdrawal age loh. Argument is if you are working longer, don't need money so quickly mah.

It's understood that you will slog all the way till you die in Sinkieland, no need to keep on raise here and there

Rise to 70 so what? No one force you with a gun to work until that old. Its not even a MUST to work till that old! Want to retire then go retire at a younger age if you have enough CPF and savings to get you thru the rest of the years or if you have children to take care of you! KPKB simi sai. Its not even mandatory!

stupid sinkies...do you think they will follow what the sinkie minister say..

he ask you to work till 70 means you must work till 70???

oh i forgot, sinkies are very narrow minded and follow what they will told to do...

chow...i will move to australia..sinkieland is too stale for my taste..

U are missing the whole point. When the PAP wants to raise the retirement age, what they are saying is that you cannot touch your CPF until the retirement age they set. U can retire any time u want, but retired or not, u want to access your CPF as soon as possible, even if u do not need it to help with your retirement expenses. By delaying the retirement, they are postponing their payment to u. never a good thing.

Wah wah wah. I smell something coming liaoz. Usually such news is prelude for more sinkee ass screwing. Raise cpf minimum sum again or withdrawal age? Any one open plates? I say both. Huat ah! Now I don't have to worry not feel rich every monthend till I 70.

Bunch of fuckers... peasants like me want to live till 70 also 50/50 chance and they want me to work till 70.
image.jpg