• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Li Jiawei abandoning S'pore to join China's table tennis league, says Beijing Times

foreign_talent_li_jiawei_abandons_spore_to_join_chinas-thumbnail.jpg

Some STOMPers have pointed out that Singapore's national paddler Li Jiawei has signed up to play the Beijing team in the China Table Tennis Super League. In a Beijing Daily (北京日报) report in April, Jiawei's father, Li Wanxiang, told Chinese reporters that his daughter will be playing for the Beijing team after the Moscow World Championships.

According to the report in Chinese:

"'Jiawei has signed on with the Beijing team, and will start preparing for the Super League after the Moscow World Championships,' said Li Wanxiang, father of Singapore's national paddler Li Jiawei.

"28-year-old Li Jiawei is born in Beijing, and started learning table tennis from her father at 6 years old. Li Jiawei was selected for the Beijing team and was teammates with other outstanding table tennis players. At age 13, Li Jiawei went to Singapore to develop her career, and obtained citizenship there.

"With her unique technique, she went on to become a strong challenger to China's players. In the Beijing Olympics, she led the Singapore team to a silver, the first in the republic's history."

The China Table Tennis Super League (中国乒乓球超级联赛) is the top table tennis division under the Chinese Table Tennis Association.

Re: Li Jiawei abandoning S'pore to join China's table tennis league, says Beijing Tim

...made $$$ already, now run road ....:eek:

Re: Li Jiawei abandoning S'pore to join China's table tennis league, says Beijing Tim

If I am her, I would also go. 28 years old leow, better make as much $$ before retiring.

Bloody turncoat !! Her farking face as black as coal when sitting at the reserve bench when the title game is on ....:(

Please lah, join club only, whats the big deal? Anyway, she quit now i also not surprise, married to rich guy liao, play for fuck? lol

Goodbye Jiawei, Goodbye.

Just like Fandi Ahmad joining Ajax Amsterdam?
Fandi Ahmad didn't join Ajax, he played for FC Gronigan.
To be fair to Fandi, he is a born and bred Singaporean who dutifully served his NS and represented the Singapore national team for many years at a time where there was no S League and no professional football in SG.
After playing in Holland, he came back to SG and served the local teams and the national team as coach and assistant coach.
He is one of the local sportsmen that Singaporeans should be proud of. Another one is Ang Peng Siong.

If you are the rich husband , after getting all the attention and fame being associated with a table tennis "star" , will you continue to love her ? especially when she has little looks and her face is always so moody? with his wealth he can get many Gong Li lookalikes or even better why stick with a foul face gal like Li jia wei? Watching her play in important matches is very traumatic , she crumbles when you need her to perform . Bad temperament and poor manners as a sportman will not take her far.

Under pressure she will just give away the match , good riddance Li Jia Wei. Balek kampong since after so many years cant even speak or write english when her compatriots speak and live like Singaporeans. good for nothing except ......... you know what I mean

长江后浪推前浪,世上新人赶旧人. Let her go Feng Tian Wei can replace her.

So ladies and gentlemen,

What happened to her previously-proclaimed love and gratitude towards Singapore?

Img163145027.jpg

Hey, why nobody thank me for laying out the foundations?

She's the only 1 i respect, very humble player :):)

I have always say that this bitch is a traitor. Just look at the way she despised us by allowing the Singapore flag to touch the ground during the Olympics march past in Beijing.

She's also fucking materialistic, dumping the Indonesian shuttler for a much richer businessman.

Anyway, with or without her, it doesn't matter. It's just that the Singapore Table Tennis Association should have been more diligent and could have made a better judgment in the past.

Thanks for the correction. I recall now he went to Ajax for trial, if I'm not wrong.

I'm personally not a fan of LJW's or the system that got her here. But I just wish that samsters here would not make the wrong call on her actions. She's joining a league club, not the Chinese national team. i don't think there's an equivalent here.

Fandi Ahmad didn't join Ajax, he played for FC Gronigan.
To be fair to Fandi, he is a born and bred Singaporean who dutifully served his NS and represented the Singapore national team for many years at a time where there was no S League and no professional football in SG.
After playing in Holland, he came back to SG and served the local teams and the national team as coach and assistant coach.
He is one of the local sportsmen that Singaporeans should be proud of. Another one is Ang Peng Siong.

Singapore is one fucked up place that even marginalize locals what more FTs .

Singaporean 's value lies when they run away and come back as a made man .

Thanks for the correction. I recall now he went to Ajax for trial, if I'm not wrong.

I'm personally not a fan of LJW's or the system that got her here. But I just wish that samsters here would not make the wrong call on her actions. She's joining a league club, not the Chinese national team. i don't think there's an equivalent here.

he rejected Ajax... and to this day, he still regret the decision

Yes, and that is why you cannot find any Ajax Fabuloso products in his house, as the first word is good enough to help him remember this foolish mistake of his.

I'm not a fan of LJW or the system or some of her attitude and behaviour over the years.
But I don't dislike her, in my opinion, she has simply taken advantage of the system to her best benefit.
Of course, she could have done better in her speech and action through the years, but perhaps that's just the way she is.
I much prefer the other girl Feng to LJW.

Please lah, join club only, whats the big deal? Anyway, she quit now i also not surprise, married to rich guy liao, play for fuck? lol

Exactly. People here want to criticise for the sake of criticising, just like the MONGREL who bit his masters' hands LOUDHAILER chee soon juan.

Our clubs are substandard. The best way to save money would have been to send all our talented players to play for overseas clubs.