• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

LHL visits Brunei and reminisnces about his time in Arty

I wonder whether there was any security guard for him and his brother, when they were officer cadets at SAFTI?

By the way, were his bodyguards dressed as SAF officers or SAF other ranks, or plain clothes?
Did his bodyguards also go with him to field exercises?

The bodyguards were 'normally dressed' but when need be will be attired in sportswear etc but not military attire.
They will shadow him 24/7.....even going for PT and field exercises....light offs at 9pm and the SO will be stationed outside the bunk.
Good food was the norm....when LHY was CO of 40 SAR, the cookhouse food was so good the canteen went out of business.

The bodyguards were 'normally dressed' but when need be will be attired in sportswear etc but not military attire.
They will shadow him 24/7.....even going for PT and field exercises....light offs at 9pm and the SO will be stationed outside the bunk.
Good food was the norm....when LHY was CO of 40 SAR, the cookhouse food was so good the canteen went out of business.

Sounds like North Korea. I think the PAP should stop pretending and abolish all elections.

Do LHY bodyguard go outfield with him during combat team training or during full troop? LHY tankee or AI trained? Where thehell the bodyguard sit if LHY a SM1 tankee?

LHY tankee trained....that time no SM1 yet.....SOs followed behind tanks in land rover.
Not much night training....lights off at 9pm....more relax than SCDF.

LHY tankee trained....that time no SM1 yet.....SOs followed behind tanks in land rover.
Not much night training....lights off at 9pm....more relax than SCDF.

Rover? I tot the external detactable seat the ATW trainer used during training. Armour no night ops? Might as well dont train during the day too. Poh Tiong Choon must be making a bundle since LHY combat team go back to keat hong everyday.

934722_509755582420486_1398001089_n.jpg

He didn't even write the entire letter himself. Typed it out!

he's so bloody rude!!

prc li understands engrish, meh??but pinky is good at cheenish . why didn't he just write in cheenish, leh??

anything is possible........he had 2 security officers shadowing him 24/7.............and dunno how many nearby on standby.....how mormal can that be?

Reminded me of a SAF Day Parade I attended at Taman Jurong-saw a Captain being followed by 2 civilian bodyguards .Hard to forget a scence like that as I thought soldiers are supposed to protect civilians!

Bodyguards from Security Branch, Police. In Cambridge, his bodyguard was an Inspector then , stayed in the same dorm and did some studies so as not to go mad. Bodyguard now retired, riding Harley with a bunch of old-timers.

I wonder whether there was any security guard for him and his brother, when they were officer cadets at SAFTI?

By the way, were his bodyguards dressed as SAF officers or SAF other ranks, or plain clothes?
Did his bodyguards also go with him to field exercises?

This is the privilege you get for not being "lesser mortal", I had GOOD FOOD for sometime, but not at the Armour side...& when you read about the denial of "the white horses" by you know what people..it just doesn't ring any bell for me...I can not be dreaming when I was eating, can I? or can I eat in my dream?? ha ha ha ha:D

Was he given his personal bunk even as a junior officer?

No need lah,almost everyday can book out n escorted by his personal
bodyguard n personal driver.
It seems ordinary sinkees don't really understand the meaning of being a white horse.