• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Letter: JB Customs Is Shockingly Inefficient, Many Things Could’ve Been Done To Clear Immigration Faster

LexLuthor

I wonder how the tour buses manage the situation.

The passengers have to queue at the Immigration hall, and if they get stuck for 4 hours, the tour buses cannot wait. Otherwise, they will be late to pick up passengers from KL.

Hypocrite-The

Johor chief minister aims to solve Causeway congestion problem by 2023
He said the problem has been going on for far too long.

Ruth Chai |

June 06, 2023, 05:18 PM

Johor Menteri Besar (chief minister) Onn Hafiz Ghazi reaffirmed Johor's commitment to ensure smooth traffic and to solve congestion problems at the two land crossings between Johor and Singapore.

He said the congestion problem at the Johor Causeway has been going on for decades, and is a problem that needs to be solved immediately, Bernama reported.

"It is a very important issue, it is a legacy issue and has been going on for the past two to three decades," Onn Hafiz said.

"As the new Menteri Besar (chief minister) of Johor, it is my objective to ensure that this issue is resolved this year."

Made surprise CIQ inspections
Onn Hafiz was previously seen performing surprise inspections at the Malaysian side of the Causeway.

The findings were not up to expectations, to say the least.

In his speech at the opening ceremony of a manufacturing plant, Onn Hafiz made reference to these surprise visits.

"That is why many Johoreans will often see me at the Bangunan Sultan Iskandar and Sultan Abu Bakar Complex at 5am," he said.

He added that the traffic congestion is amongst a list of issues that the state government is also trying to resolve, including improving the roads in Johor.

Improvements on the way
Onn Hafiz said prime minister Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim had announced recently that the federal government approved around RM$500 million (approximately S$146.8 million) for the first phase of the improvements, which will widen the North-South Expressway.

He added that Works Minister Datuk Seri Alexander Nanta Linggi also approved an additional RM$40 million (approximately S$11.7 million) for the roads in Johor.

"On top of that, we are also working with the federal and Singapore governments to maybe, look into providing a ferry shuttle from Tuas to Kota Iskandar," he said.

Related stories
Top photo via Facebook

If you like what you read, follow us on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and Telegram to get the latest updates.

tobelightlight

It's because she is gainfully employed and needs to work during weekdays.

Most, if not all, vaccinated are gainfully employed.
more like fatally employed.

people who are so entrenched in the system or matrix system created by the PAP clowns will die from it.

They are so ignorant on the reality that they are in and even follow anything to be part of it and even defend it. No balls to fight against it if u realise something is wrong. Ballless sinkies will die from their balllessness. These are the ones who took the jab and get their DNA changed without knowing it. Programmed since young to give up their personal authority and empowerment and be salve to the system by their PAP education.

Only those people who have the balls to stood up against the system (rule, regulation and everything), reject the system and live life NOT according to the system but by their own personal creative discretion will be able to pass the test and not get jabbed. The matrix system of education, food, housing, lifestyle, health and knowledge are rejected and avoided by these people and live and learn in their own way that will benefit them in a healthy way.

maybe i give some examples

organic food vs processed food
natural health vs big pharma
hold on your personal authority/ rights and have the guts to deal with it and its consequences vs no balls and dun care, just follow everything.

He said the problem has been going on for far too long
It won't work. The immigration officers have their own way of doing things. If there is a auto gate, they will make sure its difficult to use or render it useless. I was told yo use autogate, you need to inform immigration one day before entry otherwise it will not work.

Hypocrite-The

It won't work. The immigration officers have their own way of doing things. If there is a auto gate, they will make sure its difficult to use or render it useless. I was told yo use autogate, you need to inform immigration one day before entry otherwise it will not work.
I always had the impression that it was the pap who wanted this fuck up and jams etc. If the causeway became as efficient as the HK chiconland borders, heaps of singkies would move over n demand for singkieland services would drop. But now it's seems it's the m&ds that don't want singkies to come over. And how come mudlanders can come to singkieland n enter via automated gates but singkies going to mudland cannot? Anyway going to JB is for the clowns. Why face such stress n waste time n money at such a place when singkies are not wanted? I prefer going to Batam...no such hassles n BS n get treated better by the Indons n ceweks

k1976

U go in to enjoy 3:1 advantage, but Sultan valuable Orchard shopping centres jin empty leh

k1976

He said the problem has been going on for far too long.

Ruth Chai |

June 06, 2023, 05:18 PM

Johor Menteri Besar (chief minister) Onn Hafiz Ghazi reaffirmed Johor's commitment to ensure smooth traffic and to solve congestion problems at the two land crossings between Johor and Singapore.

He said the congestion problem at the Johor Causeway has been going on for decades, and is a problem that needs to be solved immediately, Bernama reported.

"It is a very important issue, it is a legacy issue and has been going on for the past two to three decades," Onn Hafiz said.

"As the new Menteri Besar (chief minister) of Johor, it is my objective to ensure that this issue is resolved this year."

Made surprise CIQ inspections
Onn Hafiz was previously seen performing surprise inspections at the Malaysian side of the Causeway.

The findings were not up to expectations, to say the least.

In his speech at the opening ceremony of a manufacturing plant, Onn Hafiz made reference to these surprise visits.

"That is why many Johoreans will often see me at the Bangunan Sultan Iskandar and Sultan Abu Bakar Complex at 5am," he said.

He added that the traffic congestion is amongst a list of issues that the state government is also trying to resolve, including improving the roads in Johor.

Improvements on the way
Onn Hafiz said prime minister Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim had announced recently that the federal government approved around RM$500 million (approximately S$146.8 million) for the first phase of the improvements, which will widen the North-South Expressway.

He added that Works Minister Datuk Seri Alexander Nanta Linggi also approved an additional RM$40 million (approximately S$11.7 million) for the roads in Johor.

"On top of that, we are also working with the federal and Singapore governments to maybe, look into providing a ferry shuttle from Tuas to Kota Iskandar," he said.

Related stories
Top photo via Facebook

If you like what you read, follow us on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and Telegram to get the latest updates.
Yeah.... Jiuhu ish a developed nation for 宏愿2020 de

Pervert

Fortunately they are unproductive, if one day they become very effective and efficiency, then Sinkiies have to be very very worry.