• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Let's wait for RM5 = SGD 1 after the elections

Hangover

Corrupted Malaysian government are almost guaranteed of a victory in the coming elections with higher seats-weightage for their strongholds.

Malaysia's Managed Election Obscures Growing Schisms
https://www.bloomberg.com/view/articles/2018-04-12/china-is-nationalizing-its-tech-sector

The opposition has no backbone and resorted to using the ultra-corrupted Mahathir who wants to pave a path for his son. Mahathir was the one who whacked them hardest, not Najib. The Malaysian-chinese loves Najib more than ever now with the close ties because China and Malaysia. Even the Johor prince rallied for UMNO lately, despite bragging about Johor's sovereignty.

In the highly unlikely situation that UMNO don't do well, UMNO can still form alliance with PAS Party.

All of the above are going to milk Malaysia harder after the elections.

Singapore faced with higher utilities prices, lousier and more expensive transport, influx of foreigners, failure of local sports, SPH, NOL, etc and upcoming GST-hike after the last elections. Malaysians will not be any better than us. We will live to see the day RM 5 = SGD 1

greedy and cunning

the malay-sure chinks DON"T love nasty NaJiit at all.
they hate this scum , and prefer Mad-ha tear.
Na-Jiit invented new rule to stifle the business of chinks
and prevented chinks from doing many business.
in malay-sure , who not corrupted ?
in indonesia , the chinese won tender to build the fast rail
from jakartar to bandung .
survey was done , everything was in order.
just before the chinks start the project
a stretch of empty land suddenly got owners , all with 'legal' paper to prove.
chink want to sue the indo govberment.
sillypootian bought a house , located outskirt of city.
left it vacant for some years , went back and the house belong to someone else.
also with legal paper to prove ownership.
which cuntry not corrupted ?
but smart people loves to stress the corruptions in china.
the fact is , americunt is the the most corrupted county on earth.
well before 2008 , a few good people in those regulatory dept were already
alerting the top of the danger of CDO , CDS .....
all were told to shut the fuck up. got transfer or made to resign.
ben Bernanke the fucker feigned ignorance about danger of CDS CDO etc.

greedy and cunning

The Special Inspector General for TARP said that the total commitment of government
is $16.8 trillion dollars with the $4.6 trillion already paid out.
thats the amount silly ordinary americans have to pay to bail out the corrupted banks.

JP Morgan Chase and Goldman Sachs worked with hedge funds to bet against
the toxic mortgages after the crash had started. They made money by selling short
those financial instruments they had created in the first place.

and what actions did businessman donald trump take ?
none.
it is odd that he is not concern about the trillions handout to the banks
but kept barking about trade deficit ?

UMNO is like the PAP. These two parties will rule forever in mudland and Singapore respectively. The oppies will not be able to bring down the ruling parties.

Hangover

Singapore is artificially suppressing SGD strength to slow down the speed of MNCs moving to lower cost centres.

- In recent years the largest manipulators have been Singapore and Switzerland, with average annual purchases in 2016 and 2017 of about US$90 billion and US$80 billion, respectively. Singapore had the world's largest net official flows in 2017. Singapore's manipulation derives primarily from CPF, which collects high payroll taxes from workers and invests them entirely overseas through a sovereign wealth fund to back future pension obligations. https://piie.com/blogs/trade-investment-policy-watch/currency-manipulation-update-2015-17 April 3, 2018

- Singapore has run a general government surplus every year since 1990. Singapore has a long history of managing its currency heavily—and not always showing its intervention in the most transparent way. Eg. the sharp rise in government deposits abroad looks and feels like backdoor intervention—just in a way that doesn’t register on the central bank's balance sheet. https://www.cfr.org/blog/singapores-shadow-intervention May 18, 2017

Truth_Hurts

It's good that RM is 5 to 1 Singkie dollar. But I don't think it's possible. Mudland has natural resources etc to back up it's economy. N got ah tiongs to tong for mudland... Singkieland don't think can depend on USA.

Hangover

hahaha, johor is our whoreyard. We do all the cheap things there.

https://sg.news.yahoo.com/johor-bn-eyes-singapore-bid-southern-tiger-roar-065700074.html

Johor is now mustering to pounce and surpass its southern neighbour’s economic might.

“We will not let Johor simply to become anyone’s backyard.

“In this case, Johor’s Southern Tiger will start showing its fangs and stripes in this specific mission that I will call Chasing the Lion,” he said to a 3,000-strong audience while launching the Johor BN 14th general election manifesto at the Persada Johor International Convention Centre here today.

Hangover

It's good that RM is 5 to 1 Singkie dollar. But I don't think it's possible. Mudland has natural resources etc to back up it's economy. N got ah tiongs to tong for mudland... Singkieland don't think can depend on USA.

Resources
Penisular Malaysia got shit resources. They cannot cover their ass. Sabah and Sarawak can be as rich as Brunei if they are independent.

China
I think China is plotting to get Malaysia deeply indebted (so ringgit will be weak) eg. they don't need the high speed rail and new ports, but happily go on to incur new debts. Malaysia's situation is like those Malaysian local chinese girls become mistresses of the Chinese property buyers. Logically, a weak malaysia will need china more.

USA
We run a trade deficit with USA, we import more from US, than export to US. This is quite rare. If you run a trade-surplus, you want to weaken your currency to sell more. However, we run a deficit, so a stronger SGD in the long-term will makes us pay less for US goods.

SeeFartLoong

DabWSp2X0AAhN5c.jpg

the malay-sure chinks DON"T love nasty NaJiit at all.
they hate this scum , and prefer Mad-ha tear.
Na-Jiit invented new rule to stifle the business of chinks
and prevented chinks from doing many business.
in malay-sure , who not corrupted ?
in indonesia , the chinese won tender to build the fast rail
from jakartar to bandung .
survey was done , everything was in order.
just before the chinks start the project
a stretch of empty land suddenly got owners , all with 'legal' paper to prove.
chink want to sue the indo govberment.
sillypootian bought a house , located outskirt of city.
left it vacant for some years , went back and the house belong to someone else.
also with legal paper to prove ownership.
which cuntry not corrupted ?
but smart people loves to stress the corruptions in china.
the fact is , americunt is the the most corrupted county on earth.
well before 2008 , a few good people in those regulatory dept were already
alerting the top of the danger of CDO , CDS .....
all were told to shut the fuck up. got transfer or made to resign.
ben Bernanke the fucker feigned ignorance about danger of CDS CDO etc.

Regulations are needed to prevent abuse. However if all involved from top to below chose to collude and shut up and turned a blind eye to justice of course regulation is no use. That’s when things will accumulate until it cannot be covered up anymore and shit hit the fan.

garlic

After reading the first few lines of Mahathir's party manifesto and one line reads "to remove the bumi policy advantage...." U can expect him to not win this..

Mudland is an islamic country. In an islamic environment, muslims are taught that if they aren't allowed to discriminate against non-muslims and treat them as second class inferior kairs, then muslims are being persecuted.

Look at malaysia. If you call for racial equality, you are a racist. If you call for religious equality, you are attacking their precious islam. It's the same in indonesia or any muslim majority country.

Mudland is an islamic country. In an islamic environment, muslims are taught that if they aren't allowed to discriminate against non-muslims and treat them as second class inferior kairs, then muslims are being persecuted.

Look at malaysia. If you call for racial equality, you are a racist. If you call for religious equality, you are attacking their precious islam. It's the same in indonesia or any muslim majority country.

Jiuhukia equality is the most fake, it depends on their position and where they are in life. As foreigners working in Spore they expect equality in opportunities, in their home country they expect equality to other races; but when in home country as locals towards foreigners like me they think they are not equal but king to ask me to get lost to my hdb. Proves that people who cry victim of discrimination are not equal themselves.

Truth_Hurts

After reading the first few lines of Mahathir's party manifesto and one line reads "to remove the bumi policy advantage...." U can expect him to not win this..

I really hope mudland becomes the sick man of Asia like pinoyland..but if that happens.. Singkieland might be worse off because more mudland cinas will flood over here. We don't need another mad khaw or Janil deliver babies is do NS bullshit

whoami

Again show me verses fm Quran that God teach Muslims to discriminate against non-muslims?

Racial equality? Look at Brunei where Muslims are majority. Are the non muslims persecuted. Liar JT.

But look at Myanmar. Systematically killed and drove out the Rohingya Muslims. Look at Southern Thailand how the Muslims were being persecuted and side line.

Truth_Hurts

Again show me verses fm Quran that God teach Muslims to discriminate against non-muslims?

Racial equality? Look at Brunei where Muslims are majority. Are the non muslims persecuted. Liar JT.

But look at Myanmar. Systematically killed and drove out the Rohingya Muslims. Look at Southern Thailand how the Muslims were being persecuted and side line.
The Brunei minorities not persecuted? U must be dreaming.

https://www.telegraph.co.uk/topics/...because-it-could-damage-faith-of-Muslims.html

Telegraph.co.uk

TOPICS

Sultan of Brunei bans Christmas 'because it could damage faith of Muslims'

Sultan-Hassanal-Bo_2715164e.jpg

Sultan Hassanal Bolkiah
Picture: EPA
By Barney Henderson
4:07PM GMT 22 Dec 2015

Tiny conservative nation on Borneo warns citizens that putting up festive decorations or singing carols could threaten the country's Muslim faith
Brunei has banned public celebrations ofChristmas, warning that putting up festive decorations or singing carols could threaten the country's Muslim faith.

The conservative Islamic country on the island of Borneo allows non-Muslims to celebrate Christmas, but only within their communities, and they must first alert the authorities.

At least 65 per cent of the 420,000-strong population of the oil-rich state are Muslims.

The Ministry of Religious Affairs said in a statement: "These enforcement measures are ... intended to control the act of celebrating Christmas excessively and openly, which could damage the aqidah (beliefs) of the Muslim community."

In a warning to Muslims earlier this month, a group of Imams warned that any celebration "not in any way related to Islam” could lead to "‘tasyabbuh’ (imitation) and unknowingly damage the ‘aqidah’ (faith) of Muslims".

brunei-wedding-tia_3265022b.jpg
Brunei's Sultan Hassanal Bolkiah holds the arm of his son Prince Abdul Malik to bless Malik's new wife Olivia Harris/Reuters

ADVERTISEMENT
“During Christmas celebrations, Muslims following that religion’s acts – such as using their religious symbols like cross, lighting candles, making Christmas trees and singing religious songs, sending Christmas greetings, using signs praising the religion, putting up decorations or creating sounds and doing anything that amounts to respecting their religion – are against Islamic faith,” the Imams said, according to the Borneo Bulletin.

“Some may think that it is a frivolous matter and should not be brought up as an issue. But as Muslims and as a Zikir Nation, we must keep it (following other religions’ celebrations) away as it could affect our Islamic faith.”

Some Brunei residents rejected the ban, by posting Christmas pictures on social media using the #MyTreedom hashtag.

Brunei, a former British protectorate, is run as an absolutist Muslim monarchy by the Sultan, Hassanal Bolkiah, 67.

Political discontent is limited thanks to a high standard of living and free education and health care, although members of the royal family have been criticised for their extravagant lifestyles.

Michael Jackson, the late pop singer, was reportedly paid more than £10 million to give a concert in Brunei in 1996 to mark the sultan’s 50th birthday.

brunei-line-up_3265827b.jpg
(L-R) Hassanal Bolkiah, the Sultan of Brunei, his son Prince Abdul Malik, new wife Dayangku Raabi'atul 'Adawiyyah Pengiran Haji Bolkiah and Queen Saleha during the wedding ceremony in the Nurul Iman Royal Palace in Banda Seri Begawan, Brunei EPA

Last year, the sultan caused controversy by introducing Sharia criminal law, which allows for punishments including stoning, whipping and amputation.

This policy triggered a boycott of the hotel chain owned by the Sultan of Brunei’s sovereign wealth investment agency by a group of celebrities, fashion designers and other famous names.

Backed by the likes of Stephen Fry, Stella McCartney and Sir Richard Branson, the rich, famous and chic were urged not to book into any of the Dorchester Collection venues, including the Dorchester in London, Le Meurice in Paris, the Beverly Hills Hotel in LA and Il Principe in Milan.

PROMOTED STORIES

This Discovery Reveals Simple Tip To Improve Hearing (Try it Tonight)
(Health Today)

Kogan ​​Kogan 27" QHD LED Monitor for $349
(Kogan)

Flawless Cut 18ct Yellow Gold Diamond Ring With 10 Diamonds (TW=75pt)
(Shiels AU)

Vital Greens Just Greens 200g
(SPORTYS HEALTH)

Home Loan Owners Living in South Australia Need To Know This Mortgage Savings Trick
(Home Loans Australia)

What you need to know about the Spotify IPO
(IG Australia)

Ways you can get exposure to the Spotify IPO
(IG Australia)

[Gallery] These Photos Show What It's Really Like To Live In Russia
(Direct Expose)
Recommended by

TOP NEWS GALLERIES

Woody Allen's 30 best one-liners

The best British political insults

Culture stars who died in 2016

US Presidents: 30 great one-liners

100 funny jokes by 100 comedians

History's greatest conspiracy theories

Grand stand views of London

Russia's abandoned space shuttles

Home-made in China

Sinkholes around the world

Dating

Jobs

Shop
VIEW DESKTOP VERSION

Truth_Hurts

Quran
Quran (2:191-193) - "And kill them wherever you find them, and turn them out from where they have turned you out. And Al-Fitnah [disbelief or unrest] is worse than killing... but if they desist, then lo! Allah is forgiving and merciful. And fight them until there is no more Fitnah [disbelief and worshipping of others along with Allah] and worship is for Allah alone. But if they cease, let there be no transgression except against Az-Zalimun(the polytheists, and wrong-doers, etc.)" (Translation is from the Noble Quran) The verse prior to this (190) refers to "fighting for the cause of Allah those who fight you" leading some to claim that the entire passage refers to a defensive war in which Muslims are defending their homes and families. The historical context of this passage is not defensive warfare, however, since Muhammad and his Muslims had just relocated to Medina and were not under attack by their Meccan adversaries. In fact, the verses urge offensivewarfare, in that Muslims are to drive Meccans out of their own city (which they later did). Verse 190 thus means to fight those who offer resistance to Allah's rule (ie. Muslim conquest). The use of the word "persecution" by some Muslim translators is disingenuous - the actual Arabic words for persecution (idtihad) - and oppression are not used instead of fitna. Fitna can mean disbelief, or the disorder that results from unbelief or temptation. A strict translation is 'sedition,' meaning rebellion against authority (the authority being Allah). This is certainly what is meant in this context since the violence is explicitly commissioned "until religion is for Allah" - ie. unbelievers desist in their unbelief. [Editor's note: these notes have been modified slightly after a critic misinterpreted our language. Verse 193 plainly says that 'fighting' is sanctioned even if the fitna 'ceases'. This is about religious order, not real persecution.] (See also:Response to Apologists)

https://www.thereligionofpeace.com/pages/quran/violence.aspx

whoami

Quran
Quran (2:191-193) - "And kill them wherever you find them, and turn them out from where they have turned you out. And Al-Fitnah [disbelief or unrest] is worse than killing... but if they desist, then lo! Allah is forgiving and merciful. And fight them until there is no more Fitnah [disbelief and worshipping of others along with Allah] and worship is for Allah alone. But if they cease, let there be no transgression except against Az-Zalimun(the polytheists, and wrong-doers, etc.)" (Translation is from the Noble Quran) The verse prior to this (190) refers to "fighting for the cause of Allah those who fight you" leading some to claim that the entire passage refers to a defensive war in which Muslims are defending their homes and families. The historical context of this passage is not defensive warfare, however, since Muhammad and his Muslims had just relocated to Medina and were not under attack by their Meccan adversaries. In fact, the verses urge offensivewarfare, in that Muslims are to drive Meccans out of their own city (which they later did). Verse 190 thus means to fight those who offer resistance to Allah's rule (ie. Muslim conquest). The use of the word "persecution" by some Muslim translators is disingenuous - the actual Arabic words for persecution (idtihad) - and oppression are not used instead of fitna. Fitna can mean disbelief, or the disorder that results from unbelief or temptation. A strict translation is 'sedition,' meaning rebellion against authority (the authority being Allah). This is certainly what is meant in this context since the violence is explicitly commissioned "until religion is for Allah" - ie. unbelievers desist in their unbelief. [Editor's note: these notes have been modified slightly after a critic misinterpreted our language. Verse 193 plainly says that 'fighting' is sanctioned even if the fitna 'ceases'. This is about religious order, not real persecution.] (See also:Response to Apologists)

https://www.thereligionofpeace.com/pages/quran/violence.aspx

Aiyoh. This is 21st century. Those days the Messenger of Allah were persecuted by enemy of Islam. U go google. His mission was to spread Islam. Of course he has to protect Islam and the believers. And just like u had quoted the Muslims were on the defensive i.e. they will retaliate only when attacked. Muslims are not the aggressor. Nowadays u dont see Muslim countries attacking or invading non muslim countries.

Truth_Hurts

Aiyoh. This is 21st century. Those days the Messenger of Allah were persecuted by enemy of Islam. U go google. His mission was to spread Islam. Of course he has to protect Islam and the believers. And just like u had quoted the Muslims were on the defensive i.e. they will retaliate only when attacked. Muslims are not the aggressor. Nowadays u dont see Muslim countries attacking or invading non muslim countries.
Aiyoh mat yo-yo..u never read? It's not about defensive warfare..if u say it's 21st century. Y does Muslims still use this verse to subjugate other religions? N u ask for quotes in the Qur'an. Which has been quoted to u. Don't slime yr way out... wait that is wat yr kind is good at.