• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Lee Kuan Yew on New Zealand

OverTheCounter

I prefer a dull life compared to being arse fucked by foreigners and your own government on a daily basis. :wink:

There is no better time to be a Singaporean. We are making a strategic shift to a compassionate meritocracy, but without abandoning the traditional values of self-reliance and thrift. Our open door policy to the world has paid off. The spectrum of jobs here is just breath-taking. And if you're looking to be an entrepreneur, Singapore is the most business-friendly, low tax environment on planet Earth.

The developments of the next two decades will be spectacular - 5 terminals in one airport with a crown Jewel to top it all off, a revitalized downtown area, 50% more train capacity - and the list goes on. I feel the excitement surging in me as I type this.

Kuailan

The country can't afford an Air Force. It is broke because it has to spend 6 billion a year on welfare benefits for the lazy, good for nothing Maori and Coconut Islanders.

If the PAP starts taking care of the poor, Singapore will end up the same way.

SG gahmen can take care of the poor Mee siam mai hum mentioned that with
additional 2% GST we can take care of the Poor!!! But we are no better than NZ
b'cos we don't have good grass for PRC, Pinoy, Ah Neh to eat, so no choice eat at food court!

2% was a budgeted sum for the poor but I do not know if this gahmen has really make use
of it to help the poor or they help themselves!!

I prefer a dull life compared to being arse fucked by foreigners and your own government on a daily basis. :wink:

Dull or not it is up to you. You can always make it exciting. But being arse fucked by foreigners etc, we LL because only 40% have that courage.

Ian6690

My friend, who is a PA grassroots member, called me yesterday and asked almost apologetically if I want to buy a book by a person who still thinks his comments and thoughts are well regarded as she is getting one and there is a $9 discount. I told her I do not want to waste my money and have enough yellow pages books at home to be use as kitchen stove oil wipes.

Capano2121

Why GRC if he wants excitement?
Why buy water from Malaysia if he wants excitement?
Why kowtow to Malaysia by forming the merger, after kowtow to the British & US and now to the PRC if he wants excitement?
Why legislate & have all these fucked up rules on the casino if he wants excitement?
Why Singaporeans are not allowed to carry firearms if he wants excitement?
And Why does he have so many Gurkha guards & SAF sheeps circling him if he wants excitement?

Logisex

In Singapore, you can't lead a 'dull life' even if you want to. Just go to any shopping malls and look at the old folks working at Mac, food courts and in the toilets. I reckon these old folks would rather have a 'dull life' then working in these happening malls but can they afford to?

Yup, you are right. In NZ, there is quality life for their seniors. Over here, the quality life is to work as cleaners etc even when in your 70s. Mind you, these people would rather stay home and look after grandkids if they are financially able. Sadly, they aren't, so they have to work till death. Surely, not a dull life.

Was shocked when it was recently reported that some airport workers, mostly senior citizens were drawing only $580 until the recent increase to 1k. Knna, after transport and makan while at work, what is left? Surely an exciting life making ends meet and living from hand to mouth. Can never be dull.

Logisex

Singapore also can be fucking dull. Nothing much to do except eat, shop and movies etc during the weekends.

If you are poor or living hand to mouth, its even duller as you can't even afford to eat out, shop or go to the movies.

steffychun

Singapore actually has not much of a airspace to beginning with. So there's not much the air force can do--once a plane lifts off it is in either Malaysian or Indonesian airspace.

Bigfuck

LKY is characteristic of dictators, shooting his mouth off like Gaddafi, Chavez, Saddam, the likes.

freedalas

The country can't afford an Air Force. It is broke because it has to spend 6 billion a year on welfare benefits for the lazy, good for nothing Maori and Coconut Islanders.

If the PAP starts taking care of the poor, Singapore will end up the same way.

If it is indeed true that NZ spends $6b of welfare spent on the Maoris and Coconut Islanders, then I would agree that it is not money well spent because they are like u said lazy and good for nothing.

But the situation is totally different in S'pore. The people needing help are hardworking people who are having low paid jobs or not able to find jobs because of foreign labor import. They are people who actually want to work and not like the Maoris who sit around on their fat bums and play the ukelele all day. Added to this is the costly medical fees and transport fares and lots and lots of hidden taxes that they have to pay. These people truly deserve some form of help. If u do not know about the situation here with the poor, don't make nonsensical comparisons.

spotter542

Leongsam has been sucking Harry's dick with the wrong expectations all along :rolleyes:
Pray the Pappies don't confiscate your ill-gotten gains parked in Sillypore banks :biggrin: