• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Lee Hsien Loong teaching Asian government to be honest

†††††

PM Lee on political system that works for Asian nations
By Imelda Saad | Posted: 20 October 2010 2024 hrs
phpxZWEkh.jpg

SINGAPORE: Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong has said Asian countries are still searching for the political system that works for them.

Speaking at international news channel CNN's 30th anniversary celebrations in Singapore, Mr Lee pointed out the necessary attributes for this.

One, a system that fits societal values.

Two, one that can deliver an effective and honest government.

And three, a system that provides security, jobs and prosperity for the people.

Mr Lee noted that while society is changing because of the advent of technology and the Internet, the idea of democratisation is often very different from Western forms and models.

Citing China as an example, he said an ancient civilization will not measure itself against Western norms.

As for Asia's future, Mr Lee said security challenges will remain but he added the outlook is positive.

Asia's progress will depend on several factors which include stable US-China relations, continuing openness of Asia and the strengthening of regional cooperation.

- CNA/ir

Glaringly

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
lumper 2.

Make sure you spend all your time thinking how to muzzle the opposition.

Dreamer1

When MM,SM and PM talk to international audience,they talk sensibly,as they know,cannot BULLSHIT

When they talk to their own citizens,they talk BIG BS.

Do you know why?The reason is that they are really quite clever!especially MM.

nickers9

That fucker is talking rubbish like his old man.

If you really want to be honest as you said, then install back Estate Duty and removed Women's Charter Law.

Talk Cock!

:oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

How can a self-serving govt be honest? By measuring his salary against that of the world leaders - it is already quite clear about his self proclaimed "honesty". A symtom of the most dishonest person in the world is the one who always tell people he is honest. Please spare us, if kangaroo is not practicing one judiciary and two laws to favour the rich in Singapore, he could have been under ISD investigations decades ago instead of talking cocks to other govt.

PM Lee on political system that works for Asian nations
By Imelda Saad | Posted: 20 October 2010 2024 hrs
phpxZWEkh.jpg

SINGAPORE: Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong has said Asian countries are still searching for the political system that works for them.

Speaking at international news channel CNN's 30th anniversary celebrations in Singapore, Mr Lee pointed out the necessary attributes for this.

One, a system that fits societal values.

Two, one that can deliver an effective and honest government.

And three, a system that provides security, jobs and prosperity for the people.

Mr Lee noted that while society is changing because of the advent of technology and the Internet, the idea of democratisation is often very different from Western forms and models.

Citing China as an example, he said an ancient civilization will not measure itself against Western norms.

As for Asia's future, Mr Lee said security challenges will remain but he added the outlook is positive.

Asia's progress will depend on several factors which include stable US-China relations, continuing openness of Asia and the strengthening of regional cooperation.

- CNA/ir

Only he can talk cock like this in Sinkieland, if he gives this exact same speech in the US, a reporter will ask him to explain the large discount he got for buying a HPL $1 million plus condo.

It's a good lesson on honesty to teach the world.

Go to Parliament and vote yourselves millions in salaries instead of trying to be corrupt and earn it. What the hell, vote for the opposition MP payrises too, then everything goes smoothly. The world should learn. It eradicates political corruption, well perhap not eradicates, but disincenticivises or cushions to extent at least.

jimmyfallon

One, a system that fits societal values. (of eugenics)

Two, one that can deliver an effective and honest government. (Honestly comes at a high price)

And three, a system that provides security, jobs and prosperity for the people. (in parliament)

ok what. a lot of druggies also warn people about the hazards of drugs. a lot of smokers also tell people dun smoke. :biggrin:

sama sama

coolguy

phpxZWEkh.jpg

At least I dun hide my million $ salaries.
I can tell everyone openly I have million $ in my pocket per month.
This is because sg has a open and honest government.
In those 3rd world asian countries, you think their leeders dare to say how much they pocket per month? Because their govt is dishonest and corrupt.
We are open about this. And sinkies know this.
We are still ruling sinkeeland cos' sinkies know under our rule, the economy will continue to prosper and we will continue to provide more job opportunites
and a first class living envrionment for them. :biggrin:

It's a good lesson on honesty to teach the world.

Go to Parliament and vote yourselves millions in salaries instead of trying to be corrupt and earn it. What the hell, vote for the opposition MP payrises too, then everything goes smoothly. The world should learn. It eradicates political corruption, well perhap not eradicates, but disincenticivises or cushions to extent at least.

1. honest, my indon friends are laughing all the way to the banks on "lumpar 2".
2. hahahaha!

I take it as a sign that he is preparing to run road (AFTER BEING TOPPLED) to a country with "dishonest" govt and all his ill-gotten monies will be locked up by that govt for good. He is so afraid of Singaporeans now and he wanted to run road, but where can he go? Regardless of his status, he is still a 2nd class to whereever he go. Singapore is the only place where he can safely park his money, does it belongs to him or our CPF. Opposition parties will dig out the truth.