• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Lee Hsien Loong has the cheek to say Singapore is similar to powerhouse Germany

germany unemployment rate is 6.7% in march 2012. so germany is not exactly like singapore that take in any tom dick and harry but selective employ on those who have a special skill set or top ppl in the industrial. It a lousy comparsion in the first place as singapore are not attracting top talents but ten of thousand of foreigner who have the same skill as singaporean but at a cheaper salary.

southern europe are not only losing skilled workers to germany but also to their ex colonies such as brazil and argentina who need skilled talents to keep their vibrant economy going.

His salary more power than Angela's mah.

In Germany there's a long time resentment against the Turkish immigrants and other foreigners there..Not everything is rosy on the streets of Munich..

Dont where the PM gets his source from..

He's already out of touch with things in Sinkie Land and yet got the cheek to say we are similiar with Deutschland..

This is Lee Hsien Loong's version of reality in Singapore:

- $1,000 can afford HDB flat
- Swiss standard of living
- more foreigners can support the greying population
- $8 can pay for bypass operation

Did German govt sell tiny flats at $500,000 to the Germans?

Did German govt make Germans pay $100,000 for a piece of paper on top of car price?

haha...compare Germany? wah lan eh...he want us to exterminate the Jews like the Germans did in the 30s?

I was reading the replies he got on FB. Heartened to know that a lot of people have put forth their rebuttals thoughtfully and effectively. His admin could find no excuse to delete most of the comments.

does ze german gahmen call dose skilled workers 4eign talens? ...

do dey gif dem priority @ ze xpens of locals? ...

Merkel ought to sue him back for defaming her social saftey nets country

Honing Their Marksmanship

Shooting%202%20-%205%20March%202009%20016.jpg

I was reading the replies he got on FB. Heartened to know that a lot of people have put forth their rebuttals thoughtfully and effectively. His admin could find no excuse to delete most of the comments.

LHL is really a fool to create a target practice run for those who are very eager to get their hands on him. He is one good shooting target. I have not been there yet.

And I'm also a good marksman. Another 花荣 Hua Rong ?

huarong.jpg

Re: Honing Their Marksmanship

LHL only post threads, but don't reply to the comments. Guess that's his usual style.

Deutschland? I thought PAP likes to compare this useless cuntry to Die Schweiz? Only 22% of the population of Switzerland are foreigners, as opposed to the 37% in Sinkieland (assuming the remaining 63% are true Sinkies rather than random recipients of the toilet paper that is the Singaporean citizenship certificate).

Germany foreign talents are true to the core. Singapore foreign talents are reflexologist, geyland street walkers, pimps, D grades villagers from the 3rd world. This is something LHL happily delete from his selective words.

Xeno In Deutschland

30455.jpg

Cruxx said:
Deutschland? I thought PAP likes to compare this useless cuntry to Die Schweiz? Only 22% of the population of Switzerland are foreigners, as opposed to the 37% in Sinkieland (assuming the remaining 63% are true Sinkies rather than random recipients of the toilet paper that is the Singaporean citizenship certificate).

myfoot123 said:
Germany foreign talents are true to the core. Singapore foreign talents are reflexologist, geyland street walkers, pimps, D grades villagers from the 3rd world. This is something LHL happily delete from his selective words.

Everyone (HK, GB, SG, JP) hates importing third world people into their neighborhood. I thought Germans are also xenophobic ? I'm not talking about Hitler's time.

NPD+Plakat+2008.jpg

Xenophobic attitudes in Germany at high level

A new study shows that a worryingly high proportion of Germans agree with statements expressing anti-foreigner positions. Islam and Muslims are met with particular reservations.

The study released Wednesday called "Right-wing extremism in Germany 2010" argues that extreme views have penetrated to the heart of German society.

But, although between 10 and 20 percent of the population approve of traditional far-right positions such as the need for a dictator, or say that the Nazis weren't so bad after all, policy makers will be more alarmed at the high levels of approval given to statements expressing disapproval of foreigners in Germany.

For example, 32 percent approve of the statement that "When there's a shortage of jobs, foreigners should be sent back home;" 34 percent agree or strongly agree with the statement that "Foreigners only come here to exploit Germany's social welfare system;" and 35 percent think that "Germany has a dangerous level of foreign influence as a result of the many foreigners in the country."

In each of these cases, approval was considerably higher in the former East Germany than in the former West.

Re: Xeno In Deutschland

Only a third world prostitution hub as Sinkieland regards xenophobia as a pejorative. First world countries take pride in their superior cultures and will not open their doors indiscriminately to any Tom, Dick and Harry. Would any of the PAPpies invite a smelly Bangala into his house to stay? :rolleyes:

[h=2]
icon1.png
Rebuttal to Traitor PM's 'Compare with Germany' Theory[/h]
yenyenpark

user-offline.png
<DL class=userinfo_extra><DT>Join Date <DD>Aug 2009 <DT>Posts <DD>3,663 </DD></DL>
Eileen Xie: PM, do we have minimum wage like they have in Germany? Do we have as much land and resources as Germany? Have you checked out the proportion of foreigners in Germany vs the proportion here in Singapore? You know how reliable and comfortable their public transport is right? If you put all these together, i think you should be counting your lucky stars that you are still in office now. Singaporeans are a nice tolerant lot you know. So tolerant that it's quite amazing how much you guys managed to push the boundaries without being booted out last May. Learn to be grateful.yar?
9 hours ago via mobile · Like · 23

knn 60.1% of sinkies sibeh wet liao . . . . . swiss standard and now german standard . . . . . knn can go haolian liao

Germany should end the sale of its Leopard tanks given such comments