• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Lawrence Wong: National Stadium to be named after someone we wish to remember

No need to wreck the brains and find names to name it after anyone dead or alive..

Just retain the original name.. Kallang National Stadium enough liao..

Must name after someone means it cannot be Anonymous Stadium !

They should rename the National Stadium & call it "The Cul de Sac"....that will be original, we can remember the perosn who said that, without naming him, & cul de sac..sond so...wooo!! FRENCH or THE SAMPAN...ha ha ha ha :biggrin:

steffychun

They should rename the National Stadium & call it "The Cul de Sac"....that will be original, we can remember the perosn who said that, without naming him, & cul de sac..sond so...wooo!! FRENCH or THE SAMPAN...ha ha ha ha :biggrin:

that was my idea.

Opposite that should be Lim Chin Siong Buillding

presby

Elite Stadium. Only the rich and powerful can go. The rest of us Sinkie how to afford. Stay home watch TV lah.

NewWorldRecord

:eek:

9xUjk3L.jpg

In a few years time I predict that many people would rather forget about the PAP.

So if they start naming things after the elites it's not going to be popular & they will have to re-name these places.

PhilipsM

I propose to name it after the people, after all it was built with public fund.

Thus I propose the first name "National Stadium",

and second proposal "Sinkie Stadium"

cunnilaubu

Be prepared for an onslaught of events after he up lorry.

1) Put his face on the currency note
2) Rename Oxley Rise to LKY Rise
3) Name National Stadium after him
4) Declare a new public holiday as LKY Day
5) Make his home a national monument & founder’s museum
6) Add a new National Day award, eg. The Order of LKY
7) Rename SAFTI as LKY Military Institute
8) Issue a new set of stamps in his honour

steffychun

Be prepared for an onslaught of events after he up lorry.

1) Put his face on the currency note
2) Rename Oxley Rise to LKY Rise
3) Name National Stadium after him
4) Declare a new public holiday as LKY Day
5) Make his home a national monument & founder’s museum
6) Add a new National Day award, eg. The Order of LKY
7) Rename SAFTI as LKY Military Institute
8) Issue a new set of stamps in his honour

Best way, rename SAR-21 rifle as LKY rifle. NS men will have to hold him and take care of him...

HTOLAS

If they really must name it after a PAPzi minister, then I'd suggest Eddy Barker. At least he was a sportsman and had held positions in SNOC and SEAP Games Federation. He also stood up to LKY on many issues. So my choices are:
  1. National Stadium at Kallang
  2. Choo Seng Quee Stadium
  3. (distant 3rd) EW Barker Stadium at Kallang.