Lawlessness Or Liberation?

After NSP Sec-Gen. Goh Meng Seng rejected the NEA summons for illegal hawking of party newspapers, NEA has withdrawn the summons. Now all opposition parties can resume selling their newspapers to public.

The court fighting had been going on for this type of activities for decade and still going on now. Late JBJ is not even the pioneer in getting famiLEE LEEgime charges for hawking publications. I had myself been fighting cases for years. Still on going.

The corruption and incompetency of famiLEE LEEgime showed in many ways exposed by these cases:

1. mata are tired of enforcing law politically, they pushed to NEA. e.g. Deep Singh's testimony in Toa Payoh TBT case last week.

2. Poor NEA got nothing further to push away this ball that mata threw at them.

3. famiLEE LEEgime does not want to properly and fairly legislate control of political activities. They continue to exploit and abuse other irrelevant laws e.g. Public Entertainment & Meetings Act, Misc Offenses Act, Public Order Act, Environmental Public Health Act etc, really a joke!

4. Legislation had been exposed to be Kiasu & un-respectable that the unreasonably incriminate citizens by their ultra-wide definition of offense, as well as erroneous definitions. The incompetence and corruption is exposed that they are unable to catch those they wanted so they cheated by making law that net in almost every one, then they choose who and when they will apply these stupid laws to.

5. The laws they used to charge opposition will NEVER apply to famiLEE LEEgime themselves & their own dogs.

:oIo:

The police followed proper procedures and referred the case to NEA. Nothing wrong.

The police and NEA aren't enemies of the opposition, PAP is, stay focused if you want to win anything out of your fight.

It's not what your enemy does to you that determines the result of your fight, it's what you do to your enemy.

GMS has recognises and understand this and stayed out harm's way even with spectacular law-defying stunts.

Defying law by getting yourselves hauled to court and jail, what for? Even hoodlums could do get. No applause, lost cause.

Excellent points and advice. This is something some of these guys don't seem to grasp or understand. They also don't understand that people have different agendas. CSJ is obviously different from others.

The police followed proper procedures and referred the case to NEA. Nothing wrong.

The police and NEA aren't enemies of the opposition, PAP is, stay focused if you want to win anything out of your fight.

It's not what your enemy does to you that determines the result of your fight, it's what you do to your enemy.

GMS has recognises and understand this and stayed out harm's way even with spectacular law-defying stunts.

Defying law by getting yourselves hauled to court and jail, what for? Even hoodlums could do get. No applause, lost cause.

Excellent points and advice. This is something some of these guys don't seem to grasp or understand. They also don't understand that people have different agendas. CSJ is obviously different from others.

like this?

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/oOa3m4hsl3M?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/oOa3m4hsl3M?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

After NSP Sec-Gen. Goh Meng Seng rejected the NEA summons for illegal hawking of party newspapers, NEA has withdrawn the summons. Now all opposition parties can resume selling their newspapers to public.

My understanding is it was not NSP the party that was fined but only Christopher Neo. Not so confirmed - Neo appealed to NEA and got the summons written off in place of warning.

If it was because he (or NSP) *refuse* to pay and because of that NEA withdraw summons then it will make an interesting case.

Wait for Capt Goh lor. :D

Wait for WP to be charged. It has an MP in parliament. More interesting test case.

According to Ramseth, even policemen must salute the MP. So probably NEA will give face.

My understanding is it was not NSP the party that was fined but only Christopher Neo. Not so confirmed - Neo appealed to NEA and got the summons written off in place of warning.

If it was because he (or NSP) *refuse* to pay and because of that NEA withdraw summons then it will make an interesting case.

ohhh thanks for providing us the truth stories, NSP quite shameless leh appealed to NEA to write off the summons but acted tough in the internet:D:D:D

On that day, NEA wanted to summon NSP, someone has to receive the service of summon. Sec-Gen. Goh Meng Seng refused. NEA officers were stuck at a stalemate. Call police SOC bus to arrest the entire NSP CEC? Or just leave without summoning after insisting on summoning?

Somehow VP Chris Neo offered his IC and accepted to stand down the stalemate. Back at NSP meeting, it was agreed to not pay the summon. They wrote in the reasons why they're not paying. Of course NEA can call it an "appeal" or whatever. Important thing is summon withdrawn.

On that day, NEA wanted to summon NSP, someone has to receive the service of summon. Sec-Gen. Goh Meng Seng refused. NEA officers were stuck at a stalemate. Call police SOC bus to arrest the entire NSP CEC? Or just leave without summoning after insisting on summoning?

Somehow VP Chris Neo offered his IC and accepted to stand down the stalemate. Back at NSP meeting, it was agreed to not pay the summon. They wrote in the reasons why they're not paying. Of course NEA can call it an "appeal" or whatever. Important thing is summon withdrawn.

Hallo refusal and appeal are VERY different. One is 'I refuse to pay what you going to do?' the other one is 'Please don't let me pay'. Methink NSP got to tell the public what the NEA wrote when they decide to scrap the fine. That will be a clear cut case of civil-obedience victory that other opposition can follow in future. So far that part is shrouded in secrecy. All we know is NSP claimed victory when the fine is scrap.

Since when you become Wong Kan Seng relative? Sorry also must explain, win case also must explain? GMS refused, Chris accepted the summon. That's clear. NSP as a whole decided not to pay and served back notice with reason why they're not paying. NEA accepted and withdrawn. That's clear. What explanation are you talking about or expecting?

The reasons have been made public, even to RP who agreed with the reasons and insisted on continuing their paper sales before and regardless of the outcome of the NSP v. NEA case. WP suspended sales until the favorable outcome. I have nothing against this safety-first approach too.

Since when you become Wong Kan Seng relative? Sorry also must explain, win case also must explain? GMS refused, Chris accepted the summon. That's clear. NSP as a whole decided not to pay and served back notice with reason why they're not paying. NEA accepted and withdrawn. That's clear. What explanation are you talking about or expecting?

The reasons have been made public, even to RP who agreed with the reasons and insisted on continuing their paper sales before and regardless of the outcome of the NSP v. NEA case. WP suspended sales until the favorable outcome. I have nothing against this safety-first approach too.

I'm not sure where "Wong Kan Seng" comes in.

But naturally, I think the reasons are important. If NEA gave no reason for withdrawing, then I worry. Why? Simple. Because it will happen again. And this time, whoever who gets the NEA fine and doesn't pay goes to jail. You like it? I don't.

NSP gave a media release about the reason they submitted to NEA why they're not paying. To summarise, it's not illegal hawking, that's all.

Dear Perspective,

Christopher Neo is promoting North Star under NSP activity. I think for any political party that is "steady" and with certain standing, it would not allow its own members to face such charges alone.

Chris DID NOT write in to APPEAL. Nope. He wrote in just to inform them that NSP has sent a letter to their CEO waiting for a reply to have a discussion and if that did not materialize by 13 Aug (the final date to pay up the summon), "WE ARE NOT PAYING THE SUMMON AND ARE PREPARED TO GO COURT" to defend our NSP's stand. Yes, they may treat it as "Christopher Neo" BUT we treat it as NSP's matter.

I hope this will clear things up.

Goh Meng Seng

Dear Perspective,

Christopher Neo is promoting North Star under NSP activity. I think for any political party that is "steady" and with certain standing, it would not allow its own members to face such charges alone.

Chris DID NOT write in to APPEAL. Nope. He wrote in just to inform them that NSP has sent a letter to their CEO waiting for a reply to have a discussion and if that did not materialize by 13 Aug (the final date to pay up the summon), "WE ARE NOT PAYING THE SUMMON AND ARE PREPARED TO GO COURT" to defend our NSP's stand. Yes, they may treat it as "Christopher Neo" BUT we treat it as NSP's matter.

I hope this will clear things up.

Goh Meng Seng

Better to publish letter from NEA and show the readers the content to prevent more misunderstanding

I think all oppo parties were not affected by NSP's fine, which has been revoked.

No one took it seriously. They knew it was just a show to test water,see whether you can be intimidated.

GMS handled it very well. Kudos to him.

I believe Dr chee also understands PAP is the enemy and not its instruments like the police force or NEA. I've never read an article on SDP's website hitting SPF. It's hitting PAP for using SPF.

5. The laws they used to charge opposition will NEVER apply to famiLEE LEEgime themselves & their own dogs.

:oIo:

Eh, can you stop saying dog dog dog when referring to PAP? Dogs are good creatures. how can you compare PAP to dog. is insulting dogs.

like this?

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/oOa3m4hsl3M?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/oOa3m4hsl3M?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

The Chees have to smile more. The sister looks damn scary. Don't they know that they need to win over the voters? :confused:

She's banned from election. That's why look angry and scary.

But Siok Chin really very nice, not scary, just angry at PAP.