• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Latest: WP fields Lee Li Lian as its candidate for by-election

methink

Please loh. You think the game so easy to play meh. She has ground knowledge, familiarity with resident and a track record of garnering 41%. What does the SDP doctors have other than talking big and giving weird "cooperation" recommendations? If SDP dare to cast aspersion on Lee Li Lian, they will incur the wrath of the populace.

In Singapore, there is no room for colourful, charismatic politicians, 50 years under PAP had killed that type of politics for now. It is party branding that is more important. I think PAP will win, WP to get back their deposit and enhance their reputation and other three clowns to lose their election deposits.

Alamak you think so easy to lose deposit huh? The SDP wasn't born yesterday ok? Who was Lee Li Lian before she appears on the scene? One summer outing in PE last year does not a killing made. Not when it is against a noted brand like the SDP. Any of their doctor candidates outshine her in all department! Dun forget this is no Desmond Lim!

cleareyes

Alamak you think so easy to lose deposit huh? The SDP wasn't born yesterday ok? Who was Lee Li Lian before she appears on the scene? One summer outing in PE last year does not a killing made. Not when it is against a noted brand like the SDP. Any of their doctor candidates outshine her in all department! Dun forget this is no Desmond Lim!

noted brand like SDP to lose all three seats that it had got in the 90s?

if that is a loser's brand, then why would anyone want to support it?

6g0rt.jpg

Who looks more friendly?

Dr Koh look like Chi Ko Pek. My mom said he got that cunning smile.

[video=youtube_share;s7bXbUkEMN8]http://youtu.be/s7bXbUkEMN8[/video]

not bad for a lady...she looks credible and she looks honest, sincere and humble. a down to earth person....speaks cantonese! will give the good doctor a good fight...i wish her good luck because the incumbent PAP has branded itself as THE BEST PARTY TO GOVERN SINGAPORE....

nahbeh first post kena zapped again....nevermind, see who will have the last laugh. zap old uncle for what? this is only a forum, just a simple post about the WP's candidate....why must be agitated and angry .....nahbeh why so stressed and so piqued!!!

PAP WILL WIN .....anti establishment here 10:1....when it comes to election, pro pap 10:1....as sure as the sun rises.

Thick Face Black Heart

Wannabee Party was thinking there will be a better candidate who may pop up at the last minute! So this is all they have, a poor Ms Lee Li Lian?

Sure kena whack by the SDP's doctors.

Don't be too quick to put down other candidates.

To your pleasant surprise you may find you have lots to learn from them.

wMulew

Philosophy:
Lilian recognizes that women are receiving higher education and are playing more vital role in the country’s economic growth. Therefore, their voices, concerns and ideas should be heard and recognized. Therefore, she aims to encourage more women to come forward. The message that she wants to bring across to everyone is: “Until you spread your wings, you’ll have no idea how far you can fly.”

Another typical Pro-Woman politician. Probably similar to one of those bitch from AWARE. Vote her if U want more oppressive Women's charter law

commoner

GREST choice,

win or lose, WP scores point

to go against Dr VW/Thamby and Dr Koh and son of JBJ (this guy now must bring his father's name),,,

if win,,,, a miracle ,,,, david vs goliaths,,,

if lose,,,, lose to doctor. nothing much to say,,,

score lower percentage, well, other oppo gate crash the by election,,,

increase percentage, WP branding very good,,,,

lets see what happens on 26/01,,,,

Thick Face Black Heart

noted brand like SDP to lose all three seats that it had got in the 90s?

if that is a loser's brand, then why would anyone want to support it?

SDP tried to remake itself since 2011, but it has been like 2 steps forward, 3 steps backward. Its a pity because there are many talented folks in its ranks. Maybe that's why Michelle Lee broke ranks early.

Only WP is serious about serving the people on the ground.

But the good doctor will say eat too much fatty meat leads to an increase in the likelihood of suffering from cardiovascular diseases.

I got the WP party candidate right. Now for SDP, the candidate is CSJ, the impatience, greedy and desperate man.