• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

LATEST: The REAL and MAIN REASON Why Tan Jee Say LOST...

ahleebabasingaporethief

TJS and all serious opposition like Dr. And must form their new political party and get others like Nicole and VW to join them. His connections with SDP costs him dearly. Most old folks refused to vote for him because of SDP. This is not a joke.

I have nothing against SDP or Chee but dirty is dirty. Even if clean and "they" portray your house to be "dirty"; you are dirty to the eyes of the 60%

FORM A NEW PARTY NOW. GOOD LUCK!!!

You forgot to say his endorsement by TRE didn't help his reputation either, he even welcomed the endorsement. Dunno what the fuck this selfish TJS is thinking, pui!!!!

I think it has less to do with his association with SDP but rather his actions during the campaign. My vote was going to him until he made the speech about being an Opposition President and the argument with TT certainly doesn't help. I ended up voting TCB instead. I know more then a few of my friends were also thinking the same until that public confrontation with TT on TV. I think most Singaporeans still cannot accept confrontational style of politics. If he had not had that argument with TT, he would have done way better

The neutral side votes for TCB

Yeah that's what I feel. I was checking with some of my friends and colleagues who were not hardcore supporter of either side all voted TCB. TJS and TT kind of shows the proportion of hardcore voters for either side. 35% PAP and 25% Opposition which seems fair given the last GE result and the potential swing voters make up the rest.

Personal Opinion: I don't think TKL's involvement would have change the results. I see him like TCB, attracting the neutral vote so with him out of the picture it doesn't necessarily guarantee TCB win. It might be split between the 3 evenly.

The deciding factor was TJS. TCB loss all hardcore opposition votes to him. If TJS was out of the picture TCB will definitely win. However if it was the opposite, TCB never took part and TJS was up against TT, then TT will probably still win if U consider last GE results.

wat the fuck r u talking about si pui kia! the tony ass start the pap style questioning to tjs, tjs just react in a very nature behaviour, i know balless si pui kia like u will keep ur mouth shut when being confronted! knn use tis as an excuse not to vote tjs. si pui kia like u just admit u had voted tony ass

Yeah that's what I feel. I was checking with some of my friends and colleagues who were not hardcore supporter of either side all voted TCB. TJS and TT kind of shows the proportion of hardcore voters for either side. 35% PAP and 25% Opposition which seems fair given the last GE result and the potential swing voters make up the rest.

Personal Opinion: I don't think TKL's involvement would have change the results. I see him like TCB, attracting the neutral vote so with him out of the picture it doesn't necessarily guarantee TCB win. It might be split between the 3 evenly.

The deciding factor was TJS. TCB loss all hardcore opposition votes to him. If TJS was out of the picture TCB will definitely win. However if it was the opposite, TCB never took part and TJS was up against TT, then TT will probably still win if U consider last GE results.

This analysis is wrong. Hardcore opposition will not vote for TCB.

Those who voted opposition in GE would unlikely vote for TT. So who voted for TT? the 60%. With TT getting only 35%, this means TCB got 25% of the proPAP votes. The other came from antiPAP. TCB took 10% from this camp.

TJS retained 25% from the antiPAP camp. Part of this will be hardcore and will not vote for TCB.

We all know in a 1-1 TCB vs TT, TCB will likely win. But you cannot fault TJS for running. Hindsight is always 20/20. If TCB drew more from TT and less from TJS, then TJS could have won too.

TJS's campaign also helped to stir PAP supporters and moderates to TCB side - those who hear TJS's call for checks and balances, more empathy for the poor, etc. but cannot cross the line to be viewed as "voting for opposition", ended up voting for TCB. In the absence of TJS's campaigning, and given TCB's lacklustre campaigning, fewer would have voted for TCB.

I agree. The sad thing is that a lote of people in the age group 55 and above remembers the turbulent 1960s and 1970s where riots and curfews took place due to politics. Life were lost. They are wary of "rogue" politicians.

Sadly for TJS, people has long memories. Take Steve CHia...he was never able to get back the support. And mind you, LKY praised Stevie Chia.

People are gonna remmber TJS as a Sum Seng..of sorts. And the man who did not qualify to tun but ended up saboing Singapore.

TJS is out. And collateral damage down to Nicole Seah. She owed her supporters the need to do due deligence. TJS has no track rcord in public life but yet NS chose to endorse him.

lianbeng replies to thread, "lost tio lost liao lah! su buay kee meh?":D

People are gonna remmber TJS as a Sum Seng..of sorts. And the man who did not qualify to tun but ended up saboing Singapore.

TJS is out. And collateral damage down to Nicole Seah. She owed her supporters the need to do due deligence. TJS has no track rcord in public life but yet NS chose to endorse him.
2 loser fools who thinks they are high and mighty after GE, lol

if no tcb, tjs will be president, if no tjs , tcb will also be president. tkl is just a clowning around. those who voted tt are hardcore pappies.

TT winning margin is so small, TKL not contesting will mean a TCB win. TKL votes are not PAP. Those mostly pro Oppo votes will go to TSJ but TCB should get at least 15-20% of those votes to defeat TT narrowly while TT will get literally nothing from TKL votes pie.

If TSJ doesn't contest. TKL should get 20% votes. a sizable portion will shift from TSJ to TCB enabling the latter to defeat TT comfortably.

TT winning margin is so small, TKL not contesting will mean a TCB win. TKL votes are not PAP. Those mostly pro Oppo votes will go to TSJ but TCB should get at least 15-20% of those votes to defeat TT narrowly while TT will get literally nothing from TKL votes pie.

If TSJ doesn't contest. TKL should get 20% votes. a sizable portion will shift from TSJ to TCB enabling the latter to defeat TT comfortably.

lianbeng also feels that TKL sabo all the other 2 candidates. too much blinking of eyes like lion dance n high 5 liao lah.:D

TKL should make himself clear. high 5 don't know he mean he want 5 or 50%. most of us thought he want 5% so he got exactly 5% and no more. :D

This analysis is wrong. Hardcore opposition will not vote for TCB.

Those who voted opposition in GE would unlikely vote for TT. So who voted for TT? the 60%. With TT getting only 35%, this means TCB got 25% of the proPAP votes. The other came from antiPAP. TCB took 10% from this camp.

TJS retained 25% from the antiPAP camp. Part of this will be hardcore and will not vote for TCB.

We all know in a 1-1 TCB vs TT, TCB will likely win. But you cannot fault TJS for running. Hindsight is always 20/20. If TCB drew more from TT and less from TJS, then TJS could have won too.

TJS's campaign also helped to stir PAP supporters and moderates to TCB side - those who hear TJS's call for checks and balances, more empathy for the poor, etc. but cannot cross the line to be viewed as "voting for opposition", ended up voting for TCB. In the absence of TJS's campaigning, and given TCB's lacklustre campaigning, fewer would have voted for TCB.

I concur with your analysis....in fact I disagree that TJS lost at all.As an unknown entity garnering 25% of valid votes itself is a huge success....the other unknown is TKL who only garnered 5% of valid votes.

Whether within PAP or not TT and TCB are known entity to Singaporeans for more than 30 years--and all in best of the limelight spun by SPH-the PAP propaganda machinery.Despite that TT garnering only 35% of valid votes is really a huge HUMILIATION for PAP.

Now in reply to this thread starter....let me share this with you.I attended TJS rally in Toa Payoh to satisfy my curiosity and figure out why do opposition enjoy huge crowd in rallies but loose the vote counst.Is there a disconnect between netizens and reality?.....thus i expected to see a larger younger crowd.But I was shocked too see a large crowd of oldies.People in their 50s and 60s.Quite a lot came as couples....moreover,there were ample ladies and gals in numbers.

Astonishingly,the ones who cheered the loudest were the guys and girls in their sixties....this was a real eye opener for me.As I had never been to any political rally before as I am not moved by loud rheotic emotionally loaded ra ra ras of the hustings and bustings.

So,I would conclude TJC actually won and not lost nothing at all.....but as to why only 25% than please read this....
http://www.sammyboy.com/showthread.php?100206-PE-Hard-Core-PAP-vs-Hard-Core-Opposition