• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

last plate of char kway teow at bedok 85 hawker centre before lockdown

Johnrambo

https://tinyurI.com/umrpv9dj

1621091955918.png

countryman

So sad! I dunno why we're going backwards? This is almost like last year May 2020! This virus cannot be stopped, it'll go on n on n on. After this Indian variant, there'll be another new variant, it's never ending. How many more lockdowns can we afford to have?

blackmondy

Don't know what the whole fuss of the lockdown is about. The last lockdown I just buy outside food and makan on the roof garden of multi-storey carparks or tall HDB flats like Dawson Heights. Super cooling and quiet and you can enjoy your meal with a panaromic view.

covertbriar

looks very good. well caramelized, stands up in a (tall) heap, no stains on plate.
1621149514702.png

Helmed by former seafood restaurant chef Ng Soon Huat, 85 Bedok North Fried Oyster (勿洛北85蚝煎) began life 18 years ago at then already thriving east side supper haunt Fengshan Food Centre, expanding over time to lease adjoining stalls that most fortunately command prominent street frontage (it has since further enacted satellite presences in Hougang, Kovan and Sengkang). The humble orh luak (or orh neng, the sister version sans tapioca starch) being ceaselessly whipped up all night long aside, a roster of other local favourites such as fried kway teow, carrot cake and fried hokkien prawn mee are also sold here.
85 Bedok North Fried Oyster opens daily from 4pm-2am.

What knocked our socks off:

The Fried Kway Teow was palate-titillating TIGHT - moist, springy flat rice noodles charred to a heady sweet T leapt out at taste buds amidst an emulsive, soy (sauce) sozzled bosom of yellow mee, blood cockles and lup cheong bits.

1621149539276.png

More at https://www.thefooddossier.com/2020/11/85-bedok-north-fried-oyster.html

blackmondy

View attachment 110905
Helmed by former seafood restaurant chef Ng Soon Huat, 85 Bedok North Fried Oyster (勿洛北85蚝煎) began life 18 years ago at then already thriving east side supper haunt Fengshan Food Centre, expanding over time to lease adjoining stalls that most fortunately command prominent street frontage (it has since further enacted satellite presences in Hougang, Kovan and Sengkang). The humble orh luak (or orh neng, the sister version sans tapioca starch) being ceaselessly whipped up all night long aside, a roster of other local favourites such as fried kway teow, carrot cake and fried hokkien prawn mee are also sold here.
85 Bedok North Fried Oyster opens daily from 4pm-2am.

What knocked our socks off:

The Fried Kway Teow was palate-titillating TIGHT - moist, springy flat rice noodles charred to a heady sweet T leapt out at taste buds amidst an emulsive, soy (sauce) sozzled bosom of yellow mee, blood cockles and lup cheong bits.

View attachment 110906

More at https://www.thefooddossier.com/2020/11/85-bedok-north-fried-oyster.html
TIGHT - moist, springy.....You just described the prefect cheebye.

U only need to worry when they start issuing rations. Lol…. That’s when u know Resident Evil Part Deux - Sinkies get fucked is in the making