• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The OTHER forum is HERE so please stop asking.

Lanjiao Loong adopts advice from Mathematician

Cottonmouth

Alfrescian
Loyal
Po-Shen Loh
Dear PM Lee, I'm the mathematician you communicated with on Facebook about 2 years ago, when you posted the simpler way of solving quadratic equations that I found. I'm a Carnegie Mellon math professor and the National Coach of the USA Math Olympiad team, and a Combinatorialist by training. Over the last year, I have invented a new approach to controlling pandemics, powered by Game Theory and Graph Theory. I think it would be particularly powerful in the Singaporean context (based upon my understanding of culture from my parents, who grew up in Singapore). I would love to work with you and Singapore on this new category of tool.

It is fundamentally different from contact tracing, and is based upon aligning incentives so that even selfish behavior contributes to pandemic control. I would love to speak with you about this if you are interested, because I am sure that with your mathematical background, you would grasp it immediately, and see how it brings more power than other approaches used thus far.