• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Knn this year many in-debt sinkies will be jia lak liao.

DBS 5-years fixed home loan was 1.45-1.50%pa a few months ago. Now it is 1.95%pa

That's a very low interest rate. Singaporeans are very lucky.

Kiwis have to pay a lot more in interest.

Screen Shot 2022-01-21 at 3.44.23 PM.png

hbk75

Wait a little while more.. retrenchment coming this year. The global supply chain crunch is putting pressure on companies that many will crumble this year. With nothing to sell, the only logical step is retrenchment. After that it'll spiral to a market crash and we begin the greatest reset the economy has ever seen.

The right thing to do now is to back up on cash and clear all your liabilities. Sell your property now at unrealistically high price (if you can) because in another 6-9 months, you'll be cherry picking assets at heavily discounted prices. Maybe buy back your home at >30% less. Remember 2007 when Orchard area properties are going for $1300 psf? It's coming back soon.

u no see sinkies still taking big loans and snatching up 1 million dollar hdb now meh?

Unfortunately the Piss And Poop will go all way out to make sure that won't happen.
They are building more BTOs across the island and thought it would translate into votes. Roof cannot beat the stomach, when many remains unemployed. PAP may not have the luck again in the next GE, and who knows which monkey will become PM by then.

hbk75

They are building more BTOs across the island and thought it would translate into votes. Roof cannot beat the stomach, when many remains unemployed. PAP may not have the luck again in the next GE, and who knows which monkey will become PM by then.

Exactly. If fed up rates really many sinkies is toasted

They were very happy never thinking that this will happen.

SalahParking

Nah. HDB House prices will continue to go up . Mortgages are the safest assets a bank holds. I hav said here b4, its the rate of change not the rate itself. Econ 101.

hbk75

Nah. HDB House prices will continue to go up . Mortgages are the safest assets a bank holds. I hav said here b4, its the rate of change not the rate itself. Econ 101.

That is because rates are low. Let's see this year. Banks are overlending money for old worthless pigeon holes.

U should tell Lehman that mortgages is very safe.

SalahParking

That is because rates are low. Let's see this year. Banks are overlending money for old worthless pigeon holes.

U should tell Lehman that mortgages is very safe.
3 assumptions. Banks overlending. Worthless pigeon holes. US MBS mortgages sames as sinkie mortgages.

I think you have missed the mega rally in assets. Good luck staying in fiat cash.

hbk75

3 assumptions. Banks overlending. Worthless pigeon holes. US MBS mortgages sames as sinkie mortgages.

I think you have missed the mega rally in assets. Good luck staying in fiat cash.

When fed tightens then many will be swimming naked. Last time can print because no inflation. Now they are caught in between liao. Where do u see interest rates stuck at 0 % for almost 13 years. Everyone thinking buy any pigeon holes also can huat. Plus mRNA will kill how many ppl still unknown. If the population prediction comes true in 2025. U can stay in orchard road also nobody come ballot with u.

2019 one pigeon hole 390k resale. Now within 1 year can go up 110k. Many ppl are overpaying. Plus now need jabs to work. Some poke up up lorry then no need pay Liao.

Got ppl invest in hdb meh? Wanna invest buy proper landed lah. Hdb all the peasants and m&ds also considered investing?