• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Kangaroo judge? You decide

Y

Yuan Shao

Aug 26, 2010

Road rage biker spared jail

<!-- by line --> By Khushwant Singh
<!-- end by line -->
<!-- end left side bar --> <!-- story content : start --> WHAT Christophe Georges Andre Mille did was wrong, but the High Court noted that the French man had been provoked by some very dangerous driving by the motorist he punched. Chief Justice Chan Sek Keong felt the one-week jail term imposed by a district court on the motorcyclist was too excessive and replaced it with a $2,000 fine at an appeal hearing on Thursday.

Mille, 33, a swimming instructor, was riding home in the right lane of Jalan Bahar towards Jurong West Avenue 6 at 5.30pm on Aug 27, 2008. Despite a car travelling alongside in the left lane, Mr Chong Yuen, 54, tried to squeeze his car between the vehicles. Mr Chong's car bumped into the motorcycle sending it wobbling slightly.

Mille's lawyer Suresh Damodara told the court that any wobble can sent a motorcycle out of control.
However, Deputy Public Prosecutor Gillian Koh-Tan insisted that Mille's violent reaction was disproportionate to the slight wobble the collision caused. 'He was unhurt and the motorcycle was not damaged,' she said.

Disagreeing, CJ Chan said': 'Don't you know it's very dangerous to knock into a motorcycle because the rider could fall and be run over by a car. You see the accidents. Who gets killed? It's the cyclists and motorcyclists.' Outside the courtroom, Mille told reporters that he is relieved but remains disappointed that Mr Chong has not been charged with dangerous driving.

KuanTi01

That's why I always say one's nationality counts! Even in post-colonial Singapore, ang mohs seem to receive better treatment, not just in restaurants and pubs but also in the Courts.::mad: I'm not saying Mr Chong is right either.

rodent2005

Actually the driver deserves death. When a motorcycle wobbles, you never know whether you will fall or not. It's like staring death in the face and not knowing what to react.

sherrry

angmo biker kena knock by car, angmo rider punch driver, angmo puncher walks.
pedestrians knocked & killed by romanian driver, romanian driver flies home, no death sentence for recurrent hit & run/ man-slaughter/ faulse testimony etc.

Balls2U

angmo biker kena knock by car, angmo rider punch driver, angmo puncher walks.
pedestrians knocked & killed by romanian driver, romanian driver flies home, no death sentence for recurrent hit & run/ man-slaughter/ faulse testimony etc.

That sinkie driver is another goon! Don't know how to evade angmoh's punch or strike him back is it? Useless farker! :oIo:

fukyuman

Its a sociological thing. Children of doctors are more likely to become doctors while only token few hawker's children get scholarships. Singapore is the only country that politicize this and declared the cuntry as meritocratic. Back to the subject, children of well to do parents are likely to get lighter sentence compared to heartlanders' kids for the same offense. Angmohs get off the hook just as easily. One British women got off for knocking down and killing a Korean mother and child at Alexandra road.

The fact is angmoh are more superior you dun agree go ask CJ Chan

Queen Seok Duk

That sinkie driver is another goon! Don't know how to evade angmoh's punch or strike him back is it? Useless farker! :oIo:

If only if the Sinkie had practiced Ip Man's martial arts. You would have seen him nail the AngMoh on the floor and rain repetitive punches on him the Ip Man's style.

Balls2U

If only if the Sinkie had practiced Ip Man's martial arts. You would have seen him nail the AngMoh on the floor and rain repetitive punches on him the Ip Man's style.

U have been watching too many Donnie Yuen's movies! U don't need to be an expert in Wing Chun like Ip Man to beat the shit out of those white hair farkers! It's not so easy to take down an angmoh where he's bigger and tougher than u. But the threshold to pain of every guy at the groin region is about the same. Just go for his balls and you'll see him bending down and croutching in pain. Or go for his lower back spinal area if you're violent enough, which may paralyze him!

allanlee

really angmoh tua kee...different laws apply to different people

My barbeque sauce inform the french gahmen interceded on angmoh's behalf...... they gonna kick out all the singkieland trainee pilots from their country if our Bao Qing Tian dun give face to their request. :rolleyes: