Jet Li on why he migrated to SG

with this type of reason, he should immigrate to USA, EU, australia or new zealand. why singapore?? I really do not understand.
i agree with him, china sucks.

I personally think this guy does not have an air pike most stars. So far like a prety nice chap. If anyone has money like him one can chose to live anywhere one likes. He happen to like Singapore, a place for the rich. It's no fault of him he has money.

Anyway if hens really seeking for democracy he no need to look too far, Hong Kong is a grater democracy than Sinkieland.

Another Race ?

[video=youtube;dVQF1Dr6usU]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dVQF1Dr6usU[/video]

Jet Li is very very rich. SG is a rich mens' playground. He don't have to worry to much about his kids being kidnapped!
Best if all, Jet and Family can not jet around the world without a need for visa in most countries. Why migrate to US and other farang countries where they can only be treated as Chinks? in SG, they are big! probably bigger than anyone in this forum.

There's another race here in SG = Northern Chinese (spoken Mandarin with Northern accent) ! That's besides Peranakans or Eurasians. Strangely, my eyes are like the Northern folks'.

Jet Li is very very rich. SG is a rich mens' playground. He don't have to worry to much about his kids being kidnapped!
Best if all, Jet and Family can not jet around the world without a need for visa in most countries. Why migrate to US and other farang countries where they can only be treated as Chinks? in SG, they are big! probably bigger than anyone in this forum.

that's one way to see it. but given his wealth and fame he could have chosen a country with better environment. i think he scared he scared his england not good, and dun want his children to be become ABC cannot comm with him. so he chose a half pass 6 1st world cuntry... which can speak some bit of chinese so he won't feel too outcast.

His england is not bad coming from a PRC, in fact quite good when you see him speaking to reporters in Hollywood. He picked singgiland probably is to take advantage of the papzis open arm.

All talk cock lah. Jet Li actually migrated to USA with his first wife (from the Shaolin movie). I am not exactly if he has just a greencard or US citizenship.

Anyway the fact is to have US citizenship, one has to be subjected to double taxation (in his case, the $$$ is earned in Hong Kong and China). He just move to Singapore to avoid that.

i thot his dua-neh neh wife (Li Zhi) has greencard or Canadian citizenship?

I read somewhere, he migrated to Sinkieland becos of her daughter's education or something...think he recognise Sinkie education as bilingual and pave the road just nice for future migration to US / Canada.

The impression I have about Jet Li, is he is quite humble and at least he don't fuck around and create so much news like Jacky & Jack...LOL

and I think he is very much involved with charity work, which is good....

with his wealth, no need to work liao...

hope he can contribute to the local entertainment scene...LOL

好一句 “我永远是炎黄子孙“,说得好!大家都是龙的传人!不如你分一点钱给我们,好不好?

:d:d

李连杰:我移民新加坡的原因不是不爱国,我在移民前也纠结了好长时间!讲真话就是我对中国的现状很不满意,你们可以骂我,可以不理解我!我选择移民我不会后悔,无论生活在任何国家我永远是炎黄子孙。只有生活在民主的国家你才能体验到活着的尊严,法律应不分贫穷富有人人平等。有条件你移民不

Same view. He can plan and get exemptions overseas and dont kena personal tax in sg. Though HK similar treatment for foreign income, but HK is still under prc rule and no privacy, therefore sg is next alternative. Democracy my foot:o

All talk cock lah. Jet Li actually migrated to USA with his first wife (from the Shaolin movie). I am not exactly if he has just a greencard or US citizenship.

Anyway the fact is to have US citizenship, one has to be subjected to double taxation (in his case, the $$$ is earned in Hong Kong and China). He just move to Singapore to avoid that.

I read somewhere, he migrated to Sinkieland becos of her daughter's education or something...think he recognise Sinkie education as bilingual and pave the road just nice for future migration to US / Canada.

OK question. Wasn't he already living in the US? Wouldn't leaving the US for SG and getting stuck with a single SG citizenship be a step back if he wanted the kids to go to US/Canada

The impression I have about Jet Li, is he is quite humble and at least he don't fuck around and create so much news like Jacky & Jack...LOL

I doubt he will contribute to the local entertainment scene. Want to run as far away from it as possible.

On another note, I doubt he moved here solely for financial reasons as he is already freaking rich and it makes more sense for him to be in HK since HK have lower tax rate, have all the same qualities he described and on top of that it's closer to China. the guy have lived in US, China and Hong Kong, worked in many different countries and done Charity work in many more. He is has easily seen more of the world then most of us and have a very different way of viewing the world. He probably seen something here which suited him and decided to stay. For now.

Your translation is atrocious. Just started a war. :D

And what is wrong with my translation? It's not proper English but as far as the wording goes, it's fairly accurate

I checked Poseidon and Utopia and Plaza liao . . . . . all said never seen Jet Li but Jackie Chan and also his son are frequent visitors . . . good tipper also

I personally think this guy does not have an air pike most stars. So far like a prety nice chap. If anyone has money like him one can chose to live anywhere one likes. He happen to like Singapore, a place for the rich. It's no fault of him he has money.

Anyway if hens really seeking for democracy he no need to look too far, Hong Kong is a grater democracy than Sinkieland.

hong kong democracy have a run down clock, it start running in 1997 for 50 years, he is thinking of his children.

I checked Poseidon and Utopia and Plaza liao . . . . . all said never seen Jet Li but Jackie Chan and also his son are frequent visitors . . . good tipper also

Last time Alan Tam, Eric Tsang and gang were all Bangkok MPs regulars....book the whole MP to party....

On another note, I doubt he moved here solely for financial reasons as he is already freaking rich and it makes more sense for him to be in HK since HK have lower tax rate, have all the same qualities he described and on top of that it's closer to China.

1. No such thing as HK citizenship. He needs to renounce his US citizenship for a new one in order to evade the worldwide taxation of US citizens.
2. HK democracy dying by the day

Already know what a Jet Li looks like would like to see more pictures of his wife:)

101112230604025.jpg
swimsuit+-+nina+li.jpg