• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

JC student apologises to DPM for blog post

just need to post him to SCE will be sufficient punishment LOL

What punishment? I also went through it leh only have more defaulter parades compare to other support arms only la. Blowing things up, laying minefields and constructing my favourite bailey bridges, sap sap water la.

back then a friend of mine who is clueless about army was so happy kena mono intake to Engineers....
his understanding of 'Engineers' is machiam civil engineers and the likes....
went in cannot tahan keng until out of course.......happy like fuck........later reposted to kena AI

That's one boy with a hell lot of balls. The courage to apologise. Everything is forgivable if you have the courage to apologise. And this little boy got more balls than most of you fellas

Got a chuckle out of CNA's title for this Article - "DPM Teo accepts student's apology for blog post"

He can don't accept meh?

Sorry is just a word. Remember what Teo's boss said in 2011?

Whoever this PAP porlumpar blogger apologist is, he must know that it is a case of the pot calling the kettle black. Throughout history, since when has the PAP ever really put itself in the citizens' shoes to undertsand their problems? They asked for feedback only to ignore it if it was not part of their multiple choice answers. Most times, they dont even ask you. So we shldnt try to craft defences for the PAP govt. If you run for political office, you must be able to take the flak. Otw, stay out of the kitchen.

The hypocrisy of the "opposing for the sake of opposing" mentality:

By RANDOM THOUGHTS OF A FREE THINKER:
I came across on my Facebook feed this post which expressed a very negative opinion on what transpired during Deputy Prime Minister (DPM) Teo Chee Hean's dialogue session with the participants of the 2012 Pre-University Seminar (PUS).

This post, it seems, has garnered quite a lot of "Likes" and positive feedback. I however find it to be a rather confused and biased piece.

To start off, judging from how the author of the post dismisses what DPM Teo said at the dialogue session as "PAP manifesto" and "vanilla PAP policy", the author appears to have rejected outright the official/PAP/Government thinking on issues even before he attended the dialogue session. With such an attitude, I suppose no matter what DPM Teo said, the author would have seen it in a negative light and rejected it. Nothing can enter a closed mind. Or to borrow a Zen analogy, a full cup cannot be filled further.

Yet, despite evidently dismissive of official thinking, the author expects DPM Teo to provide him and his fellow PUS participants solutions to the questions and issues they raised. As mentioned above, this begs the question of whether the author would have accepted the solutions provided by DPM Teo. And it is a rather confused and contradictory stance to adopt - to reject/dismiss the official thinking but expect to be given an official solution.

Also, the author appears to think that just because DPM Teo is a member of the government, he should or must have all the solutions to all the questions and issues raised at the dialogue session. I find this rather funny, in light of how there are those arguing that the Government does not have a monopoly on wisdom, does not have all the solutions, that the Government should be humble enough to seek the opinions and inputs of the people and not impose its thinking on the people. But here we have the author expecting the Government to be an omniscient entity that can and should come up with all the solutions. As a friend of mine puts it on Facebook, it seems that the author expects to be "spoonfed for answers" (sic). And I suppose if DPM Teo had provided solutions, the author would then perhaps accuse him of imposing his thinking on him and his fellow PUS participants.

http://searchingforenlightenment.blogspot.sg/2012/06/response-to-17-year-old-cynic.html

The boy must have been threatened with something serious like suspension. Furthermore, his father is a teacher at the JC. Double pressure!

I don't think his father is a teacher at the JC.
"Reuben's father and an SAJC teacher were also present." could mean that both his father,as well as a teacher of the JC were present.

That's one boy with a hell lot of balls. The courage to apologise. Everything is forgivable if you have the courage to apologise. And this little boy got more balls than most of you fellas

Well your Ah Loong did 'apologize' publicly last minute when he knew one of his GRC is going to fall in May GE and he did say he'll listen and not screw you more when his nightmare turned into reality but thereafter he continued to fuck you BIG time for good!

So what does apologize mean to Sinkie like you?

Get screw double BIG time again?

Buy then again what does a balless Sinkie know about balls though some past heros had tried to show you what that mean!

No PAP/SM person has balls to apologise to Low or Png for slimming them.

It is now confirmed that only the officially sanctioned train of thought and opinions are allowed in SG. I don't see why one has to be deferential to someone who makes decisions affecting your lives unless of course, they are your masters.

We can never have an Arab Spring. Or someone like Cheng Guansheng to seek refuge in US embassy.

Yeah he confirm will kena tekan in NS...the White Terror is alive and well...so is the vengeance of the PAP

of cse he won't be bothered but after the flak he rec'd from Hougang BE, he need to show he is magnanimous, hence the meeting with him.

but his lapdogs will think otherwise. You donch forget, he used to be Defense Minister - his lapdogs will carry out the "punishment"

why else u think he will back down, apologise, and retract his blog posting? Must be those around him who kenna pressure.

If Reuben apologised on his own volition, it is all well and good. However, if it was stage-managed with fear or favour or threat to put a DPM in a good light, I fear for this young man's mental wellbeing.

We have seen the virtue of steadfastness of Chia Thye Poh, Dr Lim Hock Siew, Said Zahari and many others in our recent history. I hope this young man was not broken by fear of losing his place in the JC or other subtle threats. It is sinful to manipulate this young man in such a way that he ends up dazed and confused, losing respect for himself and hating himself for not standing up to what he truly feels.

I'm no psychologist or behaviour expert, but I know what it feels like to be thumbed down by bullies. You can hardly breathe and you just feel like you're zero and you tell yourself, "Fuck! If I can't fight back, death may be a better option!"

- http://feedmetothefish.blogspot.sg/

Run to where? seek political asylum in western countries??? How to proof? His family rich enough to send him overseas? If they rich enough and powderful enough PAP will confirm give his family face wan...

He can run away--possibly

Indeed, more balls than you who never apologise.

Run to where? seek political asylum in western countries??? How to proof? His family rich enough to send him overseas? If they rich enough and powderful enough PAP will confirm give his family face wan...

do a cheng guangsheng?