• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious It's Official! Taxes Will Go Up Because of Social Spending

bobby

Why is all these public affairs aired during a PAP conference where only PAP members are present?

This is not a parliamentary seating where other interests are being represented.

Why is all these public affairs aired during a PAP conference where only PAP members are present?

This is not a parliamentary seating where other interests are being represented.

In our local parliamentary seating, over 90% of the elected MPs are PAP cadres. When it comes to the vote, any PAP policy will be successfully adopted by parliament anyway. So for all practical and legal reasons, there's very little difference between a PAP conference or parliamentary session.

There is only a difference when the government is formed by an alliance of several parties, with the largest party in power unable to get a simple majority on its own, like what we see in Germany today. Btw, merkel's proposed coalition government has collapsed as a small party had walked out after being unable to hold the alliance ransom to its demands.

dr.wailing

GST 10%, ERP up, COE up.

Officially Mee Siam Mai Hum will announce a GST increase of 1%.

Dumb Sinkies will jump for joy, thinking that total GST will be 8% (current 7% plus 1% to be announced by Pinky.)

In reality, total GST will be 9%.

tyudm

How much of the social spending was incurred for pork barrel and in sponsoring university education for foreigners?

pakchewcheng

How much of the social spending was incurred for pork barrel and in sponsoring university education for foreigners?

Most of it go to helping them laugh even more on way to their banks.
The rest go to pork barrel and sponsoring education for FTs.

Stinkaporeans will remain head down down and arseholes up high high to be tiew to be kann to be fucked.

nayr69sg

Staff member
eh you all math really very bad sia.

It is the whole from 5% GST go up to 7% GST is only TWO PERCENT increase all over again.

you dumb fucks!

Put it plain and simple for you ok?

If you put $100,000 with me and I give you 5% interest per year. How much interest do you get a year in dollars? Answer. $5,000.

If I increase your interest to 7% per year how much interest will you get instead? $7,000.

Now from $5000 to $7000 is that an increase of only TWO PERCENT?

Stupid dumb Sinkies!!!! You guys deserve it. DESERVE IT!!!!

JHolmesJr

We've planned a lot of exciting grassroots activities and holiday trips for our residents in 2018. These grassroots activities costs money as they are heavily subsidized by the People's Association which is funded by the taxpayers. Naturally, taxes have to go up. Money doesn't grow on trees nor fall from the sky.

you fucking kunt.....dont squander it all on your jaunts....leave some for our gst voucher fund!!!!

bobby

What social spendings?

We have no pension payouts, no free medical, no free transport and an over priced public housing system.

What social spendings?

We have no pension payouts, no free medical, no free transport and an over priced public housing system.

You are a liberal retard!

There has never been free medical, free transport, free housing and free pension payouts. Someone has to pay for all those "free" stuff that you are getting, usually by tax payers and younger workers.

If you like free things so much, why not try working for free? I am sure your towkay would love that.

Devil Within

Even with GIC investment, still cannot profit and still want to increase taxes? Show how incompetent PAP gov is.

I have a feeling that they are trying to hide the Temasek investment losses. That is why they are so hard up on making sure the President is their own people.

tyudm

You are a liberal retard!

There has never been free medical, free transport, free housing and free pension payouts. Someone has to pay for all those "free" stuff that you are getting, usually by tax payers and younger workers.

If you like free things so much, why not try working for free? I am sure your towkay would love that.

In your family who paid for for those expenses when you were young and unemployed?

nayr69sg

Staff member
You all miss big picture. Install puppet president to avoid checks on Gic losses.

Raise CPF min sum. Make medishield life plus mandatory shrink medishield accounts over time reduce liability for the ponzi.

Raise taxes. Cut COE supply to raise more $$$. ERP all roads. Raise mrt and bus fares.

Raise GST.

Why? Sg reserves gone case already lah.

Kuailan

You all miss big picture. Install puppet president to avoid checks on Gic losses.

Raise CPF min sum. Make medishield life plus mandatory shrink medishield accounts over time reduce liability for the ponzi.

Raise taxes. Cut COE supply to raise more $$$. ERP all roads. Raise mrt and bus fares.

Raise GST.

Why? Sg reserves gone case already lah.

Reuters News Report cut and paste here:

SG is broke... we are gone case
No accountability in Singapore.
.1. The Reuters news report of Temasek Holdings investment portfolio's multi-billion dollar losses in Barclays (over £850 million GBP), and Merrill Lynch (over $3 billion USD) were never reported (to date) in any of Singapore's news media
http://uk.reuters.com/article/uk-barclays/temasek-sold-barclays-stake-at-loss-idUKL334812220090603
2. A further single year (2016) multi-billion dollar loss in Temasek Holdings investment portfolio amounted to $24 billion USD
http://www.straitstimes.com/busines...-billion-one-year-total-shareholder-return-at
3. Temasek Holdings board of directors have not been held accountable for those losses. Ho Ching is the Chief Executive Officer of Temasek Holdings. She is married to the current Prime Minister of Singapore, Lee Hsien Loong.
4. The GIC Private Limited, which manages Singapore's foreign reserves, lost $9.78 billion SGD of CPF funds in bailing out UBS.
https://statestimesreview.com/2017/...on-cpf-money-in-gic-after-selling-ubs-stocks/
5. GIC's and Temasek's investee company Xiaomi lost $40 billion USD in value in 18 months.
http://www.theindependent.sg/gics-and-temaseks-investee-company-xiaomi-lost-40-billion-in-value/
6. The GIC Private Limited board of directors (helmed by GIC Chairman Mr Lim Siong Guan, a former civil service head, as well as former Permanent Secretary in the Ministries of Defence, Education, Finance, and the Prime Minister’s Office), including the Prime Minister of Singapore, Lee Hsien Loong, have not been held accountable for those losses.
7. Temasek Holdings multi-billion dollar losses under Ho Ching remain unreported in Singapore news media, and she has never been held accountable for those losses either.

In your family who paid for for those expenses when you were young and unemployed?

My father who worked paid for those taxes. Now, I pay those taxes too.

With our greying population, we are having fewer and fewer tax paying workers and an increasing number of oldies. Libs like you ignore this fact and believe that the economy is still running on a ratio of 10 young workers for every 1 retiree. We will run out of cash soon just like the PIIGS countries if we follow your model.

bic_cherry

1SMRTPAIB;111384886 said:
2012 announced GST to be increased. In 2015GE, 69.9% OVERWHELMINGLY supported GST increase, so now let us move on and suffer together in silence.

120302-+New+ways+to+raise+revenue+needed,+says+DPM+Tharman,+quote.JPG

Singapore%27s+growth+expected+to+slow+in+next+decade.JPG

GST+hike+%E2%80%98more+likely%E2%80%99+if+Govt+needs+to+raise+revenue+for+new+initiatives-TDY+%2822Aug2013%29.JPG

bic_cherry

Finding all sorts of excuse to fleece more money. If he and useless cabinet and ministers are less greedy, there would be lots of funds.
Singapore a "garrison pretending to be a country": Duterte is 100% correct.

Soldiers in a garrison (Singapore citizens) have NO RIGHT to question the general (PM LHL) about any military order/ autocratic parliamentary decision.
Duterte1200x850.jpg
"I burned the flag of Singapore. I said: 'F*** you ... You are a garrison pretending to be a country.'" - Mr Duterte in a November speech, recalling how in 1995 he burned a Singapore flag to protest at the execution of a Filipina maid in the city-state.
http://www.asiaone.com/asia/i-burne...hilippines-dutertes-most-undiplomatic-remarks

Y8rm4YI.jpg

Even the Attorney General is a military and secret police brigade within the Prime Minister's war office focused upon getting the Prime Minister re-elected with a resounding vote, creating arbitrary laws during elections to give the PAP every chance of autocratic rule over parliament where ever possible and to the opposition every failure conceivable.
TO9hNRql.jpg

So President Rodrigo Duterte of the Philippines was 100% correct when he called Singapore a "garrison pretending to be a country ".

Citizens who are deemed conspirators against the PAP or do not vote for the PAP during elections, protest GST hike or demand by-elections when any MP vacates seat for any reason will soon get rounded up and jailed or executed in secret/ vanish without trace.