• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Is the old Singapore better than the new Singapore.

Look at it this way.
Compared to the 1950s to 1970s, the general population is better off today.
The medical system I think is much better now than it was in the past.

The old days were very good because everyone was young and there were no high expectations.

Now everyone wants to compete with each other.

And the main complain now of course is:

CECA here CECA there and CECA everywhere.

lol

U think too much liao .... moi sad is becos' if reminds that moi loss youth and nearer to coffin everyday now .... :cry:

Don't be sad leh. We all tend to reflect on the good old days when we were young.
lol

Be grateful to God instead that he gave vast majority of Sinkies a fairly good lifestyle inspite of all the complaints which is part of human nature.

And just before I read your post someone who was in hospital told me that a woman in the nearby bed in hospital was screaming the whole day and night.

She is 104 years old.

I am sure she was pleading with God not to give her such a long life.