Is residents complaint deem unreasonable to Pritam Singh?

tomychua

Source: https://goo.gl/aq1rbg

12593667_1701980120014472_2237815436150017528_o.jpg

Fabrications About The PAP shared a resident's complaint and concerns over bulky items left in the open for weeks in Hougang.

When Pritam Singh & WP proxy Independent SG got hold of the news, they went into their defensive mode and attack Fabrications.

Why are they attacking FAB instead of thanking FAB for pointing it out? Instead, they go all out discrediting FAB for sharing a resident's complain and ignored the resident completely.

Is the resident's complaint deem unreasonable that he is ignoring it?

Why don't this resident email directly to the AHTC then? It is so obvious he or she is trying to instigate a flash mob. Lazy sinkie. Expect the govt to go to you.

WP is acting like some despotic ruler answerable to nobody. I hope in the next GE, Victor Lye and his team succeeds in kicking out these bunch of villians! The Aljunied residents will welcome PAP with dancing and celebration!

I thought you would be keen to rule Aljunied. Aren't you the Vice Chairman of SDP, John Tan?

I am not that fat turd from the SDP. I am loyal to Singapore and have been actively serving the residents through non-partisan grassroots activities. The other John Tan, on the other hand, has run afoul of the law for civil disturbances.

It is wrong to make opposition become estate managers and judge them by how they manage their estate. What we need is opposition politicians keeping check on country policies.

By that yardstick, WP is a dismal failure. Activists like Roy Ngerng (prior to GE2015) and gay boy Jolovan have been doing a far better job asking questions about CPF and foreign serf welfare than WP did. Ironically, the 'W' in WP's name stands for Workers'. Yet, WP's record shows that it has taken scant interest in work related matters.

Social media sites run by States Time and TR Emeritus also have done a far better job in asking questions regarding bias in job hirings of locals than WP has.

It is not surprising that in the recent GE, many sinkies lost confidence in WP. And looking at how the current parliamentary sessions are going, their disppointment in WP is justified. As usual, Chen Show Mao is a disappointment despite all the hype about him prior to GE2011. WP certainly pulled a fast one over sinkies.

it is so obvious that when a bigger ruling political party whacking another weaker opposition party is considered fair and square and reasonable.

you must have a warped mind! LOL!

cm-22215-0505953d744598_thumb.jpg

By that yardstick, WP is a dismal failure. Activists like Roy Ngerng (prior to GE2015) and gay boy Jolovan have been doing a far better job asking questions about CPF and foreign serf welfare than WP did. Ironically, the 'W' in WP's name stands for Workers'. Yet, WP's record shows that it has taken scant interest in work related matters.

Social media sites run by States Time and TR Emeritus also have done a far better job in asking questions regarding bias in job hirings of locals than WP has.

It is not surprising that in the recent GE, many sinkies lost confidence in WP. And looking at how the current parliamentary sessions are going, their disppointment in WP is justified. As usual, Chen Show Mao is a disappointment despite all the hype about him prior to GE2011. WP certainly pulled a fast one over sinkies.

I think opposition should demand to be free from estate management duties. Otherwise their resources and energy are spent answering auditor and govt queries of estate accounts. This definitely has impact on their effectiveness to check on country policies.

must change the constitution to make partisan civil service illegal!

they have an axe to grind, remnants from LKY legacy...

I think opposition should demand to be free from estate management duties. Otherwise their resources and energy are spent answering auditor and govt queries of estate accounts. This definitely has impact on their effectiveness to check on country policies.

I do agree that MP and municipal duties need to be separated but it should apply to all parties. Otherwise, your suggestion just give more ammo for PAP to whack the oppies by saying they are shrinking responsibility.

Yes can't remember who but somebody said before about how all these estate management fuctions can be centralised under HDB for true economy of scale. And this change should be something possible.

But WP has been evading debates on country policies, preferring to nudge the Government on minor issues such as free parking for MOE teachers. The CPF, GiC and Temasek elephants parading in their birthday suits in Parliament House have been ignored.

I really think, if given a choice, WP prefers to bury its head in estate management rather than holding the elephants by their tusks.

But WP has been evading debates on country policies, preferring to nudge the Government on minor issues such as free parking for MOE teachers. The CPF, GiC and Temasek elephants parading in their birthday suits in Parliament House have been ignored.

I really think, if given a choice, WP prefers to bury its head in estate management rather than holding the elephants by their tusks.

I don't think should fault WP as evading but rather they have no choice but to spend much time on ground and estate management issues currently as that's needed to win the votes based on current voters' expectations. However, they should also realise voters' expectations are slowly changing and more country issues to be raised.

Cpf, GIC and Temasek such issues are very big potential pitfall and they have to tread carefully and can only do so if they have more time and resources once they are cleared of estate accounts problems.