• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

is it okay to keep big dogs in HDB flat?

No.. Even small dogs shouldnt be allowed in Flats.. Its far too small and Dogs are meant to run around and not be confined to small places. Lastly most Singaporeans work all day and leave their dogs alone at home and will only take it out for very short periods or once in awhile.

technically speaking, not even human beings shld stay inside these pigeonholes.

wahaha...oki,thanks for the info, i shall go get one,yippie...:D

don't be too happy yet, the largest breed allowed 'legally' in HDB would be a Shetland Sheepdog. I have one at home, one of my neighbours in my block also own a Golden Retriever but so far so good no complaints. So long as no one in your area complains then generally its fine.

usu i dun care abt my neighbours keeping dogs...even if he keep a horse. i fuck care...unless that animal come n shit outside my flat...live and let live.

but there are bound to be cb kias in the neighbourhood who like nothing more than kicking up fuss...these r the ppl that nid to jaga...

usu i dun care abt my neighbours keeping dogs...even if he keep a horse. i fuck care...unless that animal come n shit outside my flat...live and let live.

but there are bound to be cb kias in the neighbourhood who like nothing more than kicking up fuss...these r the ppl that nid to jaga...

Malays especially, if one of them happens to be a religious freak and doesn't like dogs very much. If you have a license, AVA can't touch your canines. However in the same breath, if the owner doesn't have a license for his dog, HDB approved or not they can still be taken to the pound to die.

actually i beg to differ...most m&ds r easy going...of cse u do ur part not to allow ur poddle to go near them...most of the Cbkias r the Chinese aunties...seriously....

shit! i got one indian neighbour, a grassroot regular, always hanging aroung RC. many times, he talked very loudly on his cell phone at the void deck. until one time, i sibeh dulan, point middle finger in the air in front of him,he saw it and knew i was actually directing at him. looks like i better forget about having the dog. this kind of pple sure "baoto" one.

you should direct your attack to alamaking...
why alamaking?

anyway to me, as long as you train your dog and dont let it anyhow bark until disturb the neighbourhood peace, i have nothing against big or small dogs.

in fact golden retreiver is much quieter than small dogs like toy poodle. i am a victim of a nuisance toy poodle barks from my neighbour:(

shit! i got one indian neighbour, a grassroot regular, always hanging aroung RC. many times, he talked very loudly on his cell phone at the void deck. until one time, i sibeh dulan, point middle finger in the air in front of him,he saw it and knew i was actually directing at him. looks like i better forget about having the dog. this kind of pple sure "baoto" one.

maybe u should try telling him: lky is watching u!

see whether he kena spooked or not.:D

you go ask him. where got normal young man do facial one???:rolleyes:

why alamaking?

anyway to me, as long as you train your dog and dont let it anyhow bark until disturb the neighbourhood peace, i have nothing against big or small dogs.

in fact golden retreiver is much quieter than small dogs like toy poodle. i am a victim of a nuisance toy poodle barks from my neighbour:(

Krafty,

Make sure your dog can run really well. Dress it in all white. Then attach this to your dog's tag: pap.jpg

It's like a talisman.
Sure HDB dare not kachau you one..

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

hi, may i know if it is okay to keep big dog in HDB flat? i have seen others doing it. I am thinking of getting a golden retriever,can advise?thanks.:o

I dunno, but I ever saw two golden n two husky, both owned by two diff owner, in my neighbourhood before. Now u wanna keep dog, why? dog can help in your career huh?

hi, may i know if it is okay to keep big dog in HDB flat? i have seen others doing it. I am thinking of getting a golden retriever,can advise?thanks.:o

1. bro, before you go ahead getting yourself a dog for your own "pleasure".
2. think it through man!
3. your responsibility to the pet, feeding, cleaning, maintenance, the walking.
4. and of course, affection for it.
5. if you are able to fulfil all of the above without hesitation.
6. go ahead!
7. btw, big dog makes big noise too and needs big space!

If you are going to break the rules I suggest you get a chicken:)
The only cost is chicken feed :D

You can get fresh eggs & they require less space than a dog & if you decide you don't like them, you can have a chicken meal.

I've seen some big dogs ( almost half my height 1.8m ) in my neighborhood. I doubt the owners can control those dogs with their leashes if the dogs went siao. could be dangerous.

Krafty, please make sure whenever you're waiting for the lift doors to open, whether you're getting in or out, carry your dog or move your dog away from the lift doors.

Has anyone ever been shocked by dog jumping out of the lift when the doors open ?

I am sure a lot of people in HDB estate or Condo enjoy having a dog. Many among this lot might even prefer an average to large dog. Does anyone wonder why the majority in this lot don't do so. Is it because they are considerate or find it inappropriate? I am sure money is not a factor. Or are they worried about HDB or their neighbours.

Why would a minister staying in GCB bother about asking some dimwit in HDB to write rules about breeds? I am sure the Minister got better things then worry about then someone keeping about a shetland pony in a HDB flat.

Society is such, that for every 5 considerate individual, there will be a dimwit who can't figure out simple things.

Doggie can be paper trained, chicken got bird brain -cannot be trained, pangsai everywhere.

If you are going to break the rules I suggest you get a chicken:)
The only cost is chicken feed :D,

You can get fresh eggs & they require less space than a dog & if you decide you don't like them, you can have a chicken meal.

i often see those pinoy maids in tight sleevless & shorts walking big dogs...slurp slurp...