• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Is CPF really your money ???

Announcement - Is CPF really your money ???

<TBODY>
</TBODY>
BigOrSmall <NOBR></NOBR>
Oct-11 9:22 pm
To:
ALL <NOBR></NOBR>
(1 of 15)

<TBODY>
</TBODY>

<TBODY>
</TBODY>

When a CPF member reached 55,he can withdraw only a small portion after setting aside the required minimum sum.He will be compulsorily and automatically forced to join the CPF LIFE scheme and will received monthly payouts 10 years later at age 65.
What if he is sick and jobless between 55 and 65 needs money for his daily survival ?
What if he needs money for HDB housing payments ?
What if he needs money to do some small business ?
What if he dies before the drawdown age at 65 ?

<TBODY>
</TBODY>
220px-Lee_Hsien-Loong_-_World_Economic_Forum_Annual_Meeting_2012_cropped.jpg

My problem ah? *hee*hee*

BigOrSmall <NOBR></NOBR>
1:47 am
To:
INCREDULOU5 <NOBR></NOBR>
(5 of 16)

<TBODY>
</TBODY>

68092.5 in reply to 68092.4

<TBODY>
</TBODY>
The farking botak DPM Tharman,the MOM and the PAP all say that CPF provides comfortable post-retirement income .
Yes,we want our CPF money when we reached 55 and NOT FORCED TO DEFER BY 10 YEARS TO 65 under the new CPF LIFE SCHEME and we don't enjoy the fruits of our labour before we die.
When we reached 50,most CPF members would be forced to be jobless caused by the PAP policies of opening the floodgates allowing foreigners to take over the jobs of singaporeans and to depress the wages generally.
So what can we jobless CPF members do who have no income for 15 years from 50 to the new withdrawal age at 65 ? Nothing.No job,so no CPF contributon,zero balance in Retirement Account,zero contribution to new CPF Life Scheme.
Why we do not have a choice to opt out of the the CPF LIFE SCHEME ?
The botak Tharman and the PAP ministers have no financial problems and do not understand the basic financial problems of the ordinary singaporean citizens.
What can we do ? Nothing,we can only pray and hope that the PAP ministers kicked the bucket early before 60 and so do not get to enjoy their ill-gotten money stolen from the citizens of singapore.
Fark the PAP !!!
Fark the 60 % !!!

Equalisation

Datok, Agree.

They will be increasing the retirement/withdrwal age to 70 and 75 very soon citing the increase in mortality !!! At this rate, we will be working until the day we die !!:mad:

This is outrageous to say the least. To begin with, the Cpf is OUR own money !!! :mad::oIo:

... They will be increasing the retirement/withdrwal age to 70 and 75 very soon citing the increase in mortality !!! At this rate, we will be working until the day we die !!:mad: ...
lidat u can re-open ur beef noodle stall! ... :eek:

greedy and cunning

When a CPF member reached 55,he can withdraw only a small portion after setting aside the required minimum sum.He will be compulsorily and automatically forced to join the CPF LIFE scheme and will received monthly payouts 10 years later at age 65.
What if he is sick and jobless between 55 and 65 needs money for his daily survival ?
What if he needs money for HDB housing payments ?
What if he needs money to do some small business ?
What if he dies before the drawdown age at 65 ?

so many whats.
who cares ? here you die you business.

sinkies should be asking themselves these kind of questions when they are having an eRection , not after it is over.
instead ,the kiasi , kiasu sinkies worried his hdb flat's price will fall , the MNC will relocated immediately , people will become crazy
, running amok in the streets, his sister will go oversea to be a maid.
they don't have any dignity , preferred to be a coward slave forever. enjoy being order around by the master.

It is a loan from you to them whereby the borrower unilaterally determines the interest rate and the terms of repayment and continuously changes the terms during the duration of the loan. Changing the terms includes how much they can pay you back or withhold at certain times.

In any other kind of loan agreement, the terms of repayment should be finalized at the time the agreement starts, i.e. when you start contributing to CPF.

Another way to look at it is that this is the only type of loan where the borrower and not the lender, behaves like the ah long.

Microsoft

Laksamana,

Now cannot already. Last time make quite alot but if re-open beef noodle stall with high rents and etc, humble harvest only if compared to last time binya.:o

Binya...can consider selling ur beef noodle formula...nowadays worth a lot if goot 2 eat...binya...:biggrin::p

kopiauntie

It is a loan from you to them whereby the borrower unilaterally determines the interest rate and the terms of repayment and continuously changes the terms during the duration of the loan. Changing the terms includes how much they can pay you back or withhold at certain times.

In any other kind of loan agreement, the terms of repayment should be finalized at the time the agreement starts, i.e. when you start contributing to CPF.

Another way to look at it is that this is the only type of loan where the borrower and not the lender, behaves like the ah long.

May I borrow a few key words from the great jw5.......

In other words, we are unilaterally screwed for the duration of our lives, as a repayment for the majority's voting for a ruling party that continuously changes our lives from bad to worse. They also withhold our rights to affordable cost of living and our fates are finalized unless we start contributing our support to the opposition parties, instead of blindly voting for the PAP that behaves like the ah long.

Dreamer1

No one except the three VIPs in Singapore with that divine family name can answer this question.
But as an observor,I can say that all your CPF money are all in investments,bonds,shares,currency,etc,what have you.
So if you wish to know whether your fund is still there,just watch the market,that is assuming that the Lees are average standard investors.
Hopefully they can manage average market return.

In other words, we are unilaterally screwed for the duration of our lives, as a repayment for the majority's voting for a ruling party that continuously changes our lives from bad to worse. They also withhold our rights to affordable cost of living and our fates are finalized unless we start contributing our support to the opposition parties, instead of blindly voting for the PAP that behaves like the ah long.

You can say that too, but when the pap becomes the opposition and depending on how the new government perform and behave, you may have to switch the position of the words "opposition parties" and "pap".

And btw, please don't refer to my moniker as "great", otherwise I will suspect you to be one of my sarcastic enemies. :biggrin:

kopiauntie

You can say that too, but when the pap becomes the opposition and depending on how the new government perform and behave, you may have to switch the position of the words "opposition parties" and "pap".

And btw, please don't refer to my moniker as "great", otherwise I will suspect you to be one of my sarcastic enemies. :biggrin:

No, I am not the one who calls others nigga :biggrin:

Your last sentence sums it all, I do not know why SINgaporeans do not question nor even bother to wonder why, I do. I find it very perplexing, its like this, you deposit money with a commercial bank, they pay you interest on your deposits & you can anytime withdraw all your money, to a miniumum these days, say $10 or $20. You take your money, you go buy that "bungalow at Sentosa" or sample all the 'chickens' in geylang, joo chiat etc. or go wager at the caSINoes or donate your money to SINgapore pools. The bank don't ask you back for the money taken out & charges you interests on the amount of money you have withdrawn until you return the money back to the account.If you don't put back the money you had taken out plus interests, you can get jailed for it. Isn't that worse than an long?? isn't that perplexing?? :biggrin:

Your money, they keep changing the "guard posts" , raising the withdrawal age, raising the Minimum sum for Medical & for the rest of the balance! In other words, you may never get to use your own money and if you do, you get very little of it. perplexing isn't??

Binya...can consider selling ur beef noodle formula...nowadays worth a lot if goot 2 eat...binya...:biggrin::p
binya closed shop his beef noodle stall loong time ago ... his beef noodle formula has not been improvised sins den ... stil remains o formula ...

suitable oni 4 o farts! ... :eek:

Datok, Agree.

They will be increasing the retirement/withdrwal age to 70 and 75 very soon citing the increase in mortality !!! At this rate, we will be working until the day we die !!:mad:

PAP will tell us Sinkie peasants to follow the example of the Great Leeder who is still '' working '' in his late 80s..

This is exactly what CPF is happening and it is really strange that it can continue to operate this way :confused:

Your money, they keep changing the "guard posts" , raising the withdrawal age, raising the Minimum sum for Medical & for the rest of the balance! In other words, you may never get to use your own money and if you do, you get very little of it. perplexing isn't??

Bro, it should be "goal posts", but your point is well noted and agreed.
However, it's not perplexing to me at all.
It's because they do not understand or perhaps have forgotten what should be the purpose of government.