• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

is $3 mee rebus overprice?

Where i usually buy mee rubus, it $3.50 a plate. There the usual egg with diced beancurd. Then 3-4 pieces, not shreds, of chicken are added to the plate together with a generous scoop of satay sauce on top.

where to taste mee rebus with chicken shreds

I love my mee rebus with a piece of begedil

Go amk central blk 721 coffeeshop, imho, one of the best mee rubus in singapore. One thing unique about this stall, they dont sell many variety of malay foods. Only three types, satay, mee soto and mee rubus. Open from 12 noon to sold out which ard 6pm, rest on sunday.

Where i usually buy mee rubus, it $3.50 a plate. There the usual egg with diced beancurd. Then 3-4 pieces, not shreds, of chicken are added to the plate together with a generous scoop of satay sauce on top.

3 in 1 Mee Rebus? :eek: Chicken from Mee Soto and Satay gravy from Tahu Goreng. :D

How much does it cost if i bring my own egg ah? :p

If you want to bring your own egg, might as well eat at home lah. It's a healthier option.

Costs in Spore are simply going to keep going up as long as people vote for the PAP. A PAP gov't is not cheap. It takes multi-millions to feed their families give them a life style they have gotten used

If you want to bring your own egg, might as well eat at home lah. It's a healthier option.

Costs in Spore are simply going to keep going up as long as people vote for the PAP. A PAP gov't is not cheap. It takes multi-millions to feed their families give them a life style they have gotten used

Big hassle to prepare the gravy leh.

By the way anyone here remembers the Mee Rebus in 6 milestone hawker/market, the current Kovan Residences? 50cents. No Horse Run!!! :)

happened to eat mee rebus today.
used to cost $2, but today charged $3.

consider mee rebus only ingriedent is 1 egg , some chilies,some toa pak, is $3 overprice?

nasi lemak and mee soto at least got meat

$3 mee rebus is now very common, cheapest these days is at least $2.50.
It's the same for mee siam.

By the way anyone here remembers the Mee Rebus in 6 milestone hawker/market, the current Kovan Residences? 50cents. No Horse Run!!! :)

Seldom go there in the day, mostly at night with parents go there for supper. But I remember the Macik sell nasi lemak wrap with newspaper and banana leaf. Also fifty cents.

Really missed those days. Still remember i bought my own eggs when i bought prata fm mamak stall.

Char kwayteow, chai tao kway, prata, zhi char you can bring own egg(s).....
Mee rebus uses hard boiled egg....you give raw egg to exchange they need to charge 'corkage fee'....lppl

So it means the TS wants cheap and still want big breast ..

Stay in JB . 10 sing bucks can buy enough cantonese dishes for two adult to last for at least two days.

consider mee rebus only ingriedent is 1 egg , some chilies,some toa pak, is $3 overprice?

actually the malays stallholder is really helpless. if they do not increase the price, then they wouldn't be earning even enough to pay the rental and break even.

the same is happening at my place. the mee siam (mai hum, hor) was selling $2. business was brisk. then the stallholder bo bian had to increase to $3 cos rental increased.

after that, u can see them swatting flies most of the time.

who is at fault here? the overlord kopitiam towkay? or hdb?

It's not a secret that some Melayu food stall owners will deliberately charge non-Melayu customers higher prices for the same food.

Melayu folks think it is affirmative action, while non-Melayu folks brush if off as charity.

It's not a secret that some Melayu food stall owners will deliberately charge non-Melayu customers higher prices for the same food.

Melayu folks think it is affirmative action, while non-Melayu folks brush if off as charity.

Try ordering with Bahasa Melayu. They might mistaken the local Chinks for PRC Chinks.