• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

is $3 mee rebus overprice?

ykhuser

happened to eat mee rebus today.
used to cost $2, but today charged $3.

consider mee rebus only ingriedent is 1 egg , some chilies,some toa pak, is $3 overprice?

nasi lemak and mee soto at least got meat

Yup,,mee rubus is nothing but a rip off,,but we all know that m&ds always charge the chinese a higher price compared to their own race. Paying good money to eat vegetables is a dumb idea.

Higher price for a meatless dish is worth it. It guarantees your health.

But you are even worse than raiders. For just $1 difference ..you create a post to complain.

Another sinkie here. Most of my meals are in the range of $3 to $10. Weekends about $20 or more..just love the quality of food I am getting.

how can dat b overpriced? ...

u noe rent haf gone up how much? ... u noe ur pigeon hole price haf gone up how much? ...

there's no reason 4 mee rebus price not 2 go up ... otherwise, how 2 pakcik n makcik buy a pigeon hole? ...

last time malay food was always cheaper compare to chinese or indian food........
guess they also wise up liao.........sinkie chinese willing to pay $3 for a plate of prawn/wanton/fishball noodles...........why not mee rebus? basically also noodles.

If the gravy is nice, it's worth it. Pakcik amd Makcik needs off days to go seaside camping you know? Not like Chinese, everyday operate business since they don't enjoy the sea breeze. :p

consider mee rebus only ingriedent is 1 egg , some chilies,some toa pak, is $3 overprice?

Everything is expensive nowadays lah. Juz bought 7 potatoes (not big one hor) n it cost me $2.70. Cheap or not?

U want mee rebus at $2.00? Go Bedok interchange lah. But dont come here kpkh queue long long ya.

With the increase in rentals & utilities I've seen the price of mee rebus go up from $2 to $2.50 and recently it went to $3. At least the place I go to gave a full egg:)

Those old type of malay stalls are I think struggling. How much more will people be willing to pay for satay, mee rebus,.....:confused: Looks like in Spore the only way to survive is to sell chicken rice or japanese food.

With the increase in rentals & utilities I've seen the price of mee rebus go up from $2 to $2 and recently it went to $3. At least the place I go to gave a full egg:)

Those old type of malay stalls are I think struggling. How much more will people be willing to pay for satay, mee rebus,.....:confused: Looks like in Spore the only way to survive is to sell chicken rice or japanese food.

How much does it cost if i bring my own egg ah? :p

Ingredient costs very little.

It is the rental of kiosk from maggots in white or their proxies that cost.
Welcome to the world where sinkies head down down and arseholes up high high to be fucked and screwed for billions into smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY Stinkapore sovereign funds and to pay his puppets and to give scholarships to foreign trash and their own sons and daughters have no places in Uni despite having As in exam results

With the increase in rentals & utilities I've seen the price of mee rebus go up from $2 to $2.50 and recently it went to $3. At least the place I go to gave a full egg:)

knn, my $3 mee rebus half egg nia.very salty also.now i am drowning gallons of water to counter

If the gravy is nice, it's worth it. Pakcik amd Makcik needs off days to go seaside camping you know? Not like Chinese, everyday operate business since they don't enjoy the sea breeze. :p[/QUOTE

i also noticed most chinese singkie girl only go aircon place like shopping malls,clubbing, pubbing.
they hardly step near the seaside, hills, park,gardens...etc what a boring group

cant undertsand why they pay $1 k trip just to go another country shopping malls to shop..
people pay oversea trips to see the natural..the mountain..

If u think it expensive then u shd not have ordered it.

knn.last 2 mth was $2.50
so i didnt check the revise price

i didnt think is expensive.i think it is overpriced.

a single sheet of A4 paper selling $0.50 is highly overpriced, but it is CHEAP compare to $5k salary.

knn.last 2 mth was $2.50
so i didnt check the revise price

i didnt think is expensive.i think it is overpriced.

a single sheet of A4 paper selling $0.50 is highly overpriced, but it is CHEAP compare to $5k salary.

Ok, my mistake. I modifed the post.

If u think it overprice then u shd not had order it.

I love my mee rebus with a piece of begedil

Where i usually buy mee rubus, it $3.50 a plate. There the usual egg with diced beancurd. Then 3-4 pieces, not shreds, of chicken are added to the plate together with a generous scoop of satay sauce on top.