• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ios 6

Microsoft

Take 1 whole bloody hr for de update on Ipad 2...

Apple map seriously sucks...all block no. is gone...90% of bldg not shown on map...with a small handful of bldg showing as a dot...u can still search by address...which point to a blank space...

Go download Onemap or Singapore Map...wat use to b not as good...now own n pwn Apple Map...:D

Was told that iPhone = idiot Phone. My Samsung beary good.

Apple map seriously sucks...all block no. is gone...90% of bldg not shown on map...with a small handful of bldg showing as a dot...u can still search by address...which point to a blank space...

Cannot be lah. Alamaking say Apple map is damn solid.

TS, your moniker alone already rules you out for impartiality.....you must be windows phone user :D

De Microsoft in moi nick...dated bk 2 sister forum dazes...notice alot like 2 call themselves...giant dick...big dick...moi was thinking...wun name moiself tat leh...since 95% of de time its micro n soft...noting 2 do with Bill Gates lah...think moi better put dis in moi siggy...:D:p

De oni MS products i eber use...beside desktop pc OS ish HP Pocket PC...yuck! it suck big time...:(:D

apple ditched google maps for obvious reasons and went with tomtom for mapping data. the engine is good, not exceptional, but the vector data from tomtom has flaws. tomtom is the weakest of all navigation and mapping software companies. google maps have improved over the years from constant updates, improvements, optimization, and data collection. the 1st time google maps was launched, it had flaws. navigation was poor due to imprecision and lack of gps correction. after integration with gps and better triangulation software, the precision for driving navigation improved to within 10m, which was pretty good if you're turning on a local street at 40km/hr. apple maps team will help improve tomtom's geodetic methodology over time. it will take a while. meanwhile, some of the bridges and buildings in 3d may look funny or be in the wrong place.

Find Freinds on IOS6...better b careful with dis 1...u add ur wife...or gf...she turn on 1 not so fine day to find u in Geylang...n u told her 5 mins ago u r having having impt. meeting with boss...in orpid...at Tuas...then she quiet quiet chicken go down to Geylang n ram into u at ground zero...:eek::(:D

I'm sure Apple has received plenty of feedback from unhappy iPhone users:D

Expect future updates to fix the problem as the iPhone is a cash cow & Apple has over $100 billion in cash to fund improvements.

Find Freinds on IOS6...better b careful with dis 1...u add ur wife...or gf...she turn on 1 not so fine day to find u in Geylang...n u told her 5 mins ago u r having having impt. meeting with boss...in orpid...at Tuas...then she quiet quiet chicken go down to Geylang n ram into u at ground zero...:eek::(:D
how to disable this function? lucky i haben update yet

Like I posted before in Alamaking's IOS6 thread, apple has abandoned G-maps and developing their own because it was earning lotsa $$$$ for Google - their main competitor. As strong as Apple's development team is, their own Map app would nevertheless require many revisions to reach the maturity of G-maps.

It is a bold initiative which might see them lose smartphone market share in the short term. Of course, there are no short of Apple fanboys like Alamak out there who will always stick with them thru thick and thin!

knn went to update IOS6 got cock up ccb phone down 1 hour liao now still haben complete

H aha ha..........
I never own /but apple product.
Always support SAMSUNG. Nearly 10 year.

My first phone was the Samsung SGH600. Very reliable a smart looking phone. Absolutely no complains until dual band was introduced.

Samsung_SGH_600.jpg

My updated in less then 8 min, was on 3G network somemore..

Simple solution: don't add your wife/gf.

Problem solved.

Simple solution: don't add your wife/gf.

Problem solved.

No leh...sometime dey hab it n insist u mus oso hab it too...like de Whatsapp on moi phone...moi oc keep pestering until moi LL had 2 install...:(:D

TS want to compare pls compare with other OSes also, dun just comprain about 1 OS, please be fair, lol