• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Internal Report from a Food Delivery Company: Slowdown in orders projected in second half of 2025

Ng Cheh Hwang

There is a internal report from a food delivery company lately that projects a slowdown in orders in the second half of this year.

Various reasons were cited, but apparently, the most interesting one was the large amount of CDC/SG60 vouchers issued. For a typical family, 2 young kids get $1000 lifeSg credits (like PayNow), grandparents and parents each will get $600-800 in CDC/SG600 vouchers which has to be used in person to buy food.

Serious meh? KNN my kids in teens don't have leh.

Bala-founded WhyQ food delivery is also failing
https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...d-delivery-platform-with-zero-commission-fees
https://vulcanpost.com/885078/delivery-issues-late-pay-whats-really-going-on-with-whyq/
https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/start-whyq-spares-cbd-workers-lunchtime-queue-hawker-centres

Rishabh-and-Varun.jpg

I've never ordered food from a delivery app, not even fast food.

This is a highly urbanized, densely populated island. If you can't bother to go out to buy cooked food, you probably shouldn't eat at all. :rolleyes:

Various reasons were cited, but apparently, the most interesting one was the large amount of CDC/SG60 vouchers issued. For a typical family, 2 young kids get $1000 lifeSg credits (like PayNow), grandparents and parents each will get $600-800 in CDC/SG600 vouchers which has to be used in person to buy food.
What is this $1k lifesg credits?

I've never ordered food from a delivery app, not even fast food.

This is a highly urbanized, densely populated island. If you can't bother to go out to buy cooked food, you probably shouldn't eat at all. :rolleyes:
I know one marcik besides never want to go out to buy, even leeleeverlee she lazy to collect it and always put a Lee mark for them to hang at the door. When not so lazy time then she will go door to take the food.