Internal Report from a Food Delivery Company: Slowdown in orders projected in second half of 2025

Chase

There is a internal report from a food delivery company lately that projects a slowdown in orders in the second half of this year.

Various reasons were cited, but apparently, the most interesting one was the large amount of CDC/SG60 vouchers issued. For a typical family, 2 young kids get $1000 lifeSg credits (like PayNow), grandparents and parents each will get $600-800 in CDC/SG600 vouchers which has to be used in person to buy food.

Serious meh? KNN my kids in teens don't have leh.

Bala-founded WhyQ food delivery is also failing
https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...d-delivery-platform-with-zero-commission-fees
https://vulcanpost.com/885078/delivery-issues-late-pay-whats-really-going-on-with-whyq/
https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/start-whyq-spares-cbd-workers-lunchtime-queue-hawker-centres

Rishabh-and-Varun.jpg

I've never ordered food from a delivery app, not even fast food.

This is a highly urbanized, densely populated island. If you can't bother to go out to buy cooked food, you probably shouldn't eat at all. :rolleyes:

Various reasons were cited, but apparently, the most interesting one was the large amount of CDC/SG60 vouchers issued. For a typical family, 2 young kids get $1000 lifeSg credits (like PayNow), grandparents and parents each will get $600-800 in CDC/SG600 vouchers which has to be used in person to buy food.
What is this $1k lifesg credits?

I've never ordered food from a delivery app, not even fast food.

This is a highly urbanized, densely populated island. If you can't bother to go out to buy cooked food, you probably shouldn't eat at all. :rolleyes:
I know one marcik besides never want to go out to buy, even leeleeverlee she lazy to collect it and always put a Lee mark for them to hang at the door. When not so lazy time then she will go door to take the food.