• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Interesting PM - what shall I do?

Be like me. Disable all PMs. Problem solved.

The mods should step up and eradicate the newly registered spammers and trolls.

should not disable pm, sekali got good deal come in how? must enable, and then choose to ignore. must have open mind :)

Looks like entrapment to me, the authorities had score well after busting the online sex ring. Now they are going for the "Bookies" and "Players".
Their ways of out scoring one another.

The bro case about weeds I believe.
Gambling they wont waste effort to try and trap one lousy punter

Be like me. Disable all PMs. Problem solved.

The mods should step up and eradicate the newly registered spammers and trolls.

Bring this up to Sam.

These trolls are smart. They posted normally to get out of moderation. Then they start their nonsense. I can't unapproved all new members postings. Otherwise there will not be fresh blood. But we have enough INF members to deal with these trolls, so not a problem.

i see... a lot of smart guys here in sbf ... :D not easy for them to fish ...:D

Sending PM here is free. All it takes is one idiot who will take a bait. This is the same modus operandi used by Nigerian scammers and it is still paying off.

Let's not forget the CNB entrapment case which snared the gay doctor.

Sending PM here is free. All it takes is one idiot who will take a bait. This is the same modus operandi used by Nigerian scammers and it is still paying off.

Let's not forget the CNB entrapment case which snared the gay doctor.

It's funny how a member who is under moderation can send PM. I wonder if the setting could be adjusted. Moderation members cannot send pm.

You talking like that Nair guy. :D

It's funny how a member who is under moderation can send PM. I wonder if the setting could be adjusted. Moderation members cannot send pm.

Bro, look at Joe's screen capture.

How did the fella get 10points without 1 post? This one confirm zoh kah chiew.

I KNN had to beg/steal/borrow to get this number of points to tahan mozzies jab leh.

If I disabled PMs for moderated members, many who have just signed up would not be able to request private assistance from helpful members such as wuqi256 who runs the JB section.

You have to understand that for obvious reasons, many are hesitant to post their questions in public for fear of being ridiculed or some might simply be too embarrassed to pose their questions for the whole world to see. They rely on private messaging for assistance and there are more PMs sent in a day than there are messages posted in the open forum.

There are already parameters in place to prevent widespread spamming by new members and that includes restrictions to the number of PMs they can send at any one time and the interval between sending PMs. This prevents a large number of mass PMs from being sent it a short period of time.

If I disabled PMs for moderated members, many who have just signed up would not be able to request private assistance from helpful members such as wuqi256 who runs the JB section.

That's the reason why there is no new blood I the forum. If everyone just registered and use PM to communicate, then what's the purpose of a forum? I always believed that a forum should be 80% public sharing and 20% private messaging.
It is also not difficult to get out of moderation if a person puts in some effort to contribute. I tried it with my clone and it took me just 24 hours to get out of moderation :D

That's the reason why there is no new blood I the forum. If everyone just registered and use PM to communicate, then what's the purpose of a forum? I always believed that a forum should be 80% public sharing and 20% private messaging.
It is also not difficult to get out of moderation if a person puts in some effort to contribute. I tried it with my clone and it took me just 24 hours to get out of moderation :D

It takes all sorts to make up this world. You can't force someone who is shy to ask questions in public. If you try to, they'll simply take their questions somewhere else.

In any forum, there are always more lurkers than there are members.

bro u mentioned before in this forum u took weeds ? else how cum this idiot wanna fish you ?

That time the Pys83 chap started a thread on Marijuana late last year if I not wrong..

I also contributed some comments to the thread.. If I not mistaken, Drifter and other Bros also posted comments on that thread..

Think thats how that farker went to read on all the comments before registering himself as a member and then PMed me for the stuff.. To all bros, better be careful lah when receiving this kind of suspicious PMs..

Drifter and I openly mentioned we took but I didn't receive nothing from anyone.

bro u mentioned before in this forum u took weeds ? else how cum this idiot wanna fish you ?

Bring this up to Sam.

These trolls are smart. They posted normally to get out of moderation. Then they start their nonsense. I can't unapproved all new members postings. Otherwise there will not be fresh blood. But we have enough INF members to deal with these trolls, so not a problem.

I think you're doing a great job so far buddy. Thanks and keep it up.

You have to understand that for obvious reasons, many are hesitant to post their questions in public for fear of being ridiculed or some might simply be too embarrassed to pose their questions for the whole world to see. They rely on private messaging for assistance and there are more PMs sent in a day than there are messages posted in the open forum.

There are already parameters in place to prevent widespread spamming by new members and that includes restrictions to the number of PMs they can send at any one time and the interval between sending PMs. This prevents a large number of mass PMs from being sent it a short period of time.

Samleong so if this happens again should I forward you the PM to report it?

Just PM me and I'll delete the account and all the spam PMs that have been sent.