• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Intelligentsia captures SBF

I half suspected that this will occur one day. But I did not expect that it will be a pincer movement by the ultra leftist and the ultra nationalistic right to adopt Maos legendary "united front" tactics to lay siege to a minority but brave band of slowfucks, blurfucks, dumbfucks and pointfucks.

I am proud and honoured to lead this merry band of fucks to recover our rightful place in SBF. Let's us be fair here. It's is us that made SBF what it is today. Our one-liners, our "upz to you", our "you can buy me dinner" our use of highfalutin use of words and language, our use of clones to add variety etc are what shaped SBF.

We worked for the points. We helped one another. And now you give away our points to a bunch of people that write long essays that none in our our merry band can understand or appreciate.

We suggest that it is the politics of jealousy. We speak from the heart. We wear out heart on our sleeves. We like Bangkok because we look out of place in London. Not exactly Ah Beng but not Masons & Fortnum either. We do not criticise the PAP but it does not mean we like the PAP. Honestly we have no idea what is going on.

I may not agree with you but I will fight anyone here to ensure that you keep your hard earned points. We played by the rules. We did not ask for any special favours. We helped people with phone SIMs, we told you many things whether it is of value is your opinion. We think it is valuable.

We are the first to acknowledge that on an individual level, we have different agendas. Some of us have no idea why we are accumulating points, others realise that since we can't contribute mind wise, at least up he and there, others might want to zap someone for calling him blur or dishonest.

More importantly lets not rule out NTUC vouchers. We are risk takers. When NTUC announces its redemption scheme, we will be laughing and you will all realise what real entrepreneurship is all about.

We demand that no points be deducted. We worked hard and nobody mentioned quality then so you can't move the goalposts now.

I am with you there bro. I don't care for points and neither do I have that much but so be it if he wants to take them away. I too don't understand nor care too much about it, but just carry on as though nothing has changed. He says one thing but does another and well...whatever. I don't post that much in politics section and there are many others that are more vehement against the PAP, but my name has been pulled out of the hat.

But I did not expect that it will be a pincer movement by the ultra leftist and the ultra nationalistic right to adopt Maos legendary "united front" tactics to lay siege to a minority but brave band of slowfucks, blurfucks, dumbfucks and pointfucks.

bro,

the Sammyboy spirit shall prevail :):):)

But if we fail, then the whole free world, including the United States, including all that we have known and cared for, will sink into the abyss of a new dark age made more sinister, and perhaps more protracted, by the points of perverted loyalties. Let us therefore brace ourselves to our duties, and so bear ourselves, that if the Sammyboy Forum and its band of merry men last for a thousand years, men will still say, This was their finest hour.

The brave men, living and dead, who struggled here, have consecrated it, far above our poor power to add or detract. The world will little note, nor long remember what we say here, but it can never forget what they did here. It is for us the living, rather, to be dedicated here to the unfinished work which they who fought here have thus far so nobly advanced. It is rather for us to be here dedicated to the great task remaining before us—that from these honored dead we take increased devotion to that cause for which they gave the last full measure of devotion—that we here highly resolve that these dead shall not have died in vain—that this forum, under Scroobal, shall have a new birth of freedom—and that SBF of the people, by the people, for the people, shall not perish from the earth.

Ye. The spirit of Sammyboy will prevail. The coffee will continue to pour at the Afresco Cafe and the merry men will make our small talks and we will all laugh together. Long live the Merry Men.

So the brave shalt go forth and cast all shadows afore them, with our trusty mouse we will smite them. Forsooth we will vanquish our evil foes and their winking eyed leeder. For those who survived, we will be magnanimous and allow them their freedom but will take away their points as a lesson.

So be it my band of brothers, we fight to the very end with might and honour. FOR JUSTICE AND FREEDOM!!!!

:oIo:

[video=youtube;LFx37i6hmd8]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LFx37i6hmd8&feature=related[/video]

Mohon maaf lahir dan batin, Let bygones be bygones lah.

Alamak Bro,

Took out out my Kukri, battle plans and built up my courage with a strong cup of kopi si and 2 boiled eggs and you let go a video of 4 MILFs singing Auld Lang Syne.

Mohon maaf lahir dan batin, Let bygones be bygones lah.

I always took exception to the word "Alfresco". No hot blooded Singaporean will step into an Alfresco joint unless no one sees him and he is overseas. Only SPGS can be spotted in them.

We proud Singaporeans take pride in out kopi tiams and we are delighted to associate with Ah Sohs and Ah Pehs, Ah Beng and Ah Lians not to mention our fellow brethens amongst our Malay, Indian and Eurasian communities.

Ye. The spirit of Sammyboy will prevail. The coffee will continue to pour at the Afresco Cafe and the merry men will make our small talks and we will all laugh together. Long live the Merry Men.

scroobal said:
I always took exception to the word "Alfresco". No hot blooded Singaporean will step into an Alfresco joint unless no one sees him and he is overseas. Only SPGS can be spotted in them.

We proud Singaporeans take pride in out kopi tiams and we are delighted to associate with Ah Sohs and Ah Pehs, Ah Beng and Ah Lians not to mention our fellow brethens amongst our Malay, Indian and Eurasian communities.

No matter what it is called, let's not get disunited here. Kopidiam, so let it be that. Down with the forum imperialism. Down with the re-distribution of points.

We worked for the points. We helped one another. And now you give away our points to a bunch of people that write long essays that none in our our merry band can understand or appreciate.

Scroobal, if Leongsam deducts anyone's points to make some grandiose highfalutin statement about the need for balanced discussion, let me know. I am on one month vacation now. Will get train ticket to Auckland and show him what a balanced discussion means in the Singapore context. I will be civil -- no underwear, no anuses, no condoms, just a good man to man discussion. Today, Leongsam just gave some forum prostitute 100 free rep points for posting a long winded puerile article about how good the PAP is. Moronic!

OK, on a more serious note, if this is Leongsam's way of riling up forummers and getting people heated up, I think his attempt fell flat on its face the moment it begun. You have no doubt noticed that in the past month he has been deliberately playing the devil's advocate and trying to stir up discussion by adopting a specific view and then presenting that view in a certain tone, a certain style. I think his latest missive about rep point redistribution is over the top, the humour is wearing thin, and he is losing his audience.

I don't know what has gotten into that man. I think he's having a mid life crisis.

The peasants are revolting!:mad:
God damn you peasants!:oIo::oIo:
look @ ur pt n power ... u r juz another peasant in tis kopitiam ... :rolleyes:

u betta join other peasants in their revolution ... otherwise, wen dey revolt, dey wil kil u 1st ... :mad:

Dear brothers and some sisters here, many of you know me as an easy going guy living in Bangkok. Many also know I am quite neutral in my postings although I admit I am anti PAP and in Thailand you can consider me a red shirt sympathizer. Many also know me as a guy who don't really fuck care about points or upz or zaps. I come here simply because I enjoy being with many of you.

However it has come to a time when the course of nature is going to be altered and the freedom of expression is being curtailed by threats, I mean to balance the anti-PAP group is itself unfair. So how now, I must be force to speak good about PAP or rather I cannot speak against it if I buay song? Or I have to be a hypocrite and pretend to speak good about it? I have lived my 40 years in Singapore under PAP's threats and I have enough of it. I have found my freedom in Thailand and also in SBF however as SBF is evolving to lower itself like scums a decision needs to be made. I know I am only a small fry here so I may not be affected however as it had broken the very fundamental right of expression I have made a simple decision.

Happy New Year. All the best to you all. Finally, Sawasdee Krup for the last time.

Hi Scroobal

Don't mind if I ask you something. You're the best person to answer this since you been in this forum for quite awhile now, very knowledgable and politically intellectual as well. I must first say I stand corrected on this but I remember there was a time when after the PAP realised that the internet forums are abuzz and filled almost entirely with negative postings about them, they made a concerted effort to also log onto these forums, probably including this one as well, to do what they call posting their side of the story. But this died down not long after as they couldn't defend their so called side of the story after being slammed by forummers. So they just gave up. If that was really the case, I think we will be seeing history repeating itself if pro PAP samsters wants to revive this, for they won't be able to sustain their postings as they lack substantiating facts. Grateful if you could throw some light on this for benefit of other forummers. Many thanks.

I Love My Country But I Hate The PAP...

SBF Bros United, We'll Never Be Defeated!!!

Majulah Singapura!

However it has come to a time when the course of nature is going to be altered and the freedom of expression is being curtailed by threats, I mean to balance the anti-PAP group is itself unfair. So how now, I must be force to speak good about PAP or rather I cannot speak against it if I buay song? Or I have to be a hypocrite and pretend to speak good about it? I have lived my 40 years in Singapore under PAP's threats and I have enough of it. I have found my freedom in Thailand and also in SBF however as SBF is evolving to lower itself like scums a decision needs to be made. I know I am only a small fry here so I may not be affected however as it had broken the very fundamental right of expression I have made a simple decision.

Happy New Year. All the best to you all. Finally, Sawasdee Krup for the last time.

Joetys,

I would sincerely like to ask you to stay and fight with us. We have a good bastion of free speech in cyberspace, namely this forum. But our forum host is having a mid life crisis and God knows what has gone into him lately. Please stay and help us preserve our way of life as I know you are someone who has his heart in the right place.

Leongsam wants to play the devil's advocate but I think something has snapped in him and he has gotten lost in his own little game. I don't think all is lost yet. Don't go. We need sane people like you to hold the fort.

Hear, hear !We will fight in the beaches, we will fight in the trenches, we will fight in some lorong but we will not surrender.

We choose to fight for freedom of speech in SBF.

We choose to fight for freedom of speech in this hour and do whatever is necessary, not because they are easy, but because they are hard, because that goal will serve to organize and measure the best of our energies and skills, because that challenge is one that we are willing to accept, one we are unwilling to postpone, and one which we intend to win.