• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

in defense of the pap

for a moment me thought you're him
almost decking you with praises and hymn
for where art thou O Samurai
you're like that rainbow in the sky

spread the word and bring him from the dead
his absence rings too loud in the head
his legend will stay here forever
even though he's not signed in as member

there's only one rhymeister he fears
but it's more respect amid best peers
came to his aid with six ten meter
eight verses all if i remember

Zatoichi

that's the perpetual problem with scroo
a serious taunt he claims it's untrue
a counsel is sought he thinks it's a joke
nothing cracks open until he's broke
Sorry to intrude, but I was reading the "How did you discover this forum?" thread from the link posted by rusty earlier in this thread, and I noticed this paragraph in scroobal's post in that thread:
Then out of the blue Tony started berating me about being a useless Singaorean and without balls. So I told him that females are generally don't have balls and from my accent he should be able to tell that I am a pinoy. He expressed surprise and said that all males and females have identical parts and they just dress differently. He asked me where I worked and I told him during the day at Guardian Pharmacy as a cashier and at night as a cashier in a pub.
which has caused me to realize that there's a possibility, and even a high probability, that scroobal is a woman, even though until now, I had also not even suspected that scroobal could be a woman!

Of course, I don't think this is solid proof, but my suspicion is now very strong...
Anyway, I just find it interesting, that's all, haha!
I still enjoy reading scroobal's posts! :smile:

there are allegations nonetheless
groundless accusations need redress
can't let baseless claims go unchallenged
attack on elites must be avenged
May I just point out, or at least remind everyone here, that in court, what is required is EVIDENCE, especially testimonies by WITNESSES?

What I'm trying to say is that in court, TRUTH is not required to determine whether a person is innocent or guilty.

To use a simple analogy, two men may have seen each other at a certain place, say, a park.
And at that time, there might really have been nobody else in the park, or anyone else who happened to be in the park might not have noticed the presence of either man.
But if for some reason, the first man confronts the second man the next day and tells him that he saw him at the park, or if the first man advertises in the newspapers that he saw the second man (whose name the first man somehow managed to discover) in the park, AND the second man DENIES it, saying that the first man is making a "groundless accusation" or "baseless claim", the second man would be right because the first man really has no proof except his own memory of the event; but neither would the first man be lying, because he really did see the second man at the park.

So the TRUTH is that both men really did see each other at the park.
There's just NO EVIDENCE for the event, so both men would be in the "right", so to speak.
Or even if there are witnesses, none of them might want to testify for or against either man because of whatever reason.
And in some other cases, certain witnesses could be bribed/bullied into becoming FALSE witnesses, even though they're under oath (which they obviously and literally don't give a "damn" about, since they don't believe in any eternal damnation of their souls in any "Hell").

spread the word and bring him from the dead
his absence rings too loud in the head

wished me had the power to raise him from the dead
wishful thinking, me thought as me lay in me bed
surely the champ would always be remembered
regardless how he got himself quietly dismembered

me shall try as me invoke the powers from above
running me fingers along the back of the white dove
may the self exiled champ awaken from these clamor
and return rightfully to the land of SBF in shining armor

wahlau zihau can really write
such talent should not go to waste
he should stand in hougang
and put all things right....

a highly talented guy
full of respect
a long standing forumer
saya mestic tabek!

westin

Sorry to intrude, but I was reading the "How did you discover this forum?" thread from the link posted by rusty earlier in this thread, and I noticed this paragraph in scroobal's post in that thread:which has caused me to realize that there's a possibility, and even a high probability, that scroobal is a woman, even though until now, I had also not even suspected that scroobal could be a woman!

Of course, I don't think this is solid proof, but my suspicion is now very strong...
Anyway, I just find it interesting, that's all, haha!
I still enjoy reading scroobal's posts! :smile:

Scroobal wrote that to mock some forummer that apparently married someone of the same gender as himself.

knn SBF is full of talents, knn I feel so shameful I'm a rough guy, think better suck my thumb and just be amazed by the displays of these sibeh steady higher beings

higher beings are those who produce jobs
not any uncle who comes and sobs
discount those who can only reveal
snippets of bullshit they think are real

all they do is post behind a nick
can't do shit or what it takes to tick
can't handle women and employees
competition brings them to their knees

all they know is "insider" info
even that lacks substantial mojo
whistleblowers are everywhere
all a matter of what when to share

what is better is that you are boss
choose who to hire or who to toss
determine lives of many and kin
they in turn keep business churning

ignore pundits who can only score
political points to make arse sore
nothing is gained nor jobs created
useless words only egos bloated

stick to being a good capitalist
be wary of so called activist
he she will ask for a free handout
and soon will turn a beg to a rout

joetys,

just in case you miss my reply, the last set of rhymes is for you and those who are considered higher beings. politics, especially oppo politics, do not create jobs. higher beings do.

Without PAP education policies, I couldn't have spoken English so well as to pass myself off as if a local American born in USA or Chinese so well as to pass myself off as a local Chinese born in PRC. Without PAP NS policies, I couldn't have been trained so fighting fit and the opportunity to learn to handle firearms that's lifesaving in places like USA and Thailand. Without PAP foreign policies, I couldn't have been able to zip around the world with my passport without hassle of applying and waiting for visas here and there.

Ah Ram, withour PAP, you also couldn't have to only pay $250 for your dung seat . . . amazing isn't it? So how long you have not pooed at home?

joetys,

just in case you miss my reply, the last set of rhymes is for you and those who are considered higher beings. politics, especially oppo politics, do not create jobs. higher beings do.

Thanks eatshitndie. I did not miss it. I've already converted the last 3 sets into PDF and this morning to my office will stick it on my wall. Thanks buddy, I like every word of it.

Poem.jpg

looneytan

wahlau zihau can really write
and put all things right....

a highly talented guy
full of respect
a long standing forumer
saya mestic tabek!

Alama, uncle
must reply like this la :

wahlau zihau can really write best
and put right all things barang barang....

a highly talented guy
full of respect for his sharp mind
a long standing forumer
saya mestic tabeker tabeker!

neddy

wished me had the power to raise him from the dead
wishful thinking, me thought as me lay in me bed
surely the champ would always be remembered
regardless how he got himself quietly dismembered

me shall try as me invoke the powers from above
running me fingers along the back of the white dove
may the self exiled champ awaken from these clamor
and return rightfully to the land of SBF in shining armor

clap clap ... beautiful.

neddy

Without PAP education policies, I couldn't have spoken English so well as to pass myself off as if a local American born in USA or Chinese so well as to pass myself off as a local Chinese born in PRC. Without PAP NS policies, I couldn't have been trained so fighting fit and the opportunity to learn to handle firearms that's lifesaving in places like USA and Thailand. Without PAP foreign policies, I couldn't have been able to zip around the world with my passport without hassle of applying and waiting for visas here and there.

Majulah Singapura, Majulah Singapura !!

What sweet words, that sugared over PAP pains
errrh .... From a PAP honeyed fan

With high praises, that lift PAP wounds
That may otherwise turn spetic soon

God Save PAP! For it lost another son :smile:
<pause> Under the nose of its setting sun.

Forgive me, my Pharaoh king
I cannot write, *a-hem* but I can sing. :biggrin:

You poets are fantastic!
My English tutor gave up on me. :biggrin:

Basically I see the Rameth shooting arrows at PAP over its policies, but sugar-coated so nicely that it is painless like anesthetic on wounds
I try to play on the words God Save America, but has to save PAP instead because it lost a talented son.
Setting sun refers to that aging leader.

Forgive me, my Pharaoh king
I cannot write, *a-hem* but I can sing. :biggrin:

there's no system to poetic rhymes
judge issues no warrant, there're no crimes
like shit hitting the proverbial fan
anything goes and anything can

but if you wish to advance your skill
pick a theme and a story to fill