• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

in defense of the pap

i have vowed to come to the defense of the pap on this frigging cesspit filled with opposition sympathizers. sam is not alone anymore. enough is enough. the opposition losers here pissed me off, and i'm gonna take you on one by one. you're gonna regret it for singling out honorable elites of sg with your incessant, aimless, unconstructive, nonsensical, unsubstantiated bullshit, allegations and accusations that you easily and cowardly throw at sg leaders who have busted their arses to serve you. what a bunch of ungrateful bozos! without them, you're nothing and your children would still be peddling porridge and pathetic pieces of parental garbage on the streets of sg. :oIo:

There is a method to write good satire. Sam and Rogue Trader among others do it well. There is always a little clue or degree of absurdity that is inherent.

Bro, better stick to the food and wine, leave the literary creativity to others. This is no different to a joke falling flat.

There is a method to write good satire. Sam and Rogue Trader among others do it well. There is always a little clue or degree of absurdity that is inherent.

Bro, better stick to the food and wine, leave the literary creativity to others. This is no different to a joke falling flat.

i've been respectfully served a letter, and i have to do what i have to do. :biggrin:

that's the perpetual problem with scroo
a serious taunt he claims it's untrue
a counsel is sought he thinks it's a joke
nothing cracks open until he's broke

drawn to sbf each day of his life
weekends and weekdays from five to five
trolling eagerly to dissipate
so called insider scraps, crumps and bait

sidelined with far too much time to spare
taking pot shots with not much to share
this forum sadly now a refuge
where a bruised ego can still stay huge

this forum sadly now a refuge where a bruised ego can still stay huge :biggrin:

there was this Samurai maverick
who wrote in great limerick
for folks who thought he was hiding
there he was and taken them riding

welcome back :p:p:p

knn SBF is full of talents, knn I feel so shameful I'm a rough guy, think better suck my thumb and just be amazed by the displays of these sibeh steady higher beings

Varuna

Bro, better stick to the food and wine, leave the literary creativity to others.

Lai Liow...Lai Liow....
Bro, whenever the word "literary creativity" appears, it opens the floodgates for those who feel they are so full of it, to start displaying a stroke or two of their poetic flair. :biggrin:

there was this Samurai maverick
who wrote in great limerick
for folks who thought he was hiding
there he was and taken them riding

welcome back :p:p:p

sam u ra i is a self made man
best rhyme master in sbf land
lines flow smoothly like he's drinking beer
in verses per second there's no peer

he's the only poet i respect
in fugfights no one is more perfect
we had a drink and twas all we did
two rhymeisters blowing off our lid

I suppose it happens to the best of us. The need to be noticed, the need to play a part, the need to be different but yet to be inclusive. The human mind is such a odd entity.

Though I appreciate good poetry, can't write a line to save myself. Satire on the hand is so difficult that only a few will attempt it and even fewer succeed.

Lai Liow...Lai Liow....
Bro, whenever the word "literary creativity" appears, it opens the floodgates for those who feel they are so full of it, to start displaying a stroke or two of their poetic flair. :biggrin:

SBF is similar to Changi Prison. Both these places have people who are experts from A-Z.

The big difference being, while one has restrictions placed and is confined, it is free-for-all in the other.

SBF is similar to Changi Prison. Both these places have people who are experts from A-Z.

The big difference being, while one has restrictions placed and is confined, it is free-for-all in the other.
sbf oso similar 2 imh ... got restrictions, confined n iz oso free-for-all ... :o :eek:

Agoraphobic

i have vowed to come to the defense of the pap on this frigging cesspit filled with opposition sympathizers. sam is not alone anymore. enough is enough. the opposition losers here pissed me off, and i'm gonna take you on one by one. you're gonna regret it for singling out honorable elites of sg with your incessant, aimless, unconstructive, nonsensical, unsubstantiated bullshit, allegations and accusations that you easily and cowardly throw at sg leaders who have busted their arses to serve you. what a bunch of ungrateful bozos! without them, you're nothing and your children would still be peddling porridge and pathetic pieces of parental garbage on the streets of sg. :oIo:

Why does the PAP need to be defended? They've not done anything wrong. It's the voters who have.

nanbeh so many poets here
all write so well
many in tears now
sharp tongues
vulgar mouths
heads swell so big
letters come
all become pricks...

ZorrorroZ

16 posts later... yet to see any post defending the PAP, as per thread title... talk about out of topic.

papa is the best
you look around
not a single pest
papa is the most beautiful
look around you
you see nothing sinful
you close your eyes
everything is so great
you open your mind
it's all a rag....

rusty

I thought you said you were a foreigner below?

uncle dragon, please contest. although i cannot influence the outcome as a foreigner, i can cheer from the sidelines. "dragon takes hougang in the year of the dragon"..... now that's a great title for a sunday blog, now that (american) football season is over.

Without PAP education policies, I couldn't have spoken English so well as to pass myself off as if a local American born in USA or Chinese so well as to pass myself off as a local Chinese born in PRC. Without PAP NS policies, I couldn't have been trained so fighting fit and the opportunity to learn to handle firearms that's lifesaving in places like USA and Thailand. Without PAP foreign policies, I couldn't have been able to zip around the world with my passport without hassle of applying and waiting for visas here and there.