• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

I'm Sick And Tired Of NS Deferment/Disruption Appeals For Help

I've stayed away from Singapore most of my adult life after ROD (now known as ORD). I've never had problems with reservist disruptions and exit permits. Why? Because I was on legitimate and documentated stay abroad. I have zero rejection rate on application or renewal. Many younger relatives and friends come ask me, how come their applications are rejected. Very simple. Not sufficient reason and documentation. Can help or not? I know what kind of story and documentation could secure a deferment/disruption/exit permit. But if you don't have it for real, I can't help you cook it up.

im also in NS police ( last time posted to ADU , boys club , NPP )...ever since i left singapore 7 years ago , i never receive their reservist letter ..now im in my mid 30s . i think they have forgotten about me already ....;)

Yeah, you mentioned you SC before.

To be fair, I understand that police (whether regular or NS) has it easier. Infantry riflemen have the hardest time trying to get a deferment or disruption. Because captains like GMS would object and force them to go Taiwan to eat stinky toufu or to Australia to shoot kangaroo.

Yeah, you mentioned you SC before.

To be fair, I understand that police (whether regular or NS) has it easier. Infantry riflemen have the hardest time trying to get a deferment or disruption. Because captains like GMS would object and force them to go Taiwan to eat stinky toufu or to Australia to shoot kangaroo.

Capt so powderful meh?

Cap. and Maj. are usually the ones in reservist units approve or object disruption or deferment. Too low rank no say, too high rank don't care. Cap. Goh is silly on one. Don't go under his unit. He's so on PAP also scared.

old fuck! ur post seen like u talking to urself, call those who need ur help to write deferment letter instead just post here

Cap. and Maj. are usually the ones in reservist units approve or object disruption or deferment. Too low rank no say, too high rank don't care. Cap. Goh is silly on one. Don't go under his unit. He's so on PAP also scared.

u sure goh meng seng do that? then i will not give my vote to him nor the pap, only jiby kia siao on object those deferment! do u know how suffer when deferment is objected?! most of them already so stress to make end meet up yet need to go reservist, only those selfproclaim elite asses don't or don't want to understand the ground people. ur statement regarding goh meng seng behaviour no different from the pap asses... u better carify that, or u simply just a pap mole!?

Like that ah!, so he becomes MP ( member of pairliament) not Military Police, we can go see him for deferment, no?

Ah! Capatain Goh, my son next month get married, and on that day so suay, received NS letter, you can get deferrment or not?:D Then Captain Goh learn from the MIW's book of tricks, he will deflect that responsiblity to his subordinates... ha ha ha

U mean u got a say which unit u want to go to? :confused:

Have to agree with Ramseth. There are some people that spend their waking hours planning on how to disrupt, defer etc. Hate to say this but it is also same guys that avoid responsiblity in the workplace and at home. The exceptions are sole proprietors who have to run their own business.

I recall some creative chaps in my unit that always plan ahead when it comes to reservist and I am not talking about NS. They will tell their wives that call up is 3 weeks instead of 2 weeks and go fishing, go thailand , and even spend a week in a seminary.

Go fishing, go Thailand I can understand.
Go seminary .... why do you need to lie to your wife you are going seminary?

old fuck! ur post seen like u talking to urself, call those who need ur help to write deferment letter instead just post here

I'm just sharing experience and opinion here and yes exactly, one must have the proper reason and documentation regardless who writes the letter or fill up the form to apply for deferment or disruption.

u sure goh meng seng do that? then i will not give my vote to him nor the pap, only jiby kia siao on object those deferment! do u know how suffer when deferment is objected?! most of them already so stress to make end meet up yet need to go reservist, only those selfproclaim elite asses don't or don't want to understand the ground people. ur statement regarding goh meng seng behaviour no different from the pap asses... u better carify that, or u simply just a pap mole!?

You give him the proper reason and documentation, he'll approve. Those officers that are not so on are actually in negligence and abetting cheats.

Go fishing, go Thailand I can understand.
Go seminary .... why do you need to lie to your wife you are going seminary?

When your wife applies for home exit permit to go nunnery, then you worry. :D

Have to agree with Ramseth. There are some people that spend their waking hours planning on how to disrupt, defer etc. Hate to say this but it is also same guys that avoid responsiblity in the workplace and at home. The exceptions are sole proprietors who have to run their own business.

This reminds of the IPPT in Pulau Tekong. Everyone wants to 'fail' so get to go Tekong for 1 week but right before got another IPPT if past can book out liao. All my kakis back then always look forward to failing IPPT and booking airticket to go Bangkok for 1 week :D

Spot on. Good for them. Ever heard of half the gang going to Genting with tour bus picking up from camp gate. I remember my officers and me could not join them but everyone of us was wishing they were part of it.

If all the wives collated the reasons, it will add up to Singapore having about 1,000 men on secret training mission each year.

This reminds of the IPPT in Pulau Tekong. Everyone wants to 'fail' so get to go Tekong for 1 week but right before got another IPPT if past can book out liao. All my kakis back then always look forward to failing IPPT and booking airticket to go Bangkok for 1 week :D

aiya...ict only 2 weeks a yr...why need to geng? treat it like holiday lah...why must go thru so much trouble just o geng two weeks? :rolleyes:

u pap mole, ict of course song for u lah, 2 weeks holiday out from ur pap mole job. and u think all like u is it, ur job simply lick ur master ass, how about those selfemploy? time is money, serve the jiby reservist for wat? and ftrash just come here without any liability...:oIo:

I'm just sharing experience and opinion here and yes exactly, one must have the proper reason and documentation regardless who writes the letter or fill up the form to apply for deferment or disruption.

You give him the proper reason and documentation, he'll approve. Those officers that are not so on are actually in negligence and abetting cheats.

chicken rice stall holder how to give wat fuck document? knn ,don't try to screw people rice bowl by wasting time for reservist. those u mention who so call negligence officers r those true blue officers, decision in their hands, seen within control so they help peasants with their mean, unlike ur ,master goh meng seng (if true) , due to his egoistic show his fucking capt rank ability and screw people but actual life a loser!!!

Hawker no deferment and no disruption. Either you close your stall for a couple of weeks or hire someone to run it while you go reservist. If you file income tax properly, you can claim compensation and expenses. Anyway, if Singapore is invaded and soldiers not enough, you have no more stall also.

Same for police and civil defence reservists. If manpower not enough how? Crimes and fires wait please, if you can't wait and die first, your problem!?

Deferment and disruption are for people with valid reasons only.