• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

If train breaks down for an hour, MRT says....

You'll be allowed to takes buses for free.....

BIG FUCK!!!!!!

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
SINGAPORE: The next time the MRT service is disrupted for more than an hour, there will be free bus rides - SBS Transit and SMRT bus services - from designated bus stops and bus interchanges near affected MRT stations.

This means commuters need not wait for the activation of free bus bridging services to the next MRT stations, to continue their journey during a disruption.

That is what commuters hit by an extended MRT service breakdown will get as part of efforts to minimise inconvenience.

Operators will decide when the bus services should be activated in such situations.

The fares on these free bus services will be borne by the operator of the disrupted MRT line.

The announcement was made by the Land Transport Authority (LTA), SMRT and SBS Transit in a joint statement on Tuesday.

Since the service disruptions of 15 and 17 December 2011, LTA has worked closely with both operators - SBS Transit and SMRT - to improve measures to manage such incidents.

Minister for Transport Lui Tuck Yew welcomed the move.

But he wrote in a Facebook post it was "a pity that it took the service disruptions of Dec 2011 for us to address this shortfall in our current practice".

Mr Lui said the free buses must be complemented with better and more timely announcements, so commuters are aware of the disruptions early and can plan their journeys better.

Apart from the free bus services, LTA has also worked with the operators on other measures.

Announcements on free bus services and bus bridging services will be made at affected stations to guide commuters to the bus bridging points.

More signs will be set up at stations to guide commuters to designated bus stops and interchanges.

More information panels will also be introduced at stations and designated bus bridging points.

The transport operators hope these will provide commuters with informed choices on transport connections and minimise the impact of disruptions.

- CNA/al/ms

how about a refund plus buses for free and NTUC vouchers.

Providing Free bus service is the least they should do... What is their service level agreement with LTA?

How about free taxis or refunds for taxi fares?

You forgot their TEMPLATE?

"Income opportunity dear partners, there is a breakdwon in our MRT service, from xxx MRT to YYY MRT, strecth of stations, Partners."

You want free taxi service, you thank their 'god', that they are providing you free bus service after an hour, 0:59seconds doesn't apply!:D

If train breaks down for an hour, MRT says MRT will be free for the next three days. that is better.

it will caused more human congestion or breaks down. everyone will take the MRT coz itz free.:D

You'll be allowed to takes buses for free.....

BIG FUCK!!!!!!

If MRT breakdown 1 hr, I get butter and grease from boss on my ass. Free bus no cure. Thats why I buy car safer. Just small cheap car can do lah. You still havent buy car ah? LOL

1 hour so long! Dun be cheapskate and offer free bus ride la! If wanna make amendments, might as well offer free TAXI!

Wa lau!!! this is called first world transport systems cum with total experience. Indeed! Singaporeans were now
told to brace up for more regular breakdown of 1 hour long each time. Are we getting the value for money?

Wa lau!!! this is called first world transport systems cum with total experience. Indeed! Singaporeans were now
told to brace up for more regular breakdown of 1 hour long each time. Are we getting the value for money?

Of course they value your money, but are you getting value for your money? In SINgapore, & all 'connected' system, it is a NO!

it will be better customer service if they said free taxi on their smrt taxi.

Sure, if you wait a bit longer than 1 hour, you might see, a Bullock & cart with driver coming your way. Your 5cts bigger than the bullock cart wheek, is it?:D

if you think it is practical ,organise which people going to which mrt station, squeeze 3 mrt passgengers on each taxi and drive to mrt station.
this is services for company which earn millions, how many break down do they expect, will not bust their profit.

Havent, now down to 3 cars I bioing, Peugeot 308, Megane Hatch or Opel Astra. What you think? alamak.... im buying back a hatchback car again......

our boss fish your backside for being late because of train delay? better to quit and find a better boss.

SMRT statement: SINGAPORE: The next time the MRT service is disrupted for more than an hour, there will be free bus rides - SBS Transit and SMRT bus services - from designated bus stops and bus interchanges near affected MRT stations.

Translation: We expect many more breakdowns. So to minimize complaints, we will provided free bus services.

If the train breaks down AT ALL, you, SMRT, the public transport service provider, should provide alternative modes of free transport during the downtime.

It is your duty. Your responsibility.

Please don't say '1 hour = free bus rides'. There should be no specific time duration.

This is as retarded as setting up a Twitter account and saying that it is only open during office hours.

I swear, SMRT is definitely staffed by some unbelievably stupid imbeciles.