Chitchat If Sinkies Can Afford To Pay $7.50 For Teh-O Ice, Why Complain When Makcik Overcharge You For Nasi Padang?

If you are receiving a printed receipt for your food, chances are it's overpriced. :wink:

How much more overpriced, and more importantly, how much actual value (utility) you're getting from your meal... that's up to you to decide.

Muslim supporting muslim, nice! Shahrizal Salleh preaching empathy, so why buy only one? Tabao a few for the family too then.
In this forum got prostitute trader supporting a mudslime whore...even more atas than m&d support m&d. So wats more is new?

nasi alamak in bedok cost $2.20. economy bee hoon is lagi cheap at $1.00. very competitive there for low ses sinkies. here in tiong bahru, “iced tea” cost $7.01 plus service charge plus gst. cums to $7.69.
76CA0AA3-AF89-42FA-B9C4-747CCCEDAFF9.jpeg

sinkies can well afford $6.96 atas beverage but will kpkb over economy lice over $3.69. very unique sub species in this universe. even gms’ ufo friends want to investigate.

they will charge sinkie peasants $6.96 but pap mps $3.69 for the same thing.

Stupid posting. He must see where he is getting his drink from right? He is paying not for the ingredients used in the drink, he's paying the price to look like a COOL DUDE who is hanging out in a cafe, using his lanjiao macbook and pretending to be doing some serious shit!

Rental is not cheap.

Indeed, and hawker centres and shops in the HDB heartlands are not spared either. Hello rent-seeking economy. :wink:

Similarly....if you can afford $100K to buy just a regular ordinary car, why complain about ERP, petrol & parking charges ?

I know of one bastard who can afford to buy a car, but cannot afford to pay for parking at a good location. He walks literally 15 mins to reach his car. What a fucktard!

If you have to take a loan, you can't afford it. :wink:

He's probably penny pinching and self-imposing 'austerity measures' in everyday life to recoup the money for repayments.

If you have to take a loan, you can't afford it. :wink:

He's probably penny pinching and self-imposing 'austerity measures' in everyday life to recoup the money for repayments.
hanor, it's just borrowed money - on borrowed time :frown:

Subway combo meal, 5.9 only. Now you know why only Papies can fool em

Every fucking thing is overpriced. The only thing that is underpriced is the 99 yr rental HDB!

JUST KIDDING!

$7.50 for a drink at Starbucks is quite worth it. $7 for nasi padang is a bloody ripoff. The free market forces decide what is worth it, not some m&d trying to use guiltshame people into overpaying for overpriced hawker crap further inflated by halal costs.