• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

If Shane Todd Murdered in China you think the Todds will be so yaya?

IamTiong

FBI very big ar?

Dear Mr and Mrs Todd, hold your horses leh
by Bertha Henson

If anyone should be hit with a contempt of court charge, it would be the parents of the late Shane Todd, the American engineer found hanged in his home here last June.

ST did the responsible thing by reporting only that the parents wanted a US congressional hearing because they feared that US security could have been “compromised’’. But the Todds went much, much further in interviews with foreign media.

Mrs Mary Todd told Reuters: “We believe China and Singapore are illegally transferring technology, our technology, from the United States. We believe it’s so high up that if our son was murdered, the implications for Singapore and China are so extreme that they will go to any lengths to make it look like suicide.”

Sigh. Perhaps it is the American way of exercising freedom of speech but this is rather pre-judging the case before the coroner’s inquiry that will start next week. Twelve days have been set aside – an extremely long time. And 63 witnesses lined up although not all will be called to testify. That’s also when the Todds and their lawyers can raise questions to their hearts content. The thing is, they have already decided what the verdict should be with Mrs Todd saying: “If they come out with a verdict of suicide, that’s too bad for Singapore. This is not going to go away. Our government, our FBI, has the proof. We have it.”

Well, well, good on you and your FBI! But can you wait for the Singapore court to sit?

soIsee

The answer would be a clear ..NO..

of course.

PRC gov and their ppl got more balls then to need to suckered up to balls of the white skins.

But a question coming from you as a 2nd class Sinkie citizen, I thought the answer was already so obvious to BALLESS specimen like you!LOL

singham

the way he die very fishy, hang himself. angmos will prefer to jump, only chinese hang themselves.

The answer would be a clear ..NO..

of course.

PRC gov and their ppl got more balls then to need to suckered up to balls of the white skins.

But a question coming from you as a 2nd class Sinkie citizen, I thought the answer was already so obvious to BALLESS specimen like you!LOL

Agree. PRC will not care what FBI/CIA/US President talk cock want to investigate.

escher

FBI very big ar?

Mike Todd was MURDERED

Singapore police tried to cover up.
They must have been told to cover up, by some maggots in white.
That made them accessories to murder

Or those that try to cover up and order the cover up VERY BIG AR?

Or you dont know how to talk through your mouth and know only how to talk through your mother's cheebye?

Who was pre-judging the case? The SPF was so quick in concluding that it was a suicide. Why?
They wanted the portable hard disk ...when the parents offered a copy of it, SPF said NO. Why?
Why did the SPF and the research institute not want to talk to the parents after one meeting?

Sinkapore has nothing to hide, its actions show otherwise.

Now, the PAP is using the PAP-press to hit out at Todd's parents.

Semaj2357

Was he doing a thesis on depression and suicide?

SINGAPORE: The internet history on American researcher Shane Todd's laptop showed that suicide-related websites had been accessed on 19 different occasions between 10 March and 23 June 2012.

The last suicide-related webpage accessed was on 23 June 2012, the day before 31-year-old Dr Todd was found hanged in his Chinatown apartment.

This was revealed in the opening statement read by the Senior State Counsel Tai Wei Shyong on the first day of a coroner's inquiry into Dr Todd's death on Monday.

The opening statement summarizes all relevant evidence the state wishes to present during the inquiry, including relevant evidence from Dr Todd's next-of-kin.

According to patterns of Internet activity on Dr Todd's laptop, he had searched different methods of committing suicide.

His laptop's Internet history also showed that between April and June 2012, several depression-related webpages were accessed. Most of these searches were made in May 2012.

It was also revealed that Dr Todd had left a note on his laptop to his family and girlfriend, telling them that he loved them and was sorry for the pain he caused them.

The note was found after the investigation officer accessed the laptop using a password written on a post-it pad.

Dr Todd's body was found hanging from a black strap in front of a closed toilet door in his bedroom.

According to the police, the strap had a plastic buckle attached to it which had acted as a stopper. This secured the strap on the top end of the toilet door.

No signs of forced entry, or foul play were observed.

Dr Todd's parents were present at the session on Monday. His parents believe he was murdered over work he did, possibly involving technology transfers to China while working for the Institute of Microelectronics (IME) in Singapore.

Some 60 witnesses will give evidence in this inquiry, either on the stand or through recorded statements.

Four witnesses, including Dr Todd's girlfriend Ms Shirley Sarmiento, have taken the stand so far. They told the court that based on their interactions with Dr Todd, they noticed he had been very stressed, anxious, and unhappy about his work, though they did not know the exact details.

Dr Todd had also told Ms Sarmiento that he had been suffering from depression since October 2011.

The court also heard Dr Todd had seen a psychiatrist in Singapore and been prescribed anti-depressant pills.

- CNA/xq

devilblue

Was he doing a thesis on depression and suicide?

SINGAPORE: The internet history on American researcher Shane Todd's laptop showed that suicide-related websites had been accessed on 19 different occasions between 10 March and 23 June 2012.

The last suicide-related webpage accessed was on 23 June 2012, the day before 31-year-old Dr Todd was found hanged in his Chinatown apartment.......
- CNA/xq

Look at it this way. Dr Todd's death will benefits who most?
Huawei ? IME? America military interest?
His expertise will benefit who most and who less?
Ring a bell. I am no surprise this is the cleaning job of an important huge agency from a big important country.

SPF maybe merely facilitating this important agency interest on the background.

Things getting interesting ....

watchman8

Look at it this way. Dr Todd's death will benefits who most?
Huawei ? IME? America military interest?
His expertise will benefit who most and who less?
Ring a bell. I am no surprise this is the cleaning job of an important huge agency from a big important country.

SPF maybe merely facilitating this important agency interest on the background.

Things getting interesting ....
A low level american engineer took his life. The parents cannot accept the truth. A few US politicians decided that this is good political mileage to stir shit.

People need to think, what kind of top notch military technology has IME ever handle?

don't think the prc chinese or huawei are involved in any murder in this case.

kongsimi

SINGAPORE (AP) — The girlfriend of a U.S. software engineer whose parents insist he was murdered in Singapore said at a coroner's inquest Monday that he had been unhappy at work and feared "heavy hands coming after him."

Police have said Shane Truman Todd killed himself. State counsel presented evidence of links to suicide websites on his laptop and suicide letters written to his family members and loved ones.

Parents Rick and Mary Todd, who attended the inquest, told The Associated Press in March they consider the evidence fake. They believe he may have been murdered over his research in the U.S. into material used to make heat-resistant semiconductors, a technology with both civilian and military applications. The Todds have received assistance in the case from U.S. senators and the FBI.

Todd's girlfriend, Shirley Sarmiento, found his body in his apartment June 24. The 31-year-old was hanging from a black strap that was fashioned into a noose and secured to a door, the state counsel's opening statement said. The statement said Todd had no visible signs of injury on his body except redness on his forearms and legs. Police found no signs of forced entry into the apartment.

Sarmiento, a Filipino nurse working in Singapore, was the first of at least 36 witnesses who will be called to testify during the inquest, including personal friends, IME colleagues and forensic doctors. The inquest is expected to last 12 days, and its conclusions cannot be appealed.

She testified that Shane had often confided in her about his suspected depression and that he had mounting unhappiness with the "dishonest environment" in his workplace. She also mentioned he feared "heavy hands coming after him."

Todd's parents were somber throughout the proceedings, occasionally getting up to speak with their lawyers.

Rick Todd said his son in early 2012 had expressed concerns to his parents that he was being asked to compromise U.S. security. But he said Shane Todd wasn't specific.

His parents traveled from their home in the U.S. state of Montana to Singapore days after his death and found his belongings packed as if he intended to leave for good. They said they saw no signs of a hanging, such as marks on the door.

Mary Todd also said a suicide note that police showed her and her husband was obviously fake because it thanked the Institute of Microelectronics, a former employer he had grown to hate, and had other false details.

The Todds have said that while they were in Singapore, they found a hard drive missed by investigators that contained thousands of documents their son had backed up from his work computer. After having it analyzed by a computer forensics expert, they found a draft of a project outline between the Institute of Microelectronics and Chinese telecom giant Huawei on the development of a device that utilized gallium nitride.

The heat-resistant material has civilian uses in products like LED screens and cellphone towers, and military applications in things like radar and satellite systems. Todd had been trained in the U.S. on proprietary equipment that produces the material but is restricted for export because of the potential military applications.

Huawei has said it had no cooperation with the Institute of Microelectronics related to gallium nitride. IME has said neither Todd nor the company was involved in any classified research.

Todd's parents had sought for the FBI to lead the investigation into the scientist's death, though the status of any assistance it has provided is classified.

Told you guys. The last people that will accept suicide are the parents. Notice how the story that appeared in the past and claimed by the parents at the start was closer to James Bond than the story that is emerging now. Mental illness is never a joke.

Give a bad story to a politician and it will come out in a sensational manner, to grab votes and raise their profile. And you can trust most politicians including the ones in the US to make it bigger, brighter and with lots blings.

Take the murder and rape of the young Malay girl found bleeding at a car park. The Head of UMNO women's Wing Sharizat stepped in and asked the Police to expedite their investigations. This case has such a high profile in the country that Police would have thrown all resources. I am sure they were not waiting for the women's wing to tell them what is important.

I am also concerned that based on his past medical history and the situation that he was in prior to his death, why the parents did not intervene or come over. They claimed that they spoke to him frequently.

escher

I kinda remember a murder case in China, that a UK biz man was murder by a High Ranking VIP wife…

Yes.

But originally declared as a suicide by drinking and drinking.
Until Chinese government honest enough to dig and dig and found a fucking can of worms

In Singapore , we all are used to the fucking regime here to lie and lie and lie.

We been lied to so many fucking times.

From walls with bolts drilled into it that hung Todd to now walls have no bolts or even holes and Todd hung himself from a fucking door.

From Beijing, people can depend on honesty and ultimately, care and love for their country

From Singapore, people can only depend to be screwed and fucked by the regime here for the greater good of the regime here