If I were Charles Chong, I would resign since PM confirms Halimah next Speaker

1. honest, i really don't think charlee really bothers leh.
2. this is simply easy money for doing literally nothing:D
3. deputy with kosong responsibility & calibre.

No offence to Mr Charles Chong. If he was the speaker, he could possibly be a speaker with the most unimpressive educational credentials. This proves that the party is still one heck of a snob in mentality.

Educational Qualifications
1960-1966
PSLE (St Michael's School)
1967-1972 High School Certificate (St Joseph's Institution)
1973-1976 Diploma in Aircraft Maintenance Engineering (Sydney Technical College - Australia)

A non-degree holder who managed to rise to Vice President in Singapore Airlines. Why do you think he was selected for MP?

No offence to Mr Charles Chong. If he was the speaker, he could possibly be a speaker with the most unimpressive educational credentials. This proves that the party is still one heck of a snob in mentality.

1960-1966
1973-1976 Diploma in Aircraft Maintenance Engineering (Sydney Technical College - Australia)

A non-degree holder who managed to rise to Vice President in Singapore Airlines. Why do you think he was selected for MP?

The willingness to sell his arse, mouth and soul to the Lee Devil?

Malays would of course be very delighted by this move.
It injects a massive boost in terms of grace and dignity.

Gahment so call balancing act of being "Fair" She is 3rd in command after PM, President...

```````````````````````````````````````````
zeddy;1363``````````````````````````729 said:
The decision to nominate Halimah is for the PAP to gain more support from the Malays

Clever cunning move from Pinky.. The Malay community is too soft hearted.. Their Songkok and Batik wearing community leaders will then start praising the PM and the PAP for showing faith in the Malays by choosing Halimah as the new Speaker of Parliament..

Er..she is a muslim but not a Malay...she is a mamak

And all along I have this craving for nasi padang when I see her face! I have to start on nasi brani from now on.......

...plus car and driver. All the BS about her fighting for the underclass is just PR for her lah.
Where was she in the Chinese bus drivers strike?
Not respected by Malay community.
It is a pure poltical move to appease the minorities. Two birds with one stone - plus women.
And a big house as official residence.
Private Chong is a shameless no backbone fucktard.......he won't resign la......deputy speaker no fish shrimp also good.
Almost lost JC he is on the radar for blacklist..........you think he will get promotion? GE 2016 he will be axed liao.

1960-1966

He must be another connected marriedtoracy ka ki lang.......his army rank is CHOW PRIVATE

Read the Shit Times briefly earlier when I arrived at the office..

Spotlight all on Halimah.. The Malay community are applauding the move by the PM.. My guess, more than 50% of the Malays will be on the PAP's side in 2016 thanks to this political masterstroke by Pinky..

We're truly fucked!

not necessary. they may like her but not the party...

...plus car and driver. All the BS about her fighting for the underclass is just PR for her lah.
Where was she in the Chinese bus drivers strike?
Not respected by Malay community.
It is a pure poltical move to appease the minorities. Two birds with one stone - plus women.

not true, shes the most respected among the malay mps...

Charles Chong should resign. By Election. PM says KPK could have won right? Send KPK to JC BE and let him loose again.

The PM is appointed by the demigod, not through natural progression. :D:D:D
y

Nicely said..

LHL is the youngest paper B-General.. he owes it to the father
LHL becomes the PM........................ he owes it to the father.

They did not choose him for fear of a repeat of Palmergate. Halimah was chose to pacify the women.

Halimah is just a puppet by the FamiLee, asked to stand she stand,
seat she seat. She obey every command the famiLee ordered!

Had he married a member of the Familee, he could have even become a minister. Minister without portfolio is also good, the pay is definitely better than MP allowance. ;)

We know how the system works in Singapore. Look at Grace Fu, Wong Kan Seng and Tin Peiling. Familee connections will get you far.

They did not choose him for fear of a repeat of Palmergate. Halimah was chose to pacify the women.

Sekali some brave guy successfully seduces Halimah... there goes the 'good Muslim' image of hers. :D