• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

if dpm heng had died, she will be demoted to a recruit. is it like that say?

I tot SSG is junior officer, no? Straight jump to Senior officer rank?
Since when LTA is senior rank? LTA is just junior officer only. The 2nd lowest after 2LT.
SSGT is other ranks or now called specialist if you like these new terminology.
The fuckup confusion started when they blurred the lines and wanted boost self esteem as everyone also wants to be called OFFICER. Now even other ranks also have shoulder ranks meant for officers last time. What the fuck?! Politically correctness at work again

whoami

Since when LTA is senior rank? LTA is just junior officer only. The 2nd lowest after 2LT.
SSGT is other ranks or now called specialist if you like these new terminology.
The fuckup confusion started when they blurred the lines and wanted boost self esteem as everyone also wants to be called OFFICER. Now even other ranks also have shoulder ranks meant for officers last time. What the fuck?! Politically correctness at work again

In most uniformed group, they have junior and senior officers. Both share different benefits like leave entitlement and salary scale. Entry requirment differ. For senior officer normally are for graduates, no? And in full uniformed group, junior salute senior officers.

steffychun

SCDF Ranks

https://www.cmpb.gov.sg/web/portal/cmpb/home/life-in-ns/scdf/ranks-and-drill-commands

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Singapore_Civil_Defence_Force

• (LTA) Lieutenant — two pips

Junior Officers

• (WO2) Warrant Officer(2) — National Arms enclosed by a curved bar below and two inverted chevrons above
  • (WO1) Warrant Officer(1) — National Arms enclosed by a curved bar below and an inverted chevron above
  • (SGT) Sergeant — three chevrons
  • (CPL) Corporal — two chevrons
  • (LCP) Lance Corporal — one chevron
  • (PTE) Private — no insignia

basically she jumped 3-4 ranks

whoami

Already post yesterday. Express promotion.

Meritocracy? :rolleyes:

1592717167138.png

whoami

KNN why scdf never follow saf style from recruit to pte go ocs to become 2lta KNN in saf once you leech sgt can never become lta liao KNN in any case my uncle think scdf pte is more respectable than any saf general KNN scdf deal with real life thing KNN

Are u also sayg scdf pte is more respectable than commissioner of police? :cautious: :smile:

In most uniformed group, they have junior and senior officers. Both share different benefits like leave entitlement and salary scale. Entry requirment differ. For senior officer normally are for graduates, no? And in full uniformed group, junior salute senior officers.
Senior officers means major rank and above.
Those corporal and sergeant ranks are OTHER RANKS. How can they be officers if they never been to officer school?

Are u also sayg scdf pte is more respectable than commissioner of police? :cautious: :smile:
KNN my uncle think definitely yes KNN although spf also deal with real life thing but they usually only presence after an incident KNN you rarely really see polis catch thief KNN

whoami

Senior officers means major rank and above.
Those corporal and sergeant ranks are OTHER RANKS. How can they be officers if they never been to officer school?

Just a term to make u feel shiok lah. Those jaga condo also security officer. But sbs lagi best. Captain. :smile: