• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

If Bao Tuo 党 kick Anwar Party out of Johor, Samster savvy Jiuhu Property Investment Huat Kah Liao?

Chinese are pissed with Anwar coalition for all the broken promises. DAP will be punished but that doesn't mean MCA will benefit. Expect voters turnout to be low for Chinese voters.
State election only mah. But under najib's umno, I think jb experienced a big down turn in business. And only now, it's picking up.

Sinki need to ready more New Towns BTOs for the Jiuhu Kia New Convert soon?

Another Huat Kah Liao HDBeee Coming :)

Three-room flat at Bidadari sets new Singapore high at $945,000​

EdgeProp Singapore
Tue, 30 June 2026 at 10:51 AM SGT
1 min read
Add Yahoo as a preferred source to see more of our stories on Google.

Add Yahoo on Google

cb252da6e362f875aba29be1504b2a71

A three-room HDB flat at 118A Alkaff Crescentwas sold for $945,000 in June 2026, setting a new record price for three-room HDB resale flats in Singapore.

The unit is located between the 16th and 18th storeys and spans 72 sq m. This works out to $1,219 psf. The flat has about 93 years and six months remaining on its lease.

The latest sale surpasses the previous high of $930,000, set in October 2025 by a three-room flat at 115C Alkaff Crescent. It is also higher than the $920,000 transaction at 96 Dawson Roadearlier this month, which set a new Queenstown record for three-room flats.

I was at the spa trying to gauge from the ground which party is favoured to win. If she gave wrong answer, no tip.
U go Spa for Good Mooslim Commando in Ninja Turtle Suit to massage for u?

Wow…still got feel meh?

Cannot be de woh, my wife auntie used to sing praises of Anwar
Chinese always wary of Anwar history as a fiery islamist. It just that they put it aside to oppose BN. But now it seems like PH not much better.

In any case I hope PAS will win. That will scare off the ball-less sinkies from going JB. Lesser jam.
Shun Bian can harvest the ballful Jiuhu Cina like BossKu previously demonstrated:)

Chinese always wary of Anwar history as a fiery islamist. It just that they put it aside to oppose BN. But now it seems like PH not much better.
Young Jiuhu Cina always claim that Malaysia is homeland de woh…wait until the 包头觉help them to understand it is always Malay Malaysia not Malaysian Malaysia, right Cik Syed?

After almost one week of campaigning, I think the chances of the pro-BN scenario taking place has increase from more than 50% to more than 60% and the chances of the pro-PN scenario taking place has decreased to below 10% with the pro-PH scenario not too far behind.

My reasons are as follows:
(i) PH does not have a cohesive campaign narrative other than attacking the popular caretaker Johor Menteri Besar (MB) Datuk Onn Hafiz Ghazi.

(ii) PH has not named an MB candidate yet

(iii) Many of the top PH leaders are not even contesting in any of the state seats leaving a vacuum in terms of senior leadership guiding and shaping the campaign narrative.

(iv) PH has not yet announced its manifesto while BN announced its manifesto the day after nominations day. In any case, even if PH announces its manifesto this weekend, there will not be enough time to socialise the manifesto even among PH’s own candidates, much less the larger electorate in Johor.

(v) PH has created more problems for itself during the campaign with Nga Kor Ming’s remarks to a Chinese newspaper that he would resign from Cabinet if BN in Johor won big and if this leads to former prime minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak being released from jail coupled with Marina Ibrahim’s social media posting alleging that a senior DAP leader asked her, in private, to prepare for Najib to be released from jail even as he was taking a public position against Najib’s release.

The implications of a dominant performance by the BN, including MCA winning more state seats in Johor compared to the DAP, will have positive spillover effects for the BN in the Negeri Sembilan state elections and possibly expedite the dissolution of Parliament later this year. I will come up with a more thorough analysis of the Johor state election results after July 11, 2026.

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/809260
Dr Ong Kian Ming is adjunct professor at Taylor’s University.

Johor election won’t hurt property market…Samsters and Sinki sheep’s pls continue buy buy buy​

https://www.thestar.com.my/business...7/05/johor-election-wont-hurt-property-market

By JOSEPH WONG
Sunday, 05 Jul 2026
  • sharebookmark
3991318.webp

The announcement of the upcoming Johor state election, scheduled for July 11, 2026, has naturally drawn the attention of macroeconomic analysts, property developers and investors across the region.

Historically, periods leading up to democratic elections are associated with a temporary sense of caution, as market participants adopt a wait-and-see approach until the regulatory and political landscapes stabilise.

However, a comprehensive structural analysis released by global real estate technology group Juwai IQI strongly suggests that this upcoming election will not harm Johor’s residential real estate trajectory.

According to Juwai IQI co-founder and group chief executive officer Kashif Ansari, while short-term transaction volumes may see a brief deceleration in the weeks immediately surrounding the July 11 vote, the broader market is positioned for a rapid rebound.

When viewed on a full-year basis, the election calendar is expected to have a negligible, if not zero, impact on overall property performance.

This conclusion is strongly backed by historical transaction patterns, preliminary data from the National Property Information Centre (Napic) and real-time buyer inquiries monitored on the ground.

To accurately measure the potential impact of the upcoming election, analysts must first establish a baseline using early-year transaction metrics.

STARPICKS

Is your child getting enough iron?

Napic’s preliminary figures reveal that during the first three months of the year, buyers purchased 8,730 residential units in Johor, generating a total transaction value of RM4.45bil.

All those previous, PM from Different parties are ex umno so definitely same mentality and policies and this includes anwar .

Stumping for Pakatan in Johor, Anwar says rivals joined forces against him because his govt is tough on corruption…挡人财路?

Prime Minister Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim, who is also Pakatan Harapan chairman, delivers a speech at the Meet Anwar programme and the launch of volunteers for the Bukit Naning state constituency in Muar in conjunction with the 16th Johor state election campaign on July 5, 2026. — Bernama pic

Follow us on Instagram, subscribe to our Telegram channel and

for the latest news you need to know.
Sunday, 05 Jul 2026 12:42 PM MYT
BATU PAHAT, July 5 — Prime Minister Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim claimed that certain political parties were joining forces to bring him down because his administration has taken a firm stance against corruption and abuse of power.

Anwar, who is also Pakatan Harapan (PH) chairman, said the MADANI govt’s uncompromising approach towards those who steal public funds or abuse their positions for personal gain had made certain quarters uneasy.

“That is why, as you can see now, all these parties are joining forces to bring me down. Why? Because they know we are strict. They know we safeguard everything,” he said while speaking at the PMX Meet-and-Greet programme for the Senggarang state constituency in conjunction with the Johor state election here today.

Also present was PH Communications director, who is also Communications Minister Datuk Fahmi Fadzil.

Anwar said he was not intimidated by the political pressure, as his administration’s guiding principle was clear — to ensure that leaders did not abuse their power to acquire land, secure projects, obtain shares or accumulate personal wealth.

He said that despite making numerous visits to Johor as Prime Minister, he had never taken any land, projects or shares in the state.

“I have come to Johor dozens of times. Did I take any land? No. Did I take any projects? No. Did I take any shares? No. We must instil this principle in our elected representatives. If we want a prosperous state, we must uphold integrity,” he said.

In this regard, Anwar called on Johor voters to give PH the opportunity to govern the state in order to bring about more comprehensive change, particularly in improving public welfare and ensuring clean governance.

He said Johor should have a state govt that is aligned with the federal govt so that development initiatives and assistance programmes for the people could be implemented more effectively.

The Prime Minister said that although Johor had received billions of ringgit worth of development projects, there were still fundamental issues affecting the people that required attention, including housing, roads, mosques, surau, places of worship and assistance for those in need.

“Development is progressing, with projects worth billions of ringgit, yet houses remain unaffordable for ordinary people. That is the responsibility of the state govt. It has not done enough. Johor is a wealthy state. We do not want only a small group to become rich while the majority of the people remain poor,” he said.

Anwar also defended PH’s cooperation with DAP, stressing that throughout his three-and-a-half years as Prime Minister, DAP representatives in the Cabinet had never opposed programmes benefiting the Malays or Islam.

“I have been Prime Minister for three and a half years, and not once have DAP ministers in the Cabinet opposed any programme for the Malays or Islam. You can check the record,” he said.

Meanwhile, the Prime Minister said he was deeply touched by the enthusiastic turnout of PH supporters in Senggarang, describing it as extraordinary, as many had waited under the hot sun to attend the programme.

“The spirit in Senggarang is extraordinary. Even under the scorching sun, the people were willing to wait. Rarely have I seen such enthusiasm at one of my ceramah despite the heat,” he said, while urging voters in Senggarang, Rengit and Penggaram to give their full support to PH candidates in the Johor state election.

The Johor state election has drawn 172 candidates contesting 56 state seats. Polling is scheduled for July 11, while early voting will be held this Tuesday (July 7).

For the latest news on the 16th Johor state election, visit https://prn.bernama.com/johor/. — Bernama

U see Cik Syed sleeping also think of reclaiming the fish kampong , u know how trustworthy they are Liao