• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Idiotic racist keling complains that more malays and indians are in prison due to....

Re: Idiotic racist keling complains that more malays and indians are in prison due to

Frankly i admire the ang mohs better. They openly discriminate but still get more respect compared to the chinese. Does anyone here ever pay attention to the fact that chinese are more benevolent? Nope never! They start to nitpick over every small perceived slight they believe is due to racism. Malays in mudland openly discriminate but few ppl here ever compare the huge contrasts.

Not to mention we have other chinese that agree with these ppl that sg is extremely racist but have no examples to show but still complain that sg is extremely racist. How do you beat that?

Yup, they can get away with massacring Red Indians and Aborigines but they still get lenient treatment. Whereas the East Asians get the shorter end. They are racists because the Chinese aunty never smile at them or because the Japanese shop owner don't speak English. :cool:

Re: Idiotic racist keling complains that more malays and indians are in prison due to

Yup, they can get away with massacring Red Indians and Aborigines but they still get lenient treatment. Whereas the East Asians get the shorter end. They are racists because the Chinese aunty never smile at them or because the Japanese shop owner don't speak English. :cool:

I don't know about Australian aborigines but the Whites did shoot Red Indians. Perhaps massacre would be too strong a word for it but there was war over the land, revolvers and rifles versus knives and arrows. Anyway, the dust has settled and the Red Indians have accepted defeat and Whites gave them some concessions. Some lands in US are designated Indian Reservations for them. Whites or others can't buy these lands. Those who wish to join mainstream society are always welcome.

it's not too strong. They really did massacre the reds. Go and read up on trail of tears. Also they played dirty by giving the indians blankets infected with european diseases that the indians didn't have immunity to.

I'm sure not like KNNBCCB shooting India Indians, 6 shots each. :eek: :D

Okay, I have a question. When Chinese openly say they dislike the Indian bawu, does that mean Chinese are racist against the Indians ?

I'm Eurasian and can't stand typical Indian smell too. Generally, Chinese and Malays don't smell like that, except of course sweaty manual workers, athletes or soldiers, which is understandable. Even I myself and my kind smell sweaty too under those circumstances. But somehow, Indians have a pungent smell. I don't know what is it they apply to their hair and body. Nothing racist.

Like that Changi Hotel will be filled with mostly Sarajumbu and Omega gang members :eek:
The 08 , 18 , 21 , 24 and 369 gang members must unite to take them on.
Even in Changi Hotel there is an unwritten set of laws to abide by
:cool:

Hee hee I am also called a "keling" too by the distinguished Sporn fucks here.

All screaming major butthurt in the background.

Nothing racist just hard and brutal truth. If Ah Neh from S'pore say don't like bawu of Ah Neh from India, how?

Like that Changi Hotel will be filled with mostly Sarajumbu and Omega gang members :eek:
The 08 , 18 , 21 , 24 and 369 gang members must unite to take them on.
Even in Changi Hotel there is an unwritten set of laws to abide by
:cool:

Not sure about Changi but Malays make up almost 85% in the DRCs.

OMG u seem to know all of them personally. Btw aljunied is considered to be in the east. Nice nick you have there by the way. So you guys get together to write racist stuff on chinese ppl and the unfair sg system that is extremely racist like how the auntie in the shop doesn't smile at you, small kid called you a name, chinese person glared at you, breadtalk has a racist name making fun of indians and so on correct?

No, I don't. But I've crossed swords with them often enough on Delfi (loeg, Robox) and here (yellow_people) to know their backgrounds. Loeg lives in the Joo Chiat/Katong area, if I remember right.

And I'm Chinese by the way.

Therefore to answer your question it is cultural in nature and it is also cultural for them to want to hide it and simply blame it on someone else.

Culture is definitely a factor — otherwise how explain the difference in achievements in the US between the Asian Americans and Blacks or Hispanics in spite of the similar racist barriers and glass ceilings all minorities there face?

But I believe other factors are at play too. For instance, structural poverty tends to be self-reinforcing (no money → no education → no job → no money for the next generation) and this vicious circle leads to a permanent underclass. And the groups which are initially disadvantaged, e.g. migrant workers, descendants of oppressed slaves, economic refugees tend to be over-represented in this underclass in the US. And crime rates are similarly over-represented in this group. Whose fault is it?

Even if we don't talk about blame, at the very least society has a duty to do something about this inequality because racist sentiments are strengthened when societal ills arising from vast income disparities and a very poor and dysfunctional underclass impact on the middle and upper classes. E.g. more Black males commit crime (broken families, little education, inner city slums, no role models) than any other ethnic demographic → widespread perception that Black males are innately (genetically) more prone to be violent → racial profiling by police which invariably involves a racist element. Blacks don't do so well in school (no guidance, poor social environments, gang involvement) → perception that Blacks are stupid → discrimination in job hiring (very subtle, since there's anti-discrimination legislation in America).

The same principles apply here to our underclass, which comprises largely the ethnic minorities, i.e. Malays and Indians.

Lastly you seem to know robox personally. Why would he feel that his identity would be revealed here and not in 3 in 1? Is it cos of scroobal? Also why is he so worried in "compromising" his identity?

I don't know him personally; only through our exchanges on the old Delfi forum. He did mention he had more faith in Delfi's commitment to protecting forummers' anonymity than the server host that Sam Leong is subscribing to right now. Moreover, forum hosts at Delfi have no access to forummers' IP addresses, whereas here Sam does. That's why he refused to come over here.

The real cause of the problem is that Sinkapore is too 3rd world to attract the best Indians. But I have to admit those SIA scholars are pretty good.

Isn't it bad enough Ah Beng (NS) is unable to compete with 3rd rate indians for PMET positions? You really want to attract the best indians to our shores?

-

Perhaps massacre would be too strong a word for it but there was war over the land, revolvers and rifles versus knives and arrows.

They massacred the Reds. In fact, historians today refer to the mass killing of Native Americans as a genocide.

As I've said in another post, the European race has been going around the world in the last 500 years, colonizing, exploiting and pillaging native societies from Asia to Africa to the Americas. And leaving in their wake failed states, dysfunctional 'democracies', lackey puppet regimes and dictatorships which continue to plague the Third World today, while the ex-colonial masters continue to live luxuriously off the spoils of their expansionist adventures and the continued global (trade, financial, natural resource and military) exploitation of these nations.

More wars have been waged in the 20th century under British and American imperialism than in the previous 2,000 years combined. Christians have killed more people in the past 2,000 years than any other religious group. And one race has been responsible for the world's worst genocides, including the cold-blooded murder of 6 million Jews in the name of racial purity.

Even if we don't talk about blame, at the very least society has a duty to do something about this inequality because racist sentiments are strengthened when societal ills arising from vast income disparities and a very poor and dysfunctional underclass impact on the middle and upper classes. E.g. more Black males commit crime (broken families, little education, inner city slums, no role models) than any other ethnic demographic → widespread perception that Black males are innately (genetically) more prone to be violent → racial profiling by police which invariably involves a racist element. Blacks don't do so well in school (no guidance, poor social environments, gang involvement) → perception that Blacks are stupid → discrimination in job hiring (very subtle, since there's anti-discrimination legislation in America).

The same principles apply here to our underclass, which comprises largely the ethnic minorities, i.e. Malays and Indians.

Do I even need to point out that 2 of the most important roles in the country the President and the Finance Minister are currently held by Indians. And in terms of income per capita, Indians are the highest earner in the country followed by Chinese and Mat.

Society does not owe these pple a living. As Nathan and Tharman have shown, if you have talent and are willing to work for it, there is nothing stopping you from making it to the top. This is how a meritocracy works you actually need to work for it. The country have implemented various policies specifically targeted to help improve the education level of the poor in an attempt to pull them up e.g. the school pocket money fund and schemes like free textbooks for the poor. If like you claim the bulk of these are made up of Malays and Indians then they would already be benefitting the most from this schemes. On top of which are racial specific org like SINDA.

Like Jah_rastafar_I stated this is not a racial issue, its a cultural one. Mahatir himself after decades of Pro-Bumi policy still cried when talking about the attitude of his fellow racial brothers and another recent scolding from Najib for the Mat in MY choosing to waste their allocated slots in Uni by taking up useless courses like Malay studies and religious studies instead of going into Law or Engineering which is usually taken up by Indians and Chinese respectively. If the Pro-Bumi policy by our northern neighbors did not work as well as they'd hope I do not think anything the government can do will be able to change the situation unless the pple themselves decides to change their mindset

Do I even need to point out that 2 of the most important roles in the country the President and the Finance Minister are currently held by Indians. And in terms of income per capita, Indians are the highest earner in the country followed by Chinese and Mat.

And do I need to point out that the most important man in the world, the President of USA, is black? Does it mean that all the problems pertaining to minorities in the US are purely cultural in origin, since having a black president must mean that there's no racism and no barrier to class mobility in the country?

Likewise, having a disproportionate number of Indian lawyers and judges does not mean that there's equality of opportunity here. Many people, like the Asian Americans I cited, succeed not because but in spite of social obstacles and racist institutions. Just because a few people succeed doesn't mean that the system is fair and equitable. Just because per capita household income for Indians has skyrocketed in recent years owing to skewing by the influx of super-rich Indian nationals doesn't mean an Indian underclass doesn't exist.

I didn't say culture is not a factor. It is, an important one too, but other causes are important too. And structural poverty is one big factor. If you're born poor in Singapore today, you're likely to stay poor, whether you're Chinese, Malay or Indian. And if you start off with more poor Malays and Indians, then this lack of upward mobility will mean that 3 generations from now, as the rich get richer and the poor get poorer, minorities will not only become entrenched as an underclass, their proportion of the poor will only increase.

That's why ethnic-based sociological studies are so important here, if we wish to explore the relationship between ethnicity and poverty, and between poverty and crime.

By the way, the ossification of social boundaries, increasing lack of social mobility and widening income disparities are the result of 46 years of 'nation-building' by your Pappy masters.

Mahatir himself after decades of Pro-Bumi policy still cried when talking about the attitude of his fellow racial brothers and another recent scolding from Najib for the Mat in MY choosing to waste their allocated slots in Uni by taking up useless courses like Malay studies and religious studies instead of going into Law or Engineering which is usually taken up by Indians and Chinese respectively. If the Pro-Bumi policy by our northern neighbors did not work as well as they'd hope I do not think anything the government can do will be able to change the situation unless the pple themselves decides to change their mindset

I personally think that there's a place for constructive affirmative action, but if it is taken to extremes and poorly thought out and implemented, then it does more harm than good. The Bumi policy up north is an example of a fucked-up affirmative action programme.

In the Singaporean context, what's lacking is not so much help for minority groups per se, but help for the underprivileged, socio-economically disadvantaged and the poor. Any help that's rendered to these people will help all ethnic groups, especially those minorities who form the bulk of the lower social strata.

As for racially based self-help groups, that's a complete dereliction of duty towards the minorities by your Pappy masters. Moreover, there's ample anecdotal evidence that the increasing racialization of Singaporean society and politics in the past 2 decades has a lot to do with divisive race-based policies like the establishment of these self-help groups and HDB racial quotas, to name just two.

In the Singaporean context, what's lacking is not so much help for minority groups per se, but help for the underprivileged, socio-economically disadvantaged and the poor. Any help that's rendered to these people will help all ethnic groups, especially those minorities who form the bulk of the lower social strata.

As for racially based self-help groups, that's a complete dereliction of duty towards the minorities by your Pappy masters. Moreover, there's ample anecdotal evidence that the increasing racialization of Singaporean society and politics in the past 2 decades has a lot to do with divisive race-based policies like the establishment of these self-help groups and HDB racial quotas, to name just two.

So what you're saying that helping everyone in that category is not the right way to do it and helping them specifically is also not the way to do it. Well if both sides of the coin = U lose, I don't believe there is anymore I should say about this topic

We are racist because we send more Indians to prison?

I'm not sure about that... I think I will check with the Home Affairs Minister and also with the Law Minister... Oh he is the same person.i.e Minister K Shanmugam
!!

:mad:

We are racist because we send more Indians to prison?

I'm not sure about that... I think I will check with the Home Affairs Minister and also with the Law Minister... Oh he is the same person.i.e Minister K Shanmugam
!!

:mad:

I finally see whats the problem

Indian Judges = proportionately represented however no Mat judge
Judges = appointed by President = Indian
Law Minister = Indian

Police = Malay

It's a Indian vs Malay problem!!!!!

Seriously, commit a crime go to jail. Simple formula no need to talk so much. Like Jah_rastafar_I said, pple are just finding a stupid excuse to cover their own ineptitude in this case throw up the racist card