• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

ICA staff's refusal to check faulty machine costs S'porean, 86, time, money and stres

Re: ICA staff's refusal to check faulty machine costs S'porean, 86, time, money and s

Looks like you worked in ICA before.

For this one I agree with ICA. Passport scanner no way can eat the passport.
His son in law is also really stupid. Take a look at the machine how the machine swallow passport.
Anyone use the ICA machine in checkpoint/custom/airport will understand no way.

Re: ICA staff's refusal to check faulty machine costs S'porean, 86, time, money and s

So many never use scanner to scan passport here? Really sau ku.
Passport scanner. User open passport to the photo page only scan the photo page another half opposite page will not be scan or enter scan area so how scanner swallow.
Is not like ATM update passbook.

u saw ur own paspot went in n never came out ... he shud haf demanded ze immigration officer 2 cheq ze slot immediately ...

soo ica la! ...

U neber ze read properly lah!, he told the ICA officer that the machine 'ate' his passport, that means it slided in, instead of just hold it there & scan, he (they) disbelieved him, for they insist they have first class infallible machine ( arrogant, pompous come to mind), they viewed the CCTV many times, emptied his bag three times, they even check the other person in the queue many times...& finally they decided to use a TORCH LIGHT, IN WHICH THEY SHOULD HAVE DONE SO, for they were so arrogant & COCKSURE that the machine is infallible.. Lo! and behold, true enough, the passport sidled into the machine. With this kind of inept border guards, no wonder "Gold" dressed as Ma Cik was able to go visiting Johor..

Stop calling people sua ku leh. I am sure by the time your are 86 you are probably senile or tiga suku by then. Old man must have push through an open gap.

Anyway, ICA confirm fucked case. Their passport detecting machine was faulty not once but on 2 occasions when I went through Second Link. That Officer on duty insist we must go get a replacement passport. Why? because their machines are never wrong he says. But he forgot that the passport was also issued by ICA and I had no problem using it a day earlier at the airport. The 2 ladies who was with me wanted to write in to complain about the officer absurd behavior. Since this is Sinkieland, I'll rather bad-mouth them whenever the opportunity arises.

Passport scanner. User open passport to the photo page only scan the photo page another half opposite page will not be scan or enter scan area so how scanner swallow.

Thats what the machine did, the gap that was supposedly just wide enough to hold the passport in place, must have widen by another 0.01mm or more.. that is why it went in!! Anything that has to do with machines.. sometimes they go cranky.. I have one ATM that "swallowed" my ATM card after I have put it in the slot & I have seen a hilarious one, the damsel withdrew money from the ATM...not only cash came out first, followed by small cockroaches... ha ha ha and it was a POSB ATM Machine... i saw with my own eyes...

Thats is why I said he worked in ICA before. Same mindset. Most people would have read it and figured out that it was pushed it thru a gap.

Watch, he will disappear and pretend that nothing happened.

Stop calling people sua ku leh. I am sure by the time your are 86 you are probably senile or tiga suku by then. Old man must have push through an open gap.

Anyway, ICA confirm fucked case. Their passport detecting machine was faulty not once but on 2 occasions when I went through Second Link. That Officer on duty insist we must go get a replacement passport. Why? because their machines are never wrong he says. But he forgot that the passport was also issued by ICA and I had no problem using it a day earlier at the airport. The 2 ladies who was with me wanted to write in to complain about the officer absurd behavior. Since this is Sinkieland, I'll rather bad-mouth them whenever the opportunity arises.

If not sure how to use automated lane. There is manual lane. ICA officer will scan passport manually for all people pass thru manual lane.

Thats is why I said he worked in ICA before. Same mindset. Most people would have read it and figured out that it was pushed it thru a gap.

Watch, he will disappear and pretend that nothing happened.

The fact that fukyuman, silver serpents and all their like minded kakis are the same mold when they remain in service of the Imperial Court is no surprise at all.

They are fucked up, their bosses are fucked up and when fucked up occurs, remain defiant that there is NO FUCKED UP!

Which is why even when Pinky Loong wants to converse, nationally, he also staged a fucked up show!:D

How can the scanner eat the machine when you just have to place it onto and remove? You do not even have to slot it into the machine? If dunno how to use then go thru the normal way of counters lah.

Your type of mindset is why Sinkie like you, are done in.

If dunno, keep quiet

If dunno, don't use.

If dunno, stay away.

If dunno...

If silver serpents want to try 'new things' and implement new things, they better make sure NO COCK UP or else if COCKED UP, admit there is a COCK UP and make sure no COCK UP ANYMORE.

So if admitting to COCK UPs is a impossible task for them, what do you think they will compensate you, Sinkie for the COCK UP?

Or you're too COCKED UP to understand where I'm coming from?:D

Have used these passport scanners since ICA implemented them at the airports few years ago. Must say it's quite idiot proof and encounter no problems except the older (non-chip) passport took a slightly longer time. The new passport (with plastic data page) is quite fast.

you're referring to the sentinel passport scanner, which has a big opening for hand and passport. unlike zoe tay, it doesn't swallow. the scanner in question has a narrow slot and is different from the sentinel.

Have used these passport scanners since ICA implemented them at the airports few years ago. Must say it's quite idiot proof and encounter no problems except the older (non-chip) passport took a slightly longer time. The new passport (with plastic data page) is quite fast.

the thumb print detection system is flawed.

It is not flawed. Only that you cannot cheat or beat the system even with authentic prints.

haha. i super glued my thumb, and it worked perfectly!

It is not flawed. Only that you cannot cheat or beat the system even with authentic prints.

the problem with the nec system is that you need to press your thumb firmly down and roll it left and right for many seconds. for so many travellers going thru' the gates, one idiotic fool with chili or cum on his thumb can hold up dozens. after one hour, imagine the guck accumulated on one g-spot.

the passport scanning machine is also from nec. although the slutty slit or slot eats half the passport during a scan, it can malfunction and eat the whole book. fault rate is one in ten thousand, or system reliability of 99.99%. the occasional lucky one gets the deep throat treatment.

cestbon, you're a fine bro. you don't work for the ica. :p

I also wondering, how did the machine Makan the passport?

Did the old man slot the passport in, like an ATM card?