• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat I went to RWS casino yesterday...

Some foreign clients in town and they wanted to go casino. Drove them there and paid LAN LAN $100 TAX to go in. Not that I want to gamble, but Bo Pian, got to keep them company.

I was thinking $100 can buy me lots of groceries in a NTUC supermarket trolley to last a week!!!

Well, while they baccarat and roulette away, I was walking around and surprised to see many young sinkies in their late 20s and 30s gambling away. Wow, these must be rich youngsters who do not need to work and gambling their lives away at casinos.

Lots of retiree sinkies too, and I hope they are not gambling away their retirement funds...

$100 cannot buy much things these days, NTUC toilet rolls have gone up to $5.15 for a pack or 30 rolls, you go buy fishes, $50 gone already...ok! no fish eat prawns...$30 , buy cooking oil another $20...ok now prawns but chicken another $20..

What I am saying...buying food stuffs at NTUC not cheap & not much with $100. For $100, 1 hr massage $50..limit your temptations....another $50 can get you some 'milk shakes'...$100 will be much more satisfying than shopping at NTUC Supermarket...provided you don't starve..but you are are satisfied & feeling ravished.

In economics...it is call opportunity costs...

$100 can use to survive for 10 days assuming $10 daily hawker meals :smile:
A packet of NTUC carrots cost 85cents to 90 cents.

A packet of mini romaine lettuce cost at most $1.30.

Half a Wong Bok costs less than $2.

5 tubes of Yakult less sugar is around $4.

A box of blackberries cost about $4.95 on offer at NTUC.

...and the list goes on...

I am sure my NTUC supermarket trolley can fill up quite a lot of groceries with $100 Indirect Tax that I paid to the Chenghu!

Bad New Brown

A packet of NTUC carrots cost 85cents to 90 cents.

A packet of mini romaine lettuce cost at most $1.30.

Half a Wong Bok costs less than $2.

5 tubes of Yakult less sugar is around $4.

A box of blackberries cost about $4.95 on offer at NTUC.

...and the list goes on...

I am sure my NTUC supermarket trolley can fill up quite a lot of groceries with $100 Indirect Tax that I paid to the Chenghu!

For me, I bought noodles, breads, eggs, meat and yong tau foo from NTUC that cost around $25.

These groceries can last me for 5 days :biggrin:

JustLikeThis

Well, while they baccarat and roulette away, I was walking around and surprised to see many young sinkies in their late 20s and 30s gambling away. Wow, these must be rich youngsters who do not need to work and gambling their lives away at casinos.

I think you can try to get close to those gals in 20s n 30s who lost their pants.
Perhaps you can help them out, you know, you know :biggrin:

https://sbf.net.nz/showthread.php?t=260137&page=2

Some foreign clients in town and they wanted to go casino. Drove them there and paid LAN LAN $100 TAX to go in. Not that I want to gamble, but Bo Pian, got to keep them company.

I was thinking $100 can buy me lots of groceries in a NTUC supermarket trolley to last a week!!!

Lots of retiree sinkies too, and I hope they are not gambling away their retirement funds...
KNN when my uncle used to enter rws he always make sure he gets back the entrance fee $100 and another $50 to $100 for lim kopi and dinner. he play bacarrat with $50 and managed to achieve his target for 8 times but just 1x he failed and loss upto $2k+ he stopped and count all those won money has almost all been returned to rws KNN just take it as breakeven for the entertainment KNN

... I was walking around and surprised to see many young sinkies in their late 20s and 30s gambling away. Wow, these must be rich youngsters who do not need to work and gambling their lives away at casinos.

no prc & vietcong meimeis? ...

$100 cannot buy much things these days, NTUC toilet rolls have gone up to $5.15 for a pack or 30 rolls, you go buy fishes, $50 gone already...ok! no fish eat prawns...$30 , buy cooking oil another $20...ok now prawns but chicken another $20..

What I am saying...buying food stuffs at NTUC not cheap & not much with $100. For $100, 1 hr massage $50..limit your temptations....another $50 can get you some 'milk shakes'...$100 will be much more satisfying than shopping at NTUC Supermarket...provided you don't starve..but you are are satisfied & feeling ravished.

In economics...it is call opportunity costs...
RWS no spa or massage? Better go there then accompany clients into casino.

bobby

You are a very good host.....

KNN when my uncle used to enter rws he always make sure he gets back the entrance fee $100 and another $50 to $100 for lim kopi and dinner. he play bacarrat with $50 and managed to achieve his target for 8 times but just 1x he failed and loss upto $2k+ he stopped and count all those won money has almost all been returned to rws KNN just take it as breakeven for the entertainment KNN
My worry is for all these sinkie youngsters around late 20s and 30s... It will cost them dearly when they grow older and realise their folly...