• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

I see retired boomers wearing sports shoes

Kamporteh (often pronounced as kam-por-teh) is a Singaporean/Malaysian slang phrase that is used to call someone out for being unreliable, acting cowardly, or failing to step up to a task or dare.
    • Meaning: "Coward," "chicken," or "useless."
    • Etymology: Derived from the Hokkien Chinese dialect (sometimes written as 砍埠头 or 简谱头) but popularized across local online forums like fuckwarezone as a derogatory way to label someone who backs out of a promise or fight.

Example Usage:
    • "I thought you said you were going to confront the boss today? Why you suddenly become kamporteh and hide inside the pantry?"
    • "Don't be kamporteh lah, just go and ask her out for a date!"
Please do not go to hawker centre when you are in your sports attire ok
师父不喜欢

and walk around in the neighborhood. Go hawker center must wear sports shoes?
I have the following sneakers:

1. Hoka Bondi 8
2. Nike Vomero 18
3. Asics GEL-NIMBUS 28
4. On x Loewe Cloudtilt
5. Adidas Ultraboost 5
6. Sketches GO run

So depending on my mood and dressing or running needs, I will interchange them as needed.

I have the following sneakers:

1. Hoka Bondi 8
2. Nike Vomero 18
3. Asics GEL-NIMBUS 28
4. On x Loewe Cloudtilt
5. Adidas Ultraboost 5
6. Sketches GO run

So depending on my mood and dressing or running needs, I will interchange them as needed.
Wow you are 跑神

hawker centers are so filthy and soiled with wet greasy guck these days especially floors that seniors are recommended to protect their feet by wearing thick rubber sole shoes. they help to prevent slipping and getting soaked with polluted puddles that will seep into their bodies thru sexposed feet especially those wearing flip flops. i highly recommend wearing sturdy shoes that are waterproof at the bottom and water resistant around the feet. sg has becum a cesspool of diseases with millions of imbeciles being imported. pubic toilets, hawker centers and food courts have becum filthier and petri dishes for all kinds of 3rd world ailments, bacteria and viruses.
https://www.channelnewsasia.com/today/big-read/dirty-toilets-coffee-shop-hawker-centres-4997686
https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...ss-coffee-shops-hawker-centres-survey-3908991

Ah gong LKY started the trend with his new Balance
Older men in the U.S. wear white sports shoes with workwear.

1784464407550.png

hawker centers are so filthy and soiled with wet greasy guck these days especially floors that seniors are recommended to protect their feet by wearing thick rubber sole shoes. they help to prevent slipping and getting soaked with polluted puddles that will seep into their bodies thru sexposed feet especially those wearing flip flops. i highly recommend wearing sturdy shoes that are waterproof at the bottom and water resistant around the feet. sg has becum a cesspool of diseases with millions of imbeciles being imported. pubic toilets, hawker centers and food courts have becum filthier and petri dishes for all kinds of 3rd world ailments, bacteria and viruses.
1784464577102.png

For running, I only use Bondi 8, Nike Vomero18, Adidas Ultraboost5 or Asics Gel Nimbus 28. The On x Loewe mainly for work while Sketches Go Run for around my neighborhood for makan or marketing.
Many aunties and uncles love to wear sketches

i used to wear flip flops to kopitiams and hawker centers in sg. no more after seeing poo stains, puke and phlegm on the floors. must be birds and animals dropping their shit and tiongs clearing their throats. sg is becumming a shithole especially where the 3rd world congregate. don’t need to mention chinatown and little india.

Now that you mentioned, maybe that's why I never leave home without socks subconsciously :roflmao:

Even some HDB estate or MRT stations also like that