My mum have a few of this, LOLHi, anyone know who signature is this? is it the first finance minister of Singapore? Thanks.
View attachment 3930
Found it....25th anniversary of MAS...1996....so technically is ship series.
This one i have hehe![]()
My mum have a few of this, LOL
$25 is old notes, but this is in 2007... totally missed it man...
If you go oversea and try to exchange this note for local currecy, think they will call Mata.
talking about face value....the sinkieland $10k note has the largest value in the world thus was told many asian tycoons like to carry them in their pockets.....i dun hobnob with the rich and famous so i dun know if its true.
also last time when you change 10K note need to write down your particulars when you use it....now no need liao
Tried it before in BKK....the airport money changer refuse $10K notes and directed me to a bank branch....inside the bank also had to wait damn long and no preferential rate....money changers in malaysia were different and got a much better exchange rate.If you have a note like this you can get a good exchange rate overseas as they are always eying on this because they could sell at a better rate for those who really need it.
Tried it before in BKK....the airport money changer refuse $10K notes and directed me to a bank branch....inside the bank also had to wait damn long and no preferential rate....money changers in malaysia were different and got a much better exchange rate.
back then HDB though not considered cheap but was still affordable....a brand new 3 room HDB flat cost $7K back in 1971......by comparison a terrace house then costs only $25K.Taking about old money, mom used to tell me she will save money and not let daddy know (guess it happens to every family la) and then she will go on to say you know when we bought the old Q'town flat all I needed to do was bring 7 pieces of the old 1,000 notes to lay for everything and still can get change back. My point is we've gone a long long way from cheap HDB housing for 人民. Our government had truly lost sight of servants of the people.
FUCK YOU PAP!!! :oIo::oIo::oIo:
This one buddy this one
http://www.superrichthailand.com/
Airport how to change money? Only if really necessary and for unbiased reference la.
this happened when i was still newbie in LOS la...
everyone grow wiser some point in time right? i also have gone thru my share of kena chop carrot in Patpong before
Hey if you using smart phones can install SuperRich applications and you have have their exchanges rates online, live. Please choose the right one because there is also another SuperRich with Orange colour logo and the rates is slightly not as good as this SuperRich (Green logo)
Hi, anyone know who signature is this? is it the first finance minister of Singapore? Thanks.
View attachment 3930
Is new note coming soon.
yes!, the one with the picture of "you know who, whose name I can't mention" to replace the first President, with the word "founder" under the portrait, they can do a "machin" like the QE II portrait; unfortunately the two best engravers are no longer around, people like Arnold Machin & Czelaw Sania. Maybe they can get a local engraver to do that...give that person a prominence!
With that portrait, you have the choice of spitting on it, tear it to bits, wipe your bottom with it & during a certain time of the year can withdraw that in bundles from the bank & burn, it is a must have currency over the other side, where the conversion rate is favourable & sort after!![]()