• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

I have S$ 150,000. What should I do?

Poomer

No point paying. They all left only 60 percent of loan based at current valuation. If I divest these 2 properties now, i still can reap cash proceeds of 1m plus lor...

I dont think singapore property market will crash lor. PAP govt will not let it crash lah.. my monies in these properties earned greater returns than putting in the bank ...

if u think so, go downpayment a third property lo. current property market is driven by cheap money and investor/buyer confidence. cheap money will not last forever and when the shit hits the fan, all pinkys horse and all pinkys men will not put investor confidence back together again.

btw. after the latest cooling measures, private property transactions have plummeted and houses are starting to go below valuation. i seriously doubt you can get close to valuation if you sell now.

palden

Ancestor_worship003.JPG
Have a good meal and

• Burning-money-and-yuanbao-at-the-cemetery-3249.JPG
    Burning-money-and-yuanbao-at-the-cemetery-3249.JPG
    1.6 MB · Views: 189

fly to gangnam street, seoul , liposuction and facelift to fix your face. let sk surgeon to advise you.

lianbeng

My house is fully paid. So is my car. My other 2 investment properties are also self financing as the rental can cover the mortgage instalments. Other non liquid assets are some shares, plus of course unwithdrawalable rubbish CPF monies.

After all that, I have still S$150,000 savings sitting in the bank earning meagre interest rate.

Wat should I do with this idle cash???

lianbeng replies sadplumpgirl: give me lah! :biggrin: i will show u what i will do with it!

rotiprata

for someone who is relatively well off; with nothing much to worry when it concerns $$....and often feeling aimless = sign of depression

god_zeus

open a dance studio

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/kLG-uWqQVf4" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

I heard BKK going to be underwater in a few yrs time .

It will first become Venice so property prices will skyrocket through the roof before fully sunk we would have been gone long time liao.

csi88

When you post such thread here,prepare to receive such reply.Nowadays,$150k is not alot of money compare to the late 70's.Either u use partial to do charity if u dun intend to have returns and have good Karma instead.

LauCheeBye

My house is fully paid. So is my car. My other 2 investment properties are also self financing as the rental can cover the mortgage instalments. Other non liquid assets are some shares, plus of course unwithdrawalable rubbish CPF monies.

After all that, I have still S$150,000 savings sitting in the bank earning meagre interest rate.

Are you a Lau Chee Bye? Or still Young Chee Bye?

Thick Face Black Heart

You should invest in yourself. That is the best investment you can ever make

Kuailan

Instead earn miserable interest rate take your money
go CASINO triple your money there very easy!!